We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Tonic Hotel Louvre

    12 rue du Roule, 75001 Paris, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-052017-11-06
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$111
    US$105
    SAVE US$6
    US$111
    US$108
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good34%
    • Average23%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$108
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (419)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 234 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Located perfectly , very close to metro and RER lines, Direct line ti Charles de Gaule airport Nice decorated rooms, entrance the rooms and elevator are a bit narrow. Nice staff, ready to help if you have any questions.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cris f
    Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Tonic Hotel LouvreResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Cris, Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you had a safe journey back home. It was a real pleasure to have you here with us at Tonic Louvre! Very best regards from the entire staff. Take care and see you soon.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    old furniture in mixed style, broken bed, broken fridge, broken tiling. Not Wirkung lamp/socket etc. This room (407) is not recommendable at all although i have received a recommendation from a colleague. Obviously she had a different roomMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Michael S
    Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Tonic Hotel LouvreResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Michael, We do feel very sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Regarding what you mentioned in your room, it is very hard to believe but we will double check everything in 407 to make sure all is well for our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The location is absolutely the BEST! Can't imagine anything better than 1 minute to rue Rivoli, couple of blocks to Louvre and 5 mins to the biggest and the most convenient Metro/RER station Chatelet from where you can easily get the airports and everywhere you...More

    Thank Dimah M
    Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Tonic Hotel LouvreResponded 1 week ago

    Dear guests, Thank you so much for this lovely review! I do hope you had a safe journey back home. It was a real pleasure to have you here with us. Please do not hesitate to come back! The best rates are always on our...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location. I booked this at about 90 Euros a night which is about 60 too much. The elevator is a 1 person elevator, if you hate tight spaces you will take the stairs. (hard with a...More

    Thank Jeni K
    Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Tonic Hotel LouvreResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Jeni, Thanks for your very very long comment... We do not know what to answer - we guess this type of hotel is not suitable for you in Paris. You just picked up the wrong hotel. Next time, we advise you to spend more...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    I'll start with the location, it's fantastic for your trip to Paris. You can walk to the louvre or the seine in around 10 minutes or notre dame in about 20 minutes. There are plenty of good places to eat and drink in the surrounding...More

    Thank bill c
    Response from TonicHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Tonic Hotel LouvreResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Bill, Thank you so much for this lovely review. I do hope you had a safe journey back home. It was a real pleasure to have you here with us. Please do not hesitate to come back! The best rates are always on our...More

    Novotel Paris Les Halles
    3,776 reviews
    #385 of 1,803 hotels in Paris
     
    Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
    937 reviews
    #577 of 1,803 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Saint-Honore
    212 reviews
    #1,008 of 1,803 hotels in Paris
     
    Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
    688 reviews
    #511 of 1,803 hotels in Paris
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tonic Hotel Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Ile-de-France >
    • Paris >
    • Les Halles
    • Also Known As
    • Tonic Hotel Paris ,
    • Tonic Du Louvre
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (19)
    Nearby
    Les Halles
    Historically the central iron-clad market of Paris,
    Les Halles has evolved architecturally since then but
    the pulsating energy has stayed the same. Now it
    houses the main shopping mall, which nestles
    underground surrounded by fast-food take-aways and
    international restaurants coupled with beautiful
    churches and the old commodity exchange. Parallel to
    it are the high-street stores of Rue de Rivoli and
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
    937 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Hotel Saint-Honore
    212 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
    688 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Novotel Paris Les Halles
    3,776 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bistrot du 1er
    415 reviews
    .09 km away
    Enza & Famiglia
    224 reviews
    .08 km away
    Milo
    70 reviews
    .07 km away
    Le Brun
    31 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    59 Rue de Rivoli
    88 reviews
    .19 km away
    Musee en Herbe
    157 reviews
    .13 km away
    Mairie du 1er Arrondissement de Paris
    12 reviews
    .21 km away
    Samaritaine
    29 reviews
    .14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sallymahmoud84
    15 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from cris f | Reviewed this property |
    The hotel is like 100m from Chatelet Les Halles, many lunes.
    0
    Votes
    bill c
    6 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Dimah M |
    RER is straight to Chatelet! Its very convenient/ The walk from Chatalet no more than 5-7 mins if you choose right direction
    1
    Vote
    Mohiuddin A
    16 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Dimah M |
    Chatelet - Des Halles
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Consider city taxes!"
    Read review
    "Rooms are small but those facing the street are better and airy"
    Read review
    "Wardrobe was extremely small.bathroom was also smaller than any hotel I stayed in."
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms would be okay."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing