We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Pantheon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Pantheon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Pantheon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel. The hotel location make him to ours home in Paris. the staff remarkable helpful and Polite and full of desire to give their guests feeling satisfied.most recommend.the rooms slightly compact but comfortable and very clean.the Wi-fi strong.arond the hotel there is meny cafe and restaurants so you can find your way to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron A
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share these encouraging compliments on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback ! I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were helpful and spoke in English. There was one guy with curly black hair who was particularly cheery and helpful. We stayed for 6 nights and at first found the room a little bit small. It seems like this is average and it grew on us. We were on the third floor and had a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruthyyy93
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We Hope you had a nice trip back. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you have spent a great time in Paris and that Alikhan has left you such a positive and friendly impression ( he really appreciated your nice comment). This is true that a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

A three star hotel (not 4 star as promoted) that is typical of many in the area. The friendly staff including the barman made for a pleasant stay but don't make up for the small rooms and the truly impossible shower! We had two connecting rooms and the hand-held shower in each bathroom needed careful positioning on the bracket lest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjf2015
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you had a nice trip back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Pantheon with TripAdvisor members. We deeply regret that the heating was not consistent in one of the room and you are absolutely right it is time for an update and maintenance normally planned before April (...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I was given a room on the top floor. It was so small that the chair in front of the desk had to be jammed in between the bed and couldn't even manage to sit on it. The shower had a sloping ceiling and totally unable to stand up properly. Breakfast just about adequate. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray V
Ludmilla B, Assitant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feeling after your recent stay at La Villa Pantheon. The hotel was fully booked and this is true to admit that this room is one the smallest even if the superficy is 18 m2 which is not bad for a city like Paris. We are very sorry to hear...

Cardiff, UK
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed in hotel over Christmas. Location was good, just round the corner from the Pantheon and close to plenty of restaurants and bars. About 10 minutes from a main RER stop which was convenient as well. Room was OK. Quite small but this seems to be the case with most hotels in Paris. However wallpaper ripped and lots of scuffs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anoutsider
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please kindly accept our best wishes for this new year. We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. For your information, the hotel will have some renovations in the rooms normally before April. We are looking forward to create another pleasant story with you on your next visit in Paris maybe in 2017 !...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

People at the reception and bar were very helpful and friendly. Room was tiny. and hotel needs repairs. Door handles was coming off. Floor tiles were needed to be repaired. Very central. Easy access to buses and metro. Notre Dame Cathedral is in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ufukonen
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we wish you a very happy new year and all the best for 2017 ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor's members. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we regret that your stay with us especially the room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great location, good price, small rooms, very bad wifi, clean, great cafe next door. That is everything in a nutshell! Not a 5 star luxury hotel, I wouldn't stay here for a honeymoon, but I think its a good hotel for friends or couples that just need a place to crash. The rooms were too small to hang out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sony M
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Villa Pantheon. We wish you a happy new year and all the best for 2017 ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Ludmilla

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated centrally and close to CartierbLatin. Across the street bus station with direct busses to Eifel tower (lines 63 and 87)....recommended route. The room is spacious and very clean. It is however dark (poor light and dark wood) with some minor heatig problems. Only Fench TV channels available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CroCat
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review which allow us everyday to improve the quality of service we provide. This is true that some rooms have poor light day and winter months with rainy days does not help. I regret that you experienced some heating problems as we did not receive any complaints about it. I can definitely...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We chose this hotel for a long weekend because of its great location, smack in the middle of the Latin Quarter, 100 yards from a metro station and literally surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Ok, so the rooms are quite small and short on storage and the hotel does not have a restaurant or fitness centre. But we came to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen G
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good morning from sunny Paris ! We hope you had a nice trip back. We would like to thank you for your review which is very important to us. The all team is extremely happy to read your wonderful comments and your satisfaction is definitely what we were looking for. Thanks again for your compliments ! We look...

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Elevator was broken, small room on sixth floor, no restaurant (small café yes), fitness room or any kind of service that justifies 240 euros per night. Moreover, curtains fell from the window and was not repaired in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeloisaDallanhol
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Dallanhol, We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations . We are quite surprised with your review as we had the impression that you enjoyed your stay. Your reservation was initially made for two nights and you extended it by one day. There are...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Supérior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#297 of 1,793 in Paris
943 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#677 of 1,793 in Paris
184 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#142 of 1,793 in Paris
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#397 of 1,793 in Paris
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: $147 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Pantheon staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Pantheon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are different sizes. Request the largest room available.”
 of 5 bubbles pjf2015, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the large room”
 of 5 bubbles ufukonen, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The cafe next door has amazing croissants and a great breakfast for approx 7 euros!”
 of 5 bubbles 940sonym, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mine had a bathtube and good toilet products, maybe all have”
 of 5 bubbles HeloisaDallanhol, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Send them a message telling them what you're looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles simoneabcoutinho, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5