We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal

Show Prices
#472 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel was an outstanding place to stay. We were on the first floor so we could open our window and see to the street below. The room itself was well appointed with a king size bed and a very large bathroom. Very friendly staff who spoke English very well. Couldn't have been happier with our choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legalcarol
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I passed by this hotel the week before my stay there and liked the location and neighborhood. I walked in off the street and made a reservation. Unfortunately, the day my friend and I arrived the lift was out of order. We were supposed to stay in a deluxe room with two beds on the fifth floor. We had just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marinapN1374QS
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Hotel is walking distance to metro, printemps store, many bistros Room is comfortable and a reasonable size Bed was a little soft for my tastes Staff were very friendly I'm would certainly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed the hotel and the staff, thank you for letting us know ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards Charlotte Jensen

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 May 2016

It is not a bad hotel as it is conveniently located near metro stops and department stores at Opera. The only issue was the noise from the street and you could hear the metro rumbling underneath. Breakfast had a good selection, and staff friendly. Wifi needed login each time which was annoying, but at least it was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jip79
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Jip79, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from outside, please feel free to inform the front desk in order for us to find a solution for you. Our optical wifi is free of charge, regarding login it actually depends on your...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Excellent location! Close a subway station and near many points of interest, the hotel allows to know Paris on foot. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. The breakast is also good. Negative point to the stairs to access the elevator ... it's tricky climb with luggage! I really enjoyed it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariane D
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Mariane D, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our central situation in Paris as well as the hotel. Our breakfast is served from 7 am to 10.30 am and you can choose between the express breakfast of 7€ or the full buffet breakfast of 19€. Our hotel is on 6 floors and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Hotel is excellently located near the Madeleine, and just few steps away from key attractions, Shopping Centers (Printemps and Lafayette), restaurants, groceries, Taxis, Metro and Bus Stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and modern while an upgrade was offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newni_11
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Newni_11, Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on your stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed our great location as well as the hotel and staff. We are looking for ward to welcoming you next time, Best regards Charlotte Jensen

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were very happy with the room and location. Great value for money in the Madeleine district. Wifi worked well and lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Good size room, with amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Road was slightly noisey during week in morning, but was nice and quiet on Sunday morning. Air con...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosanna_emma
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Rosanna_emma, Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your stay. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opéra Opal is situated between the Madeleine and the department stores, the street is busy but all our rooms and windows are soundproof. The front desk is at your disposal 24 hours a day and we are happy that you have enjoyed...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Everyone who worked in the hotel was very pleasant and accomodating. We got a free upgrade to deluxe room. We didn't eat the breakfast here although you can add a package to do so. The metro tracks run underneath the hotel so it is better to be on the higher floors, but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scheerio
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Scheerio, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on your stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. All my apologies for the rain shower, we have taken care of the issue. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards Charlotte Jensen

Europe
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Was traveling on a medium budget and chose this for it's great location by multiple metro stations to get around quickly. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, clean rooms and looks of the place. I recommend avoiding the very expensive breakfast and running to Paul on the corner for a sandwich in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raynor B
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Raynor B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback on your stay at Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and the great location of the hotel. Please note that we offer 2 meals for breakfast, express for 7€ and the full buffet breakfast for 19€. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

After having an apartment booked and paid for through Flipkey and the owner of the apartment cancelling when we were standing in front of the entrance, we were stranded. Just a little bit up the road, we saw BW Opera Opal and took a chance to see whether accommodation was available. We were assisted by lovely friendly welcoming staff at...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petro H
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Mr Petro H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed our great situation next to the Department Stores and walking distance to many sights, as well as our vocation to serve our customers. We would be happy to welcoming you again, in order to have the buffet breakfast...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Opera Marigny
#476 of 1,795 in Paris
470 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le Vignon
Hotel Le Vignon
#693 of 1,795 in Paris
260 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement of Paris, perfectly situated two steps away from Place de la Madeleine the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal 4* in the Opera district at 19 rue Tronchet in a beautiful 19th Century building offers a pleasant relaxing atmosphere in a refined contemporary setting. This 4-star boutique-hotel is a convergence of history, art and fashion and has the advantage of a privileged location close to the most beautiful museums and monuments in Paris. Perfectly served by public transportation (metro lines 8, 12, 14, 3 & 9), the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal represents the ideal place for your Business and/or leisure stays in Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal

Address: 19 rue Tronchet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $139 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opal Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#330 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Family Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window on the street to enjoy the smells and sounds of Paris!”
 of 5 bubbles Triadou, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor rooms are more quite!”
 of 5 bubbles michalisGreece, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was right above the café below - excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles legalcarol, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Side street (not on Rue Tronchet) were quite”
 of 5 bubbles Newni_11, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter because the metro runs underneath”
 of 5 bubbles scheerio, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5