We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Source Hotel

Show Prices
#723 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Source Hotel
Source Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Super cute, quaint hotel. Very small but it works. Breakfast was a nice treat here. Rooms are very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Conveniently located. Made getting on the Metro easy as pie! affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs_Idell_B
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Functional hotel, friendly staff, well located near Porte st ouen metro and excellent restaurant Michel's. Interesting neighbourhood with many brasseries, bars and restaurants. Many Japanese restaurants and safe to walk around in our experience. 3 rd stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It's a great hotel to stay in if you don't plan to spend much time in your room. The rooms are not too big, everything you need is there. The breakfast buffet is good and everything is neat and clean. The only downside is that it's a little out of the centre but once you get the metro-system you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asterdewever
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for basic comfort in Paris, with the convenience of a close metro station, this hotel is a good find. It's a busy urban road on the northern edge of Paris, with shops, bakeries, pharmacies, restaurants, bars etc., nearby. Metro Porte de St Ouen is a short walk away. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizy C
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

1 min walk from metro station. Very convenient to stay here & watch football at St. Denis stadium. Clean but the room a bit small. The room has smoking smell from time to time and is not pleasant. Yet, a budget choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D_and_G_2008
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I was very pleased with this hotel. That staff was very friendly and helpful. Across the street from the metro so easy to get anywhere. The room was clean. I was on the 5th floor with the street below. There was a lot of street noise by I liked the sound of the city. I wasn't there to rest but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lori A, What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impressions of your stay at Source Hotel. Hope to see you once again when you are back in Paris. Yours sincerely hristophe.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Old hotel. Lights don't work. Bath has strong smell. Things broken. Stair case need renovation. The entire hotel needs renovation. Rooms to Main Street very loud because of old windows. I informed reception that 3 lights did not work. Nothing happened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intensivetraveller
Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Intensivetraveller, Thank you for posting a review about your stay. However we trully think that you stayed in another hotel, because our hotel is totally refurbished and new. In the case you were staying here, please let us know more about your room and your date of stay. Best tregards, Christophe.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Was here supporting my team at the Euro2016. Clean room, good size and friendly staff. Plus in my book is the securitybox in the room, big tv and free wifi. Good location, 200m to the Metro. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't try it 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sveinn B
Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven B, Thank you for choosing Source Hotel and for sharing a review about us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and our services. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Christophe.

Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

It was our first stay in Paris. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews, its proximity to the metro station(literally out the door), and of the decent price. We stayed for 5 nights, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, often going out of their way to accommodate our requests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SebStjean
Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SebSjean, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you were satisfy with our establishment; with our services and you liked our friendly staff. Your comment encourages and motivates us to progress and give the best of us. It's really a pleasure to read that you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This 3-star hotel is clean, safe, very near Paris metro train, plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies near the area. Staff are courteous and helpful. Size of our room is just right. Reasonably priced. Good value for money. Breakfast is also good. I highly recommend this hotel to first-timers in Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bles M
Christophe A, Gérant at Source Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bles M, thank you for taking time to leave your impressions of your stay at Source Hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for your future arrangements. Sincerely, Christophe AMRANE

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Extra Bed (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple PRM Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#508 of 1,796 in Paris
74 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#529 of 1,796 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Source Hotel

Address: 135 avenue de Saint Ouen, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Source Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Source Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#420 Family Hotel in Paris
#498 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Source Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Source Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side will be less quiet. Don't bother with overpriced breakfast. Lots of cafes and patisseries outside.”
 of 5 bubbles martinwZ4244YH, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the street view, someone complained of street noise, but it was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyTravelerSeattle, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would get a high floor room facing the back side (less street noise is window is open)”
 of 5 bubbles John_TLV, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose room not on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Susie-mag, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles newera, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay