We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Merryl

#1,683 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Merryl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Merryl
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Horrible surrounding area. We got it for a really cheap deal in expedia. The room we got was near the very small restaurant. It was not a nice place to wake up and go for breakfast. The woman in charge of serving us in the restaurant was grumpy and loud banging of plates as she washes right then and there...

2Thank KatrinaAnn2014
Dagali, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You get what you pay for, so did not have super high expectations, we wanted to stay cheap. But what I not accept is grumpy staff and bad service. The lady in the kitchen was rude and grumpy every morning, I could not even bring a cup of coffee up to my room. The cleaning staff started to knock on...

1Thank Hyside79
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was my first time to Paris and i've stayed at this hotel, quite small and noisy because it near the roadway. the room was nice, the bathroom was quite small i cannot move freely. But location was nice , it's near the public transport ( Metro), it near to train station ( La gare du Nord). there are no...

1Thank Jean_LuxBordeaux
Ourense, Spain
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The smell in the room were unberable, it was a cat's piss. The carpet was wet. The floor was leaning. We had sleept all night with opened windows. The breakfast's room was very small. I don't recommend this hotel. It was horrible.

3Thank RachelOrense
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a great cost per night and the breakfast was included which was really helpful, the ladies who clean and who work at the kitchen were very very friendly, if you are looking for a central place nearby a Metro station and cheap this is the place! Besides Paris has too many wonderful places to visit that its not...

2Thank Jorge S
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Merryl, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your lovely review. I do hope you had a safe journey back home to Ecuador! Do not hesitate to come back! Rates on our OFFICIAL WEBSITE are cheaper then anywhere else- check and you will see the difference! The entire team of Hotel Merryl wishes you all the best for the future. Kind regards from...

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week after some ok reviews however when we got here I was shocked about how shabby and awful it was. The outside of the building was dirty and you had to be buzzed in when we got to our room it looked nothing like the pictures ....with holes in the ceiling, bleach stained bedding...

2Thank Kourtney W
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel should be ashamed. Showing such nice pictures and then putting us into room #23. Especially knowing that the prepaid room was not refundable. Then, a week later we received an email asking for our credit card number to pay for our prepaid room. SHAMEFUL! Management, don't respond with some lame excuse - just put guests into the rooms...

3Thank IdrivealotMaine
Reviewed 6 March 2014

All was very good! Location and cleaning excellent! Stuff very polite and friendly. It was a great trip thanks to professionalism of stuff and warm atmosphere in Merryl hotel! If you want to relax and to enjoy Paris so it's a good place to stay. Near metro station. And fantastic breakfast!

Thank Rikapineapple
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at Merryl Hotel last week. Very clean room, good breakfast and nice staff 24h on 24h. The room was little but confortable,and perfectly sufficent for our needs. Best located near metro 2 . Thanks Hotel Merryl for this experience.

2Thank Luci_Ale2013
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very clean room, very good location(near metro 2) and good service(every day the rooms get cleaned), the breakfast it's in a very small hall but you can choose anythings(brioches,croissants,milk,muesli,orange juice,coffee, hot milk, cold milk, marmelade ecc..)

Thank Emanueleleomp

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (84)
Bathroom (13)
Room/Suite (25)
View from Room (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
#1,637 of 1,797 in Paris
20 reviews
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,361 of 1,797 in Paris
249 reviews
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,572 of 1,797 in Paris
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,597 of 1,797 in Paris
582 reviews
Belgrand Hotel
#1,397 of 1,797 in Paris
138 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Est Hotel Paris
Est Hotel Paris
#1,134 of 1,797 in Paris
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Merryl

Address: 7 rue Pajol | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $65 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Merryl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merryl Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Merryl staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Merryl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room before you move in”
datan, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here!!!”
jackeline272, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on top of the building.... But tell the receptionist to tell the clean stuff not to knock the door to early in the morning, she is always grumpy and talking alone, throwing stuff everywhere and making noice all around the place, not a Good thing if you are on her way of cleaning, the bad thing, bathroom to small you can't even move while shower, if you want to do number 2... Need to accommodate to find the right position.... Never seen in life a so small shower and elevator... My cualification...? 2 over all...”
Lewis125, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for quitter room or second floor”
Jean_LuxBordeaux, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook rue Pajol can be noisy - so if you are a light sleeper, recommend you ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel. My room could have done with block out blinds as the curtain did not quite cover the window, but I coped. The walls are not particularly thick so again, if you are a light sleeper do carry ear plugs - once figuring all this out on the first night of my stay - I slept reasonably well. Disappointed that there was no WIFI available and was advised of the nearest Internet café. Appreciated the TV in the room which had a facility to enable certain programs to be translated. Best thing is the hotels near location to Gare du Nord and L'est and La Chapelle Metro. The room was clean and dry and basically met my needs for my stay as I was only really a place to stay in Paris each night for the duration of my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, happy for what I got based on what I paid for. VC”
VivineC, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates