We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Although, the hotel had gotten good reviews we were not 100% sure but fortunately it met our expectations and we had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was is good condition and the bathroom was newly decorated. The only complain would be the carpets on the floor which in my personal opinion is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sumpen30
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2012

When researching for hotels, we came across this best western anjou, and read some reviews to try and get a feel for it. The only negative comment i came across was a snobby woman's who was complaining that there was no ice machine and that her and her husband had to carry the luggage to their room all BY THEMSELVES....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alex_Diana_8288
SWAINSBORO
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is very well located north of the Louvre a few blocks from the Cadet metro stop. Prior to my stay, I corresponded several times directly with the front desk to confirm amenities, other arrangements, and directions. They were very helpful and very, very cordial! Upon arrival, with no sleep for 27 1/2 hours, the check-in process was very,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BIGbob07
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Gave it very good for two reasons - on our several centre trip it was the one hotel that had air conditioning which was quiet and efficient and allowed us a good nights sleep and on the morning we checked out the desk staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful and patient with my 'get by' French. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie R
Chicago
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I picked this hotel because of its convenience to Gar du Nord for an early Monday departure. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed a Saturday and Sunday night and it was very quiet. A/C worked well. It was very close to Cadet Metro Station, which took us to downtown Paris sites. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brebarg
Calgary
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here for work for two nights. The room is really small, slightly bigger than the washroom, but really, who spends any time in the hotel room for anything other than sleeping. The location is great. walking distance to transit and the tour buses. The staff were great, and there is a safe in the room, so anyone that has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpunkChicken
Novato, California
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I just got back two days ago after staying at this hotel for 8 nights. It was definitely a big shock after having just came from a wonderful Hilton Hotel in London. No one greeted us at the door with all our luggage and when I asked if someone could help us I was given a strange...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cosmogirl34
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very relieved to be in this hotel after experiencing some crappy dirty hotels in London and Edinburgh. It's super clean , tidy and the rooms are big. The buffet breakfast is great - croissants and brioche bread and meats and great coffee. The area surrounding it is nice. I'd recommend this place any day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyandben1986
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review

Dear Sir, all our thanks for your opinion left. We take the opportunity to thank you again for your stay at us, happy that you had a nice time. best regards. Caroline BAILLY

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were there at the beginning of April. Service was excellent, very quiet modern decorated room with mini-bar and kettle. Good breakfast. Ten minutes walk to the centre. I can recommend this hotel to everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrinaYahl
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review

thank you for chosing our hotel, and your report, pleased that you spent a nice moment with us. Caroline BAILLY / Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We usually read about how cramped and expensive Paris hotels are, but for our recent honeymoon, we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, which is situated at a strategic location in Paris, along the Pink (4) Metro Line, a few stations away from Galleries Lafayette (to the wifey's delight), the Louvre Museum, so on and so so forth....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JusticeofthePeace
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we 'd like to thank you for your report about your stay at us. Making your honey moon more enjoyable by giving you our nicest rooms and knowledge of the city was a pleasure shared ! Our best wishes again from us all. Caroline BAILLY / Manager owner.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Diva Opera
BEST WESTERN Diva Opera
#512 of 1,816 in Paris
261 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#876 of 1,816 in Paris
316 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Montholon
Hotel Montholon
#774 of 1,816 in Paris
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#373 of 1,816 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovation of the lobby and lounge bar in 2009 in a contemporary and refine decoration, where we also exhibit artists works like Fasnibay's.2011 : superior rooms completely renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera

Address: 4 rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room at the back of the hotel for a quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadaHumblepie, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the top floor room, small, lovely decorated and had a great view over the rooftops. ”
 of 5 bubbles SmallWorld1970, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back is probably a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles timd549, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling as a family, ensure you do not get twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Chitra_Bharath, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I had a tweet facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles o_viren, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay