We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Ami Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
Panoramas (53)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Ami Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

this Hotel is located in one of the best spot of St Germain! perfect for couples or few days business stay. Rooms are very nice, the only weird thing is how the split the rooms right in the middle of the big windows.besides that it's lovely place to be. breakfast room it's bit dead, but nice little drink bar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svet_London
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our proprety and the location of Saint Germain des Près. Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretière General manager.

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Bel-Ami is the perfect hotel for to be near so many great restaurants and spots to visits! The staff is extremely friendly, nice, and helpful! The rooms are clean and surprisingly spacious for a boutique hotel in Paris. The included breakfast was really great too. Charlotte at the front desk greeted and showed my entire group all around the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candacebryson
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this kind review that perfectly reflects the level of service that we want to offer to each of guests.We will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team and especially with Charlotte from the Front Desk. Sincerely. Laurence guinebretière. General manager

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great 5 days in Paris staying at this well positioned hotel should you wish to stay in the 6th Arr. The property itself is not exceptional. The rooms lack adequate cupboard space and the bathroom is 'squeezy' but the beds are comfortable,clean and otherwise the rooms are ok. HOWEVER the Concierge Team are exceptional and definately enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goofball59
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apprecicate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comment on our concierge team. Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretière. General manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Bel Ami 2 years ago and had a wonderful stay. The location is absolutely perfect and though it is not a 5star luxury property, it was a lovely hotel with an extremely helpful concierge. The neighborhood is fun and lively, and close enough to the river that you can still walk to the right bank in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest,We would like to thank you for choosing our propety for second stay in Saint Germain des Près . All the Bel Ami team hope to welcome you again. Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretière General manager

san francisco usa
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a tough review to write, because my opinion of the hotel (good) and the neighborhood (terrible) differ so greatly. First, the hotel. I have been to Paris at least 2-3 times a year for 20 years. The Bel Ami consistently offers a clean, pleasant and welcoming environment. Every staff member I dealt with was friendly and helpful, from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajwsf
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like first to apologize , It is always sad to read that one of our guest is disapointed. Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretiere. General manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

-no double glazing at the top floor room which meant you could hear everything on the street (along with the daily 6:15am rubbish truck. Informed reception they simply said that the owner of the place will be informed in the evening -tiny tv, no knee space between toilet seat and towel heater, closet only partially opens the room is so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bernard D
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sadded by your disappoitment which is obviously not the image I wish that you retain of your experience at the Bel Ami. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologizes. Laurence Guinebretiere. General manager.

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I love this hotel, i will stay here over and over again. The chief concierge is an amazing guy he helped us the minute we walked in . We had issues with our Cab driver who took us to the wrong hotel and kept the meter on. He drafted a letter of complaint on our behalf. The brunch at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyty31
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this kind review that perfectly reflets the level of service that we want to offer to each of guests. Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretière General manager.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was a little difficult for my taxi driver to find because it is on a tiny street in the middle of a neighborhood of tiny streets, many of them one-way. But we did get there on the second or third loop around and from the moment I was greeted by the doorman I felt warmly welcomed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImeldaTheHon
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that our proprety and our service did meet you expectations. We all hope to welcome soon . Sincerely. Laurence Guinebretiere General Manager

Oxted
Reviewed 7 June 2014

You always know what you will get at the Bel Ami - no surprises and consistently lovely service and a great experience. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and quiet - we had no problem sleeping even though our room was over the street. Comfortable beds, fluffy robes and slippers, a quiet serene atmosphere, a nice lounge with bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CultureTouristUK
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us during your stay at the hotel Bel Ami. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property, its location and the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel Bel Ami. Best Regards, Marion Richard...

UK
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location is perfect for everything in Paris which is a walk away... Lovely bars/open air restaurants in the area. Staff delightful, particularly on reception (not always true in Paris!). Very nice reception area, lounge, bar, breakfast area. Only downside is the v small bedrooms which are ok but not 5 star and a little disappointing for the price. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brit98
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, and please to not hesitate to mention that your room did not meet your expectations. Best Regards Marion Richard Administrative Assistant

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (41)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#56 of 1,798 in Paris
582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
834 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,798 in Paris
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#81 of 1,798 in Paris
709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#312 of 1,798 in Paris
546 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#161 of 1,798 in Paris
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $384 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#135 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Ami Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Ami Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location, rooms are a bit small but very nice,”
H9996SQleem, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Less is more does not apply”
Icetrotter, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor always preferable”
185claudeb, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room with street view was amazing!”
windybird148, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were very happy with our room. It was a superior room on the 2nd floor.”
PLMD88, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5