We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timhotel Le Louvre

Show Prices
#1,088 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timhotel Le Louvre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Timhotel Le Louvre
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel because of its great location in the city center, close to the Louvre museum. the street front of this hotel was so small, I missed it the first time I passed by. the elevator is rated for 3 person only, or one person with two luggages. the room was small but adequate for one person. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJ_TY
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is a plus...right across from Le Louvre and near restaurants and cafes. We requested a room with a bath based on other reviews and were pleasantly surprised at the generous size of the room. The hotel is clean and a good value. The daytime desk clerk was friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle available to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjmohanna
Little Rock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was average but in a nice area. Subway was close but the street was noisy. Several good places to eat close by. The room was small but clean. The people working were not very polite. I would not stay again because there are nicer places fort bedmate price close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephans895
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a decent sized single room to the rear of the fourth floor for a single night. Arrived past midnight and checked out just past 9:30am. Great helpful staff and quite location in the centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TK_Trotter
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank your for your comment about the Timhotel Le Louvre. Despite your short stay we are happy you appreciated our hotel. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a good value. I went to Paris to see the sights. My concerns are cleanliness, budget and safety. Great location close to restaurants, a couple of blocks to the metro and few minute walk to the louvre. My room was small, but many hotels in Paris have small rooms. My room was clean. It had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie S
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. We are happy to know you have spend a good stay at the Timhotel Le Louvre. We hope to see you again perhaps in your next trip to our nice city. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Timhotel le louvre on the first weekend in March for two nights. Having never visited Paris before,we wanted a hotel that was central to all the 'attractions' and especially close to the Louvre, the main reason for the trip! We weren't disappointed with the hotels location, the museum is literally across the road!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much indeed for your nice comment concerning our hotel. Sometimes it is good to know our customer appreciate our staff and all the efforts we make in order to give to all our customers the possible service. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The good bits first. Friendly staff and great location for the Louvre, and most of the attractions aren't too far away. Great restaurants nearby. The bad. Small room, window on to the corridor only, shower that was so small you could only just about a wash in and ran hot then cold then hot etc etc. Breakfast was poor, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourers_84
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client, We strive to give the best service possible to our guests and helping them in any way enjoy their stay is one of our top priorities in Timhotel le Louvre, so thank you for your comments regarding our staff. However, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Certain rooms are smaller than...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My daughter and I stayed here in December and had a wonderful time. The hotel's location can't be beat. We ate at several nearby restaurants as well and they were all fantastic. My only complaint is that the shower was very small. The door into the shower was even smaller!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U711DGlisaw
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not like our shower because it was very small. For the next time please do not hesitate to ask for a change of room with a bath bacause perhaps they are a little big larger. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

After staying in a more expensive hotel in Paris, which was pretty abysmal, I moved and this was a cheaper and pleasant surprise as it was the cheapest hotel I could find with a private bathroom. I'd requested a quiet room, which it was. Very snug, the furnishings seemed pretty new and the staff were friendly. Not to mention of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita89
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Raquelita, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Le Louvre. We are very happy and grateful to have guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again ! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Very happy with my stay, checked in past 10.30pm on a Sunday so glad had 24h reception which were friendly.Comfortable room although only had one window which looked out at landing. Great location. Good cafes, bakery,shops all within walking distance and less than 5 minute walk to lourve, river,metro station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R T
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Le Louvre and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again ! Kind regards, Céline Huchet General Manager

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#826 of 1,796 in Paris
629 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#887 of 1,796 in Paris
762 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#863 of 1,796 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#794 of 1,796 in Paris
406 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#282 of 1,796 in Paris
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timhotel Le Louvre

Address: 4 rue Croix des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Le Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Le Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Le Louvre Paris
Timhotel Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a bathtub”
jjmohanna, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if breakfast is included before you go to the breakfast area. There are no signs. It is continenta. The food was average but they charged us 13 euros per person. Anyone would have assumed it was included based on the way it was set up. It was not worth the price. If we had known we could hav gotten better food outside of the hotel for much cheaper.”
stephans895, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room was a good size for a single occupant and had very good wifi. It had a well stocked coffee/tea tray and sufficient towels in the bathroom. Sound insulation between the hallway and the room and between the room and the elevator was wanting.”
TK_Trotter, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“window to the street”
609maximilianh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very small rooms and smaller bathroom.”
cfhuerta, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5