Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Traveller (1264)
Panorama of the Comfort Room at the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
360
Panoramas (15)
Guest room
Room & Suite (734)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$297
C$254
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#381 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
14.5 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
24.8 km
See all flights
École Militaire
4 minParis Metro
1,768Review63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,095
  • 525
  • 107
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chloe wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in January 2020. The hotel is in a great location with tourist sights in walking distance and a taxi rank a couple of blocks away. The rooms were small which was expected, but they had everything you needed. They were clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was certain reception staff were quite rude and unhelpful. However, we didn’t let that ruin our trip and we had a great time at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DuquesneEiffel, Reception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Bonjour! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We are so sorry you found our reception staff rude or unhelpful, we are surprised to hear this! We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay. We will keep this in mind and try to work on that and we are glad this didn't affect your trip to Paris! We hope you consider our hotel for your next visit and wish you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abbey a wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here for six nights during December and absolutely loved it. It was really cute inside and the beds were super comfortable. The view was so gorgeous, we had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. The staff were extremely helpful, we were able to check in two hours earlier, which we were so thankful for as my friend was feeling very unwell that day. We were about a 15 minute walk away from the Eiffel tower, and a 5 minute walk from a big supermarket which was really handy. We both loved our stay there, we had breakfast at the downstairs buffet on the last day we were there, which was really enjoyable and had a selection of different breads and cakes, spreads, juices and drinks, fruit and yogurt.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DuquesneEiffel, The reception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Bonjour! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We are happy to read about your stay with us! It makes us smile to see all these positive comments about our establishment. We try our best to check our guests in early if we have room availability and it sounds like you really needed it upon your arrival, so we are glad it worked out! It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. :) We hope you think of us for your next trip to Paris and we would be more than happy to welcome you back. See you then!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JocFlo wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois61 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
J’adore the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel! My husband and I highly recommend it! We appreciated the assurance that our reservation would be held after our flight was delayed due to weather, and we would be checking in a day later. The staff was kind and friendly, and very helpful. We had the perfect room (room 51) with a balcony view of the Eiffel Tower. I couldn’t get enough of the view and looked out each day and night. Our location was perfect to walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine River, Champs-Élysées, the St. Germain District and Latin Quarter, as well as the Louvre! Thank you so much for everything and making our first trip to Paris memorable!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to bring a power adapter (as we did). The pharmacy and markets are near to the hotel,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are glad that your experience with us was so memorable. Some of our superior room have a view on the Eiffel tower and a even balcony. we are very well located near the Eiffel tower, the Invalid and the The Trocadero. We hope to see you again and will be honored to welcome you at the hotel Duquesne Eiffel. Kind regards Oceane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DallasLuv2travel wrote a review Nov 2022
dallas96 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a charming hotel with stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from the guest rooms! The front desk is staffed with the most wonderful people imaginable! They were always helpful and accommodating to our needs and questions. I do not speak french and we had no difficulties with communication. Late at night or any time of day, there was always someone there to assist you. We loved our room! We ended up with a room on the edge of the building, which provided us with window views of the Eiffel Tower, an extra bed, and a little more space! There is a nicely decorated lobby with a small bar. I believe breakfast was available on site, but we ate out around the area. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants, bakeries, shops, museums, and all the historic sites we wanted to see. The hotel is in a beautiful part of town and we felt safe walking around at night. I highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We stayed with a small group with different types of rooms. Be aware of the type of room when on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear Dallas, Thank you for your review :) It is always a pleasure for us to help our guest during his stay. In fact we have the chance to have some rooms that have the amazing view from the Eiffel Tower. The Lobby is specially made for our guest so that they can feel safe and at home while being in Paris. In fact our hotel is well situated and their is a plenty of accommodation around like restaurant, bar, grocery store pharmacy and even. Paris has plenty of sites to visite and we are situated in the middle of it We wanted to thank you again for this amazing review :) We hope to see you again Best regards Oceane
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pack_your_bags001 wrote a review Oct 2023
Victoria BC60 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful four night stay at the Hotel Duquesne. The location was great, walking distance to metro, tourist attractions, Rue Cler and many restaurants. We booked a superior room with king bed; it was very spacious for Paris, the bed was comfortable, large bathroom, separate toilet room and peek a boo view of Eiffel Tower, and a/c in room. Breakfast is available (included in our room rate), that hot items (eggs, sausages/bacon), croissants, toast, pastries, coffee, tea etc. Hotel staff were very friendly, professional and always helpful, spoke English. This hotel was mentioned in Paris Rick Steves. We would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Small elevator. Book superior room, include the breakfast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene M wrote a review May 5
14 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fashionable boutique hotel in excellent location. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower , restaurants , grocery , laundry , ecole militaire metro nearby ( for travel to louvre and other sites in Paris) and a short cab ride to Mont Parnasse train station . The morning breakfast, catered by wonderful attentive staff , was WELL worth the 13 euros : fresh coffee, pastries, fruit salad , eggs ,cheese and various juice in a beautiful setting . We had room #21 , with a view of the Eiffel Tower each evening . The room had a separate WC from bath/shower . Found the room generous for Paris standards .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Heads up , the safe is located in the closet and you have to retrieve the key at the front desk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanine D wrote a review Dec 2022
16 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The website is deceiving with pictures of the rooms. I know hotel rooms in Europe are much smaller than United States but when we walked into our Premium room at this hotel, it was so small and deceiving from pictures that I would not have booked it. My husband is a big guy and we had big luggage from traveling around to 3 countries with winter attire. You could not fit more than 2 people in elevator if you had luggage. Hallways were so tight you could only take one suitecase at a time. Also, the carpets in the room were dingy and dirty and could use an upgrade. Staff were nice and breakfast was decent. I had ordered an anniversary surprise pack for our room but it was overlooked and never sent up. Bathroom was a nice size and view of Eiffel Tower was perfect so those 2 things helped make up somewhat for the room and other issues.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Jan 30, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our website shows pictures of our rooms as they are as well as the indication of the surface of our different types of rooms. Moreover our building dates from 1797 and not all works are allowed, for example we can't put in a bigger elevator. The whole team of the hotel try his best to provide the best stay to our guests. Kind regards, Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael N wrote a review Aug 2022
63 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were immediately struck by the bright and inviting lobby decorations, complete with Rick Steves Paris guides - a nice touch. Though it's on a main street, the area was quiet and lacking in they typical Paris summertime touristy chaos. Metro and busses are close. Our room was small but comfortable, and, if you stretched, you had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower. Air conditioning worked very well, which was a good deal in July. The staff was friendly and helpful. They booked a taxi to the airport and made a restaurant reservation with no issues. They also gave clear and helpful responses to any questions we had. Breakfast left a bit to be desired as the selections were somewhat limited and the scrambled eggs were runny. Serviceable overall. Breakfast room staff was helpful and responsive. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Our hotel is located in a calm neighborhood, near the Eiffel tower and the Invalides. Indeed some of our rooms offer a partial view on the Eiffel tower and some has a direct view on it. Our team always does its best to help our guests to have a lovely stay. We know that breakfast is the most important meal and we are already working on it to improve our offer. We will be glad to welcome you back. Kind regards, Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole C wrote a review Mar 2023
21 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for our 5 year anniversary trip. I’m someone who does a lot of research before choosing a hotel. I decided to forgo a more “luxury” hotel, in favor for one with a great view of the Eiffel Tower, that didn’t cost an arm and a leg. So reading the reviews I saw that the consensus was that room 55 was the best in terms of view of the Eiffel Tower. I emailed them after my booking requesting the room, they always replied fast and politely that it was noted but not guaranteed.

We arrive in Paris and check in and they were able to give us room 55! It was a spectacular view just like everyone else before me has stated. The room is small but not as small as some of the reviews stated. It was completely fine for us. There was a thoughtful plate of delicious macaroons left for us for our anniversary.

We were greeted anytime we left or arrived back to the hotel. Everyone was very nice. The hotel is in a great location, a grocery store nearby, a delicious bakery around the corner with great quiche. We really can’t wait to go back to Paris, and we thought it was just going to be an experience checked off our bucket list, but we can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for your amazing review :) It is always a pleasure for us to help our guest to spend the best stay. Indeed, we have the chance to have rooms with a beautiful view on the Eiffel Tower. In fact our hotel is well located with plenty of accommodation around like restaurant, bar, grocery store pharmacy and even. Paris has plenty of sites to visite and we are situated in the middle of it easily accessible by metro or bus. We hope to see you again Kindest regards, Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa Ann S wrote a review Jun 2023
Tulare, United States22 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel Oct. 25, 2022. Before leaving on my plane, I printed out all booking for my trip. On June 13th we flew out of LAX to London. We arrived on the 14th and got checked in to our hotel, ate dinner and went to bed. On June 15th, 5 am we were up getting ready meet an 8am bus to Windsor Castle. We get home from this tour and I have my first opportunity to check my 100s of emails. I see Reservation Canceled. It is from THE HOTEL DUQUESNE EIFFEL. I call in a panic, they canceled it because they sent me an email on June 14th the subject just said “Reservation”. It informed me that my credit card did not go through and I needed to call to rectify. The guy was helpful and got me rebooked. Thank God!! So, I thought. The next morning, June 16th, we are getting off the tour bus at Warner Bros around 9 am and it is the Hotel calling me to tell me the guy made a mistake and my room had already been rebooked to someone else. They could call me to rectify their error but could not call me before canceling my reservation. I was on a plane, changing time zone, going straight into guided tours and the email they first sent only said “reservation” that certainly does give me any inclination that there is a problem. They just kept referring to the email, the mail. They email I did not read due to my travel and they certainly had my phone number to text or call me directly. Horrible business practice!!! I am a single mom traveling with her daughter. We are on a budget and being without a hotel in a foreign country is not ok.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier R, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Lisa, Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cancellation of your reservation. We would like to provide some clarification regarding the situation. A week before your arrival, we attempted to pre-authorize the amount for the first night of your stay. This is a standard procedure to secure the booking in case of late cancellation, no show, or potential damages to the room. This process is written in our general terms and conditions of sale wich you can find on our website. Unfortunately, the pre-authorization was declined. On June 14th, we sent you an email informing you that we needed another valid credit card within 24 hours, otherwise, the reservation would be cancelled. As we did not receive a response, we had to cancel the booking. We understand that you contacted us for an explanation and spoke with our night watchman, who was new to the job. He made a reservation for you at the same price and with an approved pre-authorization. However, he overlooked the fact that we were already fully booked and that two reservations were mistakenly confirmed, leaving no available rooms for you. As soon as we realized the mistake, we contacted you immediately to apologize for the misunderstanding. At that point, you inquired about alternative hotels in the area, and we promptly provided you with a list of recommendations. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused. However, during this short period, the reservations that went through were given priority due to limited availability. If you happen to visit Paris again in the future, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. Best regards, Salomé
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
250rose asked a question May 11
Wisbech, United Kingdom101 contributions34 helpful votes
Does this hotel give you a hot breakfast, eggs and bacon.
Mary Kay H asked a question Jan 2024
Saint Louis, Missouri10 contributions5 helpful votes
What do the balconies look like? Can you step out onto them or are they a Juliet type? Thanks!
Syl asked a question Jun 2023
3 contributions
How do we book the Premium rooms with Eiffel tower view?
Answer from DuquesneEiffel
Paris, France1 helpful vote
Dear guest, thank you for your message :) All of our Premium rooms have a beautiful view on the Eiffel Tower. They are only available on the hotel website. Best regards Mélanie
3TravelPeeps asked a question Dec 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom29 contributions48 helpful votes
Which room can child age 10 please
Answer from phomanchew
18 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm sorry, I didn't travel with children so I am not able to provide an answer to your question. Check with the hotel, perhaps?
Scoobydooo62 asked a question Aug 2022
Lindale, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
Does hotel have elevators?
Answer from DuquesneEiffel
Paris, France1 helpful vote
Hello Scoobydoo Yes, we have an elevator for 2 people. See you soon !
Irene M wrote a tip May 5
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Heads up , the safe is located in the closet and you have to retrieve the key at the front desk ."
Read full review
Pack_your_bags001 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Victoria BC60 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small elevator. Book superior room, include the breakfast. "
Read full review
Cathy R wrote a tip Jul 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A little pricey (for us, anyway) but worth it for the location, the service, the comfort, and the experience!"
Read full review
Lori D wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your reservations early because you will be happy with your stay here. "
Read full review
Ben C wrote a tip Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would recommend booking premium room and requesting for upper floor with balcony"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$242 - C$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duquesne eiffel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides / Ecole-Militaire / 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Nearby attractions include 7ème Arrondissement (0.3 km), Dôme des Invalides (0.4 km), and Cathédrale Saint-Louis des Invalides (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Florimond, Zia, and L'Escudella.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.0 km), Arc de Triomphe (2.6 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.6 km).
Is Hotel Duquesne Eiffel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars