We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paix Republique

Show Prices
#1,153 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paix Republique
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Very close to the metro republique stop (on the third floor we had no issues with subway noise). The area is a bit grotty, but this does extend to the hotel. A very good continental breakfast. The front desk personnel were excellent especially in help me print some lost documents. Room was large enough and very clean. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandFolks
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments left on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Paris. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, our rooms, our breakfast and our services, it warmed our hearts. A four star! Thank you for the reference Hope to have you back Best regards

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Very good hotel for a short business travel in Paris without large budget. The hotel has a very good location, with Republic Station literally on the doorstep. It is a little old fashioned style but if it is not important for you then dont care of as room and bathroom (which are not huge but in Paris standard) are well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddy R
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments left on this site. We are delighted that your stay went well. We are glad you enjoyed our sense of hospitality, the cleanliness of our rooms, the comfort of our rooms and bathroom, service to our customer and our breakfast buffet. Thank you to you for all your praise and please come back to...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We found the staff rude, the room was extremely clostrophobic, bathroom dirty with dirty towels, staff very unhelpful, paid for breakfast but didn't have the chance to have it as the reception staff had booked a 'transfer' and told us the wrong time! Due to the transfer bus picking up from other hotels we had to leave 2 hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brewertobe
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are really surprised at what we just read because you think all members of our staff were rude when we only have positive feedback on the staff. You speak of the dirt from the bedroom while many say our hotel it is clean. Frankly, we do not...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

Although the chambermaids & breakfast staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was good this did not make up for the service in relation to the room. Check in on Trivago is 13pm but we were told to come back at 14 as that is when the room would be ready. We got back at 14pm and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy R
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the rating given on this site. We are glad you enjoyed the room service breakfast and the location of the hotel. Regarding your problem with the reception, we are absolmuent not agree with what you report. Indeed, you have arrived at 13.00 and we asked you to come back because the customer had not gone after...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

I've stayed in Paris three times and this was by far my favourite hotel. The doors of the hotel are right in front of one of the Republique metro exits and, as the hotel is just off the corner of the Place de la Republique, we could almost see the statue from our room (which had a little balcony overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria L
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for this wonderful comment !! What compliments on our hotel, it is really fun. As you read this, we are motivated to continue to improve our business and develop services. We are very grateful to you and we still welcome with open arms. Best Regards

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This is an "ok" hotel. by its room, breakfast and so on. it has a good location. no air conditioner, a bit old/vintage look. wifi has "slow" moments. bathroom is ok too. Elevator is slow and "weak". breakfast room a bit small but with a whole wall of a mirror, to let you feel in a bigger room :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman D
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for the comment you left on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our hotel Best Regards

Reviewed 14 October 2014

I would give it a 5 stars if we are rating this hotel based on location. It is located right in front of Republique metro station. Room and shower room are very small which is fine with me but I just cannot tolerate a 3 stars hotel with no hot water for 3 days! When I highlighted this to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LiangTan
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment left on this site. We are delighted that you found the hotel very well placed in paris over the subway station and neighborhood. For the rest, we're really surprised by your comments. Indeed, with regard to our staff, you can read all the comments on the website or even on other various sites and the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Clean rooms and bathrooms, complimentary toiletries, staff very friendly and helpful, speaks good English, comfortable bed, excellent central location. Elevator painfully slow. Breakfast very modest (I know it has much more on offer than a French person eats, but it's a hotel, it's supposed to be for non-French people as well, who like to have bigger choice than this for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meiquer1
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your comment. We just read your review and we are delighted that the location of our hotel and its staff will be pleased. Thank you also for the positive points about home products, bedding, cleanliness: it makes us happy. Regarding breakfast, we have many products to offer: coffee, chocolate, tea, fruit juices, different yogurt different bread,...

London
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect hotel for a quick trip to Paris, without spending big bucks. Location very good, with Republique metro station literally on the doorstep. Hotel dated, but quaint 70/80s style. Room and bathroom not enormous but well fitted and immaculately clean. Decent breakfast served in the basement breakfast room. Staff very friendly and helpful, for instance arranging to keep our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyMoon14
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

hello, A big thank you for your comment! We are really pleased with the positive feedback you have left on your stay with us. We are glad that you found the well positioned, clean and pleasant, our proper breakfast and our friendly staff. We will be happy to welcome you back home Best Regards

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel, while not exactly in the midst of things, was so close to the Metro that it made up for being a little further out. The WIFI was indeed a pain- little fiddly receipts and awkward passwords and you could only use it in the lobby. They let us keep our luggage there for a good while the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRPVT
PAIXREPUBLIQUE, Responsable relations publiques at Paix Republique, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your comment left on the site. We are delighted that you have found our cozy and quiet hotel and that you enjoyed our service. For the problem of Wifi, thank you to inform us of the problem, we tried to address that. Best regards

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (43)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Meslay Republique
Hotel Meslay Republique
#1,218 of 1,816 in Paris
275 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#266 of 1,816 in Paris
165 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#830 of 1,816 in Paris
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Moris Hotel
Moris Hotel
#860 of 1,816 in Paris
230 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#595 of 1,816 in Paris
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
6 story hotel located in heart of Right Bank on Place de la Republique - 10 minute walk to Marais Quarter and Opera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paix Republique

Address: 2 B boulevard Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Notre Dame / Marais
Price Range: $120 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paix Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Paix Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paix Republique Paris
Paix Republique Hotel Paris
Minotel Paris
Paris Minotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paix Republique staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Paix Republique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a rooms at the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Norwegian1905, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It depends, street view rooms have traffic noise, but if that doesn't bother you then I'd go for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles Witness_inc, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“WI-FI was free but intermittent and by day 4 we realised we needed a code to access but really couldn't be bothered to ask after all the issues we had had. The Metro is outside so it's handy although we could hear it in our room.”
  • DIY Plug for the bath
  • DIY plug for the bath
  • DIY Plug for the bath
 of 5 bubbles timothyr469, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Top floor had nice little balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KRPVT, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“try to get a balcony - I had read that the triples are usually (and logically) the larger rooms but ours was on the 6th floor with a smallish dormer window. Nothing like the pictures online but of course, I would have been thrilled and surprised if they were!”
 of 5 bubbles Scrabblequeen825, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay