We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Duminy Vendome

Show Prices
#362 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duminy Vendome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
ny
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely love this boutique hotel!!! Comfortable beds, lovely staff and amazing concierge service!!! This hotel is in the middle of everything and is great for solo and family trips. This was my second stay at this hotel and it will not be my last!! See you in summer 2017!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
Duminy-Vendome, Gérant at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lindsey, First of all thank you indeed for this beautiful feedback. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our concierge service provided you with the best information to discover Paris. I will pass your nice message to our team who I am sure will be delighted to hear from you. Looking...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Since we arrived we knew we made a bad choice, but unfortunately we paid in advance. The receptionist has a terrible humor, she always seemed to be angry and threw her card at me when I asked her name. And there are no managers on duty from saturday until tuesday. The bathroom is extremely small and was not properly clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fernando L
Duminy-Vendome, Gérant at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lopez, I would like to start by thanking you for sharing your experience at the Duminy Vendôme. I am very sorry that you have this perception of your stay in our hotel. I may say I am very surprised about the terrible humor of the receptionist you mentioned. She is always very enthusiastic and helpful with everyone, clients...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Such a good spot. Close to l'opera and the tower and the Champs and Le louvre. We walked to Montmartre as well as to Le Marais. The hotel had all we needed including a slow tiny lift, breakfast and a window that opened. Staff were friendly and helpful. We recommend for its location and you are not looking for luxe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheathouse
Duminy-Vendome, Gérant at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Wheathouse, we really appreciate your review and I am very pleased to know that our location and service were all you desired! Our team is always looking forward to help our guest and make the best of their stay with us! Please contact us again if you come visit Paris, we will be delighted to accomodate you at the...

Franktown, Colorado
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were decent size and breakfasts were good. The housekeeping staff needs to improve. Tables etc. were dusty. My wife dropped her earring in the bathroom. While searching for it, noticed a lost of dust and fuzz balls in the bathroom. Someone seems to be constantly spraying the hallways with some gross smelling musk. Complained to the front desk but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryDazzo
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Duminy-Vendôme. While I wish you had a better experience, it is thanks to feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Hotel has a great location, walking distance to some of the must sees in Paris. Going during the Christmas period also meant we could walk to the Christmas Markets on the Champs Elysees. The staff were friendly, professional and could not do enough to make our stay amazing. The rooms are certainly not big but they were spotless, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaTravelAgentAU
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, We are very glad to know you had such a nice stay in Duminy-Vendôme with us. Thank you so much for your comments regarding our staff, we try to do our best to help our guests having the best stay. We will pass your kind compliments to our teams. We appreciate to know that you enjoyed our hotel...

Denver
Reviewed 30 November 2016

From this location, one block off Rivoli, you can walk to Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay and Orangerie, Louvre, Concorde, Champ Elysee, almost anywhere and the metro station is 1 block away! The room was clean, plenty of hot water (another traveler told me there was only tepid water in her hotel), sumptuous towels and pillows, room safe and helpful front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdenver
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your comments about your experience in Duminy-Vendôme. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and helped you to have a nicer trip in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact the Reception Desk next time in order to make you neighbors less nosy. We hope to see you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Good location and reasonable room rate for room, i have been in Paris for many times and 1st time to stay in hotel without stress. Staff is friendly and helpful, this is surprised that they serve coffee with hot milk, this is so sweet. This will be our 1st choice to stay as long as we visit Paris again. Dear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSWendy
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know we helped to make a nicer trip for you in Paris and hope to see you very soon. Do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or request, we will...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very nice place hidden inside the side streets in close proximity to the high streets such as Rue Rivoli, 3 min walk from louvre and other sights. A very good base to explore Paris with a very accommodating staff that are ready to offer you assistance (sometimes doesn't come easy with the French people!) be it for the recommendation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evgenybogunov
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Evgeny, We thank you for comments about your stay with us and for sharing your impressions about our hotel. We are glad to see that our staff was helpful so you could have a better stay with our indications. Indeed our location in the center Paris is perfect if you want to visit and do things walking. We hope...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was amazing, staff were very helpful, bottle of wine, was 22 Euro, hotel across the road was 40. If you want a base convenient for all the sights, which is comfortable and provides an excellent friendly service. Then this is the place to choose

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear John, We thank you for your comments concerning your last stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Duminy Vendome and you appreciated our services. It is always a great source of motivation for our teams to read such nice comments such as yours. We hope to welcome you again very soon...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel clean and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms very compact - if you want western style queen / king beds and space to move around this is not for you but if it is just to sleep in after a full day sightseeing this is good. Breakfast offered good choices but food tendered to run out well before 1000 hours -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowfar
Duminy-Vendome, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your comments and for choosing Hotel Duminy-Vendôme for your recent stay in the city of lights. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location, team and some of our services (breakfast especially). As you mentioned it, the European and Parisian standard in terms of room size are definitely not the same as in...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#134 of 1,794 in Paris
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#472 of 1,794 in Paris
622 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#71 of 1,794 in Paris
596 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#298 of 1,794 in Paris
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $215 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris
Hotel Style:
#192 Family Hotel in Paris
#216 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#291 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duminy Vendome staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Duminy Vendome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a "comfort" room the standard rooms are too small”
 of 5 bubbles NicolaTravelAgentAU, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best rooms that face the innner court”
 of 5 bubbles evgenybogunov, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are quiet as it is slightly off the main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles 947libbyw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a lovely room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Angela40, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard (away from the street) are considered "quiet" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 363rs, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5