We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Pantheon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Pantheon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for a long weekend because of its great location, smack in the middle of the Latin Quarter, 100 yards from a metro station and literally surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Ok, so the rooms are quite small and short on storage and the hotel does not have a restaurant or fitness centre. But we came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Elevator was broken, small room on sixth floor, no restaurant (small café yes), fitness room or any kind of service that justifies 240 euros per night. Moreover, curtains fell from the window and was not repaired in time.

Helpful?
Thank HeloisaDallanhol
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Dallanhol, We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations . We are quite surprised with your review as we had the impression that you enjoyed your stay. Your reservation was initially made for two nights and you extended it by one day. There are... More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
172 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to the Sorbonne, the Panthéon, within walking distance from Jardin du Luxembourg and Notre Dame... This wouldn't have made much difference on our stay: in Paris, the métro takes you everywhere. The hotel's staff is quite friendly and helpful, rooms are big, it's an old style hotel, which is simply lovely,

Helpful?
Thank simoneabcoutinho
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you had a nice trip back. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to hear that you have spent a great time with us. Once again, we truly appreciate that you share your experience on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcome you again in 2017 ! Best... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came as a group of 8 staying in 4 rooms. Location - Easy transfer on RER from CDG (40 mins Max). Got off @ Notre Dame and an easy 10 min walk to the hotel. Check in - arrived at 10.30am although rooms not ready (to be expected) luggage stored safely. Guy on reception very helpful explaining that bus number... More 

Helpful?
Thank colette d
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I hope you had a nice trip back. I would like to thank you for your review which is very important for us. The all Team is extremely happy to read your comment and your satisfaction is definitely what we were looking for. We deeply regret the lifts problem maintenance you experienced during your stay. Please accept again... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Villa Pantheon, less than 10mins walk to the Notre Dame and felt safe walking around the street this hotel is locared on. The staff were always very helpful, food provided was fine and bedroom/hotel was very clean + tidy. The only things stopping me from providing a 5star review was the lack of Iron/Ironing board... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 997georgee
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to hear that you spent a nice stay. For security reasons we are unfortunately not allowed to provide iron or ironing board in the rooms , please accept our apologies. Thank you for your recommandations about our breakfast as it will help... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptionally friendly and helpfull staff at the reception desk. On both days, so this can't be a coincidence. Great location, , nice arena, good and clean room. But the people at the desk really stood out!

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you had a nice trip back. We would like to thank you for your review which is very important to us. The all team is extremely happy to read your wonderful comments and your satisfaction is definitely what we were looking for. Thanks again for your compliments ! We look forward to welcome you again in... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the month of October this year for work. The hotel is nice but a be worn. The rooms are typical for a Parisian hotel of this type. The bed is from but comfortable. There was not tea/coffee service in my room so you had to go down to the bar/tea room to have tea or coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our great location and your satisfaction is our goal and our best reward. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in a next future. Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook La Villa Pantheon or The Bridge Bar. Best regards from rainy Paris,... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself has quite an old fashioned feel to it as many Paris hotel do. It is well kept though a little tatty in places. I had a standard room overlooking the street which is remarkably quiet at night for Paris. Service was very friendly and welcoming and keen to please, there was always someone available no matter what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clutters01
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave encouraging and positive comments about Villa Pantheon. We truly appreciate your nice review and would be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Ludmilla More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel for us was just perfect! The building is old, traditional & incredibly charming and our room was spotlessly clean & quiet, despite the busy location. The bathroom had both bath and a powerful shower with plentiful hot water. The beds were very comfy & there was both safe & mini-bar in the room. All the staff were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire J
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I hope you had a nice trip back. I would like to thank you for your review which is very important for us. The all Team is extremely happy to read your comment and your satisfaction is definitely what we were looking for. Thanks again for your compliments ! We look forward to welcome you again in 2017.... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On arrival after being moved here from the Maria -Villa Beaumarchais, due overbooking we moved to Villa Pantheon I was met by the concierge/reception Alkhan it was such a warm greeting it made me feel if this is the Parisian way GREAT - I was looking forward to my stay for 3 nights. Not disappointed, Ahmed the other concierge advised... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _staffin
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely words about Villa Panthéon. It was a pleasure having the chance to welcome you and to know that our team left you such a a positive and friendly impression. We are looking forward to create another pleasant story with you on your next visit in Paris. Kind regards from sunny Paris, Ludmilla More 

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Supérior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#282 of 1,816 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,816 in Paris
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#653 of 1,816 in Paris
149 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: $145 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Pantheon staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Pantheon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mine had a bathtube and good toilet products, maybe all have”
 of 5 bubbles HeloisaDallanhol, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Send them a message telling them what you're looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles simoneabcoutinho, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One of our two rooms had a little patio. It was big enough to sit outside and listen to and view the streets of Paris.”
 of 5 bubbles KoopAdventures, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the 6th floor”
  • Viewof the Pantheon with reflection of the room
 of 5 bubbles Y2171EDsamb, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 245 street view. You can open the windows and people watch big no quiet no. I loved it !”
 of 5 bubbles hssmonica, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay