M Social Hotel Paris

M Social Hotel Paris

Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (76)
M Social Hotel Paris Opera
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#833 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay in the heart of Paris, in the culturally rich Opera district, yet escape the hustle and bustle in timeless surroundings. Step back in time when you walk through our revolving door into the Art Deco foyer of the M Social Hotel Opera Paris on the famous Boulevard Haussmann, built in 1927.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hebrew, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay With More - Points Power Up

Location

12 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
16.2 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
21.8 km
See all flights
Richelieu – Drouot
2 minParis Metro
94Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 7
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andy Barnes wrote a review Mar 2024
Sutton, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed here for one night.
Digital check in before arrival
Good location
Friendly check in process
Old 1950’s feel to the hotel
Great old fashioned lifts
Rooms were quirky but very comfortable and quiet
Nice selection for breakfast
All in all a really good hotel which I would recommend and would stay in again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joannek0428 wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My three friends and I chose to stay at this hotel for a trip to Paris for the 6 Nations game between France and Ireland. The hotel offers membership and this allows a guest to avail of a discount when booking their room, which is a lovely gesture.

The hotel is located on Boulevard Hausmann and it is very impressive from the outside. Inside it is beautifully decorated.

My bedroom was on the fourth floor that looked out onto Blvd Hausmann and also gets a lot of daylight as it faces south. The room was magnificent and the decor was very tasteful and modern. The bed is huge and within the headboard are the light switches, electric sockets and phone charging ports.

I was particularly impressed with the bathroom which had a separate toilet off the main bathroom. The shower fittings were great and there was lovely L'Occitane shower gels, body lotions and such.

The staff were fantastic. So polite, friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble. They did everything to make sure our stay was perfect. We only at once at the hotel which was at breakfast. It was a very plentiful buffet breakfast and there were also a good range of cereals, bread and pastries.

One really nice touch we noticed on the day of the game and the next day was that they had changed the colour of the LED bulbs to green in the chandeliers at reception as a gesture to all the Irish supporters staying at the hotel.

It was a lovely restful stay at the hotel, a very peaceful, quiet venue. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central place to stay in Paris (the hotel is a minute's walk from Galeries Lafayette! and there is a Sephora even closer) and right on the edge of Montmartre with a great view of the Sacre Coeur too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The south facing rooms are sunnier.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Autre at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear joannek0428 I would like to thank you for sharing such a nice, detailed account of your stay at M Social Paris. We are delighted that you and your friends found our newly renovated rooms and hotel deco to your liking, as well as our breakfast buffet. Your kind words regarding our staff are very much appreciated and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next trip to Paris. Kind regards Eli Lazovsky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mxlim wrote a review Dec 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best hotel I’ve stayed I ! Everyone says hotels in Paris are small, but the rooms in M Social Paris is so good and spacious for family. The hotel is located just 2 mins walk to Metro station and 3 minutes to Galleries Lafayette Haussmann and Printemp! We travelled with a toddler and had luggages and stroller, but the space in the La Sweetie Suite (through Booking.com) was perfect for our family as it came with a en-suite which means daddy gets to work and have his work meeting in early AM, while we still can sleep in without hearing the noise. The breakfast (inclusive under our booking) made it easy for our family as we don’t need to go find food and can head out straight for sight seeing, shopping and the museums! The hotel staff were so friendly, I rmbr they even helped us with our luggages, stroller into the taxi when we had to leave. For families with young kids, it’s always difficult because you have to keep an eye on ur kid, but M Social staff were so helpful with our luggages and stroller! I will highly recommend for families to stay in the La Sweetie suite :) the bathroom, and space is also so good!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Other at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Dec 19, 2022
Dear petitemx We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that your family trip has been a pleasant experience and cannot thank you enough for your kind words regarding our staff and room comfort. We thank you for choosing M Social Paris Opera and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M M wrote a review Apr 2022
Surabaya, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the location can’t be better. Metro station is just few min away. Galleries Lafayette is just 2-3 blocks away.
The room is quite big for Parisian standard. I think it’s newly renovated. Comfortable bed, most importantly everything was clean.
The bathroom is rather on the small side, they use L’occitane products for the amenities.

Check-in and out were easy and fast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Other at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear travelwithmm We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at M Social Paris and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our rooms have indeed been completely renovated so we hope the final result has been to your liking. So far our guests' feedbacks have been overwhelmingly positive, which naturally gives us great satisfaction. Thank you for choosing M Social Paris and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Eli Lazovsky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul N wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing place to stay in Paris. Beautiful and quirky inside: the library/bar area was so relaxed and a really nice place to have an evening cocktail. The rooms were gorgeous: bed super-comfortable. L'Occitane in the bathroom. Nice! Location brilliant: within 20-30mins walk of Gare du Nord and Montmartre and then 20-30 mins down to the Seine and Louvre etc. And the best thing was the staff: so, so friendly every single one of them. Just a brilliant, brilliant place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Other at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Mar 8, 2023
Dear V7868VTpauln Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted that your stay was a most relaxing and enjoyable experience and we cannot thank you enough for your kind words regarding our staff. On behalf of M Social Paris team, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda L wrote a review May 2023
Hertfordshire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel through Eurostar so our room was probably of 'budget' standard, however it was perfectly satisfactory for our 4 day stay in Paris, on the 6th floor and no view but with a large comfortable bed and a bathroom with bath and shower. All very clean. Breakfast is excellent and caters for various dietary requirements. Staff friendly and helpful, all that we met spoke very good English. Disappointed in their evening dinner menu, very limited so we only ate there the first night, lots of very good restaurants within a short walking distance. Very close to excellent shops and easy distance of tourist attractions. We would certainly stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best to book bed and breakfast as there are lots of good restaurants within walking distance with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Other at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Jun 1, 2023
Dear Daisy22008 We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and very much appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and overall service and facilities. We have taken note of your remark regarding our evening menu and have duly forwarded it to our f&b manager. We thank you for choosing M Social Paris Opera and hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael C wrote a review Aug 2022
Bramhall, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a lovely hotel in a great location. It was convenient to the metro and within walking distance of many Parisian sights. Our room was large and quiet so we always enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable and large bed. The room was also very clean and had a lovely bathroom.
The staff at the hotel were both friendly and very helpful.
Will stay again on our next visit to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimiora Fautret, Owner at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Bonjour Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are so happy to see you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S Amin wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to start off by saying that from the outside, the hotel looks amazing. When we entered the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and were guided to our room. The room was absolutely beautiful and spacious - the bed was soft and comfy, the TV was large, the toilets were good, the list goes on.

The Breakfast buffet at the hotel had a large variety: French pastries, hashbrowns, eggs, fruits, juices and you could tell the chef to make fresh omlettes and pancakes just for you.

The only problem we had with the hotel was its location. Its about a 20 minute walk from Gare du Nord. This may not seem far, but when we first got to Paris, it felt like a maze, so it took us quite a while to locate the hotel. However, there is a metro station near the hotel, where you can easily travel to all the major attractions for relatively cheap (€2.10 per ticket).

Overall, my stay at M Social Paris exceeded my expectations. If I ever return to Paris, this will definitely be the hotel I stay at!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JazzyB36 wrote a review Feb 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I were staying here to celebrate her birthday and she’s also poorly so we were also in Paris to make lovely memories as she had chosen Paris as her ideal trip.
We arrived at about 1pm so a little early so had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready.
When we got to our room, I was a little gutted as it was not what I expected!
My husband had booked a ‘Grand Signature’ Room for us, but there was nothing ‘Grand’ about the room.
The view was awful and made the room dark, the sink was chipped, the bath plug didn’t work and drain, and the room was very small.
For €325 per night, it was not worth it.
The hotel also contacted my husband numerous times before our stay as they were trying to get him to change our booking to just a Signature Room but with breakfast, but my husband said no and that he wanted to keep his booking for the Grand, which makes me feel that we were given the worst room on purpose as it was Valentines Day when we arrived, and we were not a ‘Couple’.
When we checked out, the tall lady with glasses asked how our stay was, and I said it was ok but the room was disappointing and did not seem worth €650 for just 2 nights and the view is awful.
She didn’t seem bothered and lacked any interest.
Anyway - The location is brilliant, the hotel entrance and lobby area is lovely, and no doubt the other rooms are nice, however; our room (Room 525) was in no means ‘Grand’ and I’m sure there are other hotels at the same price that our excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid Room 525 if you want a nice view and a bright room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eli Lazovsky, Other at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Mar 8, 2023
Dear JazzyB36 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at M Social Paris Opera. The room that was given to you was indeed a Grand Signature room, albeit one that does not have a view on the boulevard. Please note that practically every room of this category shares the same view, except for one which overlooks the Sacre Coeur, but is actually a bit smaller in size due to it being located on the 7th floor (and already occupied by another guest). This, of course, does not excuse the fact that there were several maintenance issues in you room, for which we sincerely apologize. We also wish to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously and again, our sincere apologies if it seemed to you that our staff was indifferent to your comments as it was not at all our intention. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly by phone or email should you want to discuss this matter further. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronika wrote a review Sep 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at M Social Hotel just a couple of days after the hotel reopened after a major renovation . The architecture of the hotel is amazing and it is a real gem , situated just a few steps from the Opera and Galerie Lafayette with very convenient public transport connections. The room was very spacious and the bed was most probably the most comfortable hotel bed I´ve eve slept in! The staff was super helpful, we were treated with strawberries, champagne and macarons .

Room service was closed due to Covid, but the restaurant offered fantastic breakfast and if you are there do not miss the cheese omelet, It´s to die for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimiora Fautret, Owner at M Social Hotel Paris
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We are so happy to be reopened and to welcome our guests back in our Parisian home. We hope to welcome you back again soon :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from María Cecilia B
Buenos Aires, Argentina19 contributions2 helpful votes
My room had an incredible city view. I had a suite BUT if you read my review: The safe box in my room was opened and someone took my money out of it. I was robbed. At the police station I was told it was not the first time. My recomendation: DO NOT GO
weaver56 asked a question Apr 2023
Bradenton, Florida68 contributions25 helpful votes
Do the rooms have hair dryers?
Sarz_travel asked a question Nov 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi does the room have a kettle and drinking facilities?
Answer from Michael C
Bramhall, United Kingdom91 contributions83 helpful votes
It does
Explorer13654880117 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Wellington, New Zealand8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of the rooms are very tiny. I would request a room with a balcony at least you can open it for fresh air"
Read full review
Hannah B wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont stay here if you want rude staff. Your privacy broken. "
Read full review
Ann M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is excellent and super helpful if you need help with a dinner reservation, tour, anything! "
Read full review
Christiane wrote a tip May 2023
Veitsbronn, Germany2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were in Paris without a car, so I can't give any information about parking. The metro is just a few minutes' walk away and otherwise you"
Read full review
Brenda L wrote a tip May 2023
Hertfordshire136 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to book bed and breakfast as there are lots of good restaurants within walking distance with wider dinner menus."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$305 - C$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millennium paris opera hotel paris, millennium hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Millennium Hotel Paris Opéra
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Faubourg-Montmartre / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

M Social Hotel Paris - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about M Social Hotel Paris
Which popular attractions are close to M Social Hotel Paris?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.5 km), Apaches De Paris (0.3 km), and Escape Hunt - Escape Game Paris (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M Social Hotel Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at M Social Hotel Paris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at M Social Hotel Paris?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at M Social Hotel Paris?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M Social Hotel Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vale&Ale, Frog & Underground, and Les Bariolés de Maud.
Are any cleaning services offered at M Social Hotel Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does M Social Hotel Paris offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M Social Hotel Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to M Social Hotel Paris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.3 km), Arc de Triomphe (3.1 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.9 km).
Is M Social Hotel Paris accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near M Social Hotel Paris
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars