9Hotel Bastille-Lyon

9Hotel Bastille-Lyon

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#602 of 1,837 hotels in Paris
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
WELCOME TO 9HOTEL BASTILLE-LYON If you are looking for a comfortable yet budget hotel in central Paris, the 9HTotel Bastille-Lyon is right up your street. Our welcoming three-star hotel is right by Gare de Lyon mainline station and near the picturesque Marais and Bastille district. We offer all modern conveniences and a warm, pleasant atmosphere for your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

23 Rue de Lyon 12th Arr., 75012 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
13.3 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.2 km
See all flights
Gare de Lyon
6 minParis RER
230Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 79
  • 27
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
girlintech wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Very close to Gare de Lyon, good breakfast buffet, price, some members of the staff are helpful. I am particularly thankful to one of them who helped me plan out my transportation since the Metro workers were on strike.
Cons: The hotel room is very tiny, it just has room for one large suitcase, and your carry-on. The elevators are tiny and opening the door to each floor takes a ton of effort. The single rooms are located close to the elevator, and the walls are thin. But there again, you get what you pay for so I would still recommend it to the budget traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't pick a standard single room, since these are located closest to the elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina S wrote a review Sep 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
During Paris fashion week it is hard to find hotels at a reasonable prices, therefore 250 euro per single room is not the standard, but unfortunately it was like that. In a more standard season, prices are more reasonable. The staff is kind. There is a welcome area in the lobby with fresh water and croissants always available. The breakfast area is nice , set up like a home and not like an hotel, which I liked a lot. The room was small but with all that I need ( this is a kind of standard in Paris, minimal spaces!). Pity, I had a room with internal view, not exciting, but at least with less noise, even if the window isolation is very good. The bed was comfortable and the level of cleanliness was good. I could come back and recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adélie André, General Manager at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast/living room. It is indeed a really nice place to enjoy a breakfast or work. Next time, we would be happy to show you other rooms facing the streets so you can choose which is best for you. We hope to have the occasion of having you back ! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AH2508 wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Small but has everything you need for a stay. A little disappointed that housekeeping didn’t restock the milk and coffee in my room so missed out on my morning coffee after the first day. The rooms looked newly refurbished, unsure if the bathroom and floors looked/felt clean and up to expected standards. Tip- lovely bakery next door have pastries and coffee for 7.50€
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adélie André, General Manager at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much or taking the time to leave your thoughts after staying at the 9Hotel Bastille Lyon. I am sorry to read that the cleaning service was not reliable and will make sure that it does not happen again. Service and cleanliness are my top two priorities. I hope to have the occasion of having you back for a better experience this time ! Kindest regards, Adélie ANDRE - Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesca L wrote a review Aug 2023
Milan, Italy
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about the hotel was the very helpful staff and the
location, otherwise the facility is a disaster, the elevator can only carry two people at a time, so there is always a queue both going down and up. The carpeted room, dirty in places moreover, gives off a smell of dirty feet that was really nauseating. The bed that stayed together by a miracle since it was broken and was up with roughly fastened nails, never slept worse in my life. The tiny bathroom had a tub/shower with a movable glass door (that made no sense moving) that moving made the bathroom completely flood. Also for a week there was only the floor cleaned, never changed towels (because they were dirty) same for the bed, don't know how they were cleaning on the floor since our things were never moved. The value for money is not worth the money spent. Too bad
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adélie André, General Manager at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Dear guest, I am so sorry to read this as we aim to deliver a good experience to each and every guest. It seems that a part of your bed was broken and it is tottaly our fault. Have you told my team that you were facing issues ? We would have been delighted to propose you another room, even an upgrade. The daily service follows procedures, and they are changing towels and sheets every day 3 days unless they are dirty before. I remain at your disposal if you wish to discuss at aandre@9hotelbastillelyon.com and apologize once again for this bad experience. Best regards, Adélie ANDRE - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very nice but a tiny place with tiny rooms. I think when you're paying Eu130 a night you should get a shower that you can fit into (I am pretty small) with a curtain that isn't tie-wrapped to the frame. Breakfast was very good. Could be better but this is Paris where you get to pay an arm and a leg for not a lot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport19638357781 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Started off with a misinformed check in. Spoke to staff on 2nd day about layout/hotel issues of no soundproofing, hearing everything from the corridor and room next door. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to be honest. If your looking for a bargain buy at top dollar prices - might be up your alley. Very clean though and the bed was comfortable enough. Rooms are average and inoffensive but for the price paid I found it was too basic, and not thought through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G1476PYkimc wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel due to its location close to Gare de Lyon, as we were arriving from vacation in southern France the evening before our flight out of France. The room was extremely small, but I feel the small size was well represented on their website. It was exactly as expected. It was also very clean and the staff was welcoming. A bonus was that the windows on the Juliet balcony opened, a nice surprise. I would not stay in this room category (classic double) for more than a stopover as there is no place to open suitcases or place clothes, but I was thought the price was very fair for what I got.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shayer12 wrote a review Sep 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in Gare De Lyon rtrain station which was very convenient. The hotel although tiny has got all amenities that we require in a Hotel due to well designed interiors. Wifi is unavailable in bedroom and if we are lucky you can get connected to Wifi near the reception area. Overall a decent Hotel at budget friendly price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adélie André, General Manager at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Responded Mar 16, 2023
Dear guest, I do thank you for taking the time to write this review after staying with us. I am sorry to read that you had trouble with the WiFi connection. The team is available 24/7 in case you need anything. We are all happy to help. We hope to welcome you again soon near Gare de Lyon ! Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abigailguthrie2014 wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, it’s a 5 min walk from Gare de Lyon and close to a few metro stations. Walking distance to Bercy Parc and Bercy village (shops and restaurants). Plenty of restaurants around the hotel and a cinema opposite too. Our room (#19) was incredibly small but I think most of them are, it’s a small, narrow building. It was ok for a few nights but I wouldn’t have wanted to stay any longer. Like many people said in the reviews I read there are no power outlets near the bed, which I didn’t think would bother me but it did 😅. We also only had 1 mirror. There was space to have a couple more but there was just one which was in the shower room. Room was very clean and bed was made for us each morning.
Breakfast was pretty basic. Not much of a selection but what was there (cereal, bread, croissants, yoghurts, boiled eggs, fruit) was tasty. No toaster however and only a couple cereal options. Coffee was great and was help yourself 24/7. They also had a little fridge in the breakfast room full of drinks for you to take but you just had to write down what you were having so they could add to your bill on check out.
Staff were lovely, very friendly and efficient. Check in and check out we’re quick and easy. We were also able to leave our bags in the baggage room after check out as our train back to London wasn’t until the evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adélie André, General Manager at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear Madam, We all thank you very much for this kind and detailed review ! Indeed, our hotel is located in a lively area near Gare de Lyon station and really close to Bastille and Bercy area where you can find loads of restaurants and bars ! Thank you for mentionning the efficiency and kindness of the team. Your detailed review helps us improve the little things ! We look forward welcoming you back at the 9Hotel Bastille Lyon. Kind regards, Adélie ANDRE - Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica P wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just stayed here for one night as I was attending a concert at the AccorHotels Arena, which was a short 10 minutes walk away.
I checked in straight away and also receive a free room upgrade which is always nice. The room was lovely and clean but small. As I was travelling solo this was no issue and enough room for one person. I was however surprised to see the shower quite literally next to the bed, again no issue for me but had I of been with a friend that would’ve been somewhat awkward..

The hotel is a short walk from Gare Du Lyon station, which is only one train, two stops to Gare Du Nord. Very accessible.

For the price of the room I think breakfast should be included in the price. Because of this I did not go for the breakfast.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and the later check out of 12pm was appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
j_m_2626 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Shropshire, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of the 5th floor rooms have balconies. "
Read full review
Stevenrose@web.de wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Youll love it"
Read full review
Ilolahti wrote a tip Dec 2021
Helsinki, Finland374 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is not plentiful, but it is quality."
Read full review
girlintech wrote a tip Jan 2020
15 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't pick a standard single room, since these are located closest to the elevator."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$153 - C$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corail hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Corail Hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisQuinze-Vingts / 12th Arr. - Reuilly / Bercy / Nation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

9Hotel Bastille-Lyon - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Which popular attractions are close to 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Nearby attractions include Paris Ma Belle (0.1 km), Coulée Verte René-Dumont (0.2 km), and Lock Busters - Paris Escape Game (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
What are some restaurants close to 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aux 2 Saveurs, Bistro S, and Pizza Julia.
Are any cleaning services offered at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.7 km), Arc de Triomphe (6.3 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.1 km).
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near 9Hotel Bastille-Lyon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars