We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

CancelonUS$107*
View Deal
#1,195 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though not located in central Paris, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom had good water pressure, beds were comfortable and a very kind, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Metro stations as well as a couple of bus routes right outside property. One of the buses takes you right to the Arc de Triomphe. A short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Mister Ken M, Thank you for your time taken to write about your stay at Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Happy Anniversary again :) Thank you for mentionning the staff ! We hope to be able to welcome you again real soon. Sincerely, Kimberley Felix General Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2017

on first floor at front. small room with a wet room, which flooded as water didn't drain away fast enough. Room look clean but there was a smell of staleness. wet room ceiling paint was peeling away. only one bottle of water, 2 tea bags & 2 milk left in room. and that is all we got for the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise U
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to know that your experience was disapointing. Did you tell the front desk about your shower ? We alway have the possibility to change your room when you let us know since the begining. About the tea and coffee, I think you misunderstood because we have lots of...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel located on Montmarte district and accessible via metro.Located street maybe become dangerous after midnight. Cedric and other personals very kind to us. In terms of price quality ratio, it was more than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Semih Serhat K
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time taken to write about your stay at Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for mentionning the staff : Cedric will be very happy to know he made your experience with us special. We hope to be able to welcome you again...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very nice hotel, close to the Sacre-Coeur Cathedral and to a few Tube Stations. The staff was friendly and overall the environment was quite and relaxing. Breakfast was a bit overpriced but in general we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertopignatti
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment . We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the staff ! Your satisfaction is our motivation. I am glad you mentioned are location because we have 2 metro stations at 100 meters (line 4 and 12). Those metros allow tourists to...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through bookings.com and will be reluctant to do so ever again. When going to bed I found male and female dirty underwear under my bed cover and there was no toilet roll or shower gel in the bathroom, obviously been checked into a dirty room. When I complained I was put in a smaller room until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris-riley84
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your exceptions in all our service and we like to extend our sincere apologizes for this. All our rooms are the same and they are 14m2 as written in all our pages on booking.com. If you felt your...

Saint-Raphael, France
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Not far from le Sacré Choeur de montmartre this hotel is good, it doesn t deserve 4 stars it should be a god 3 stars. Rooms are not very big but quite cosy with a cofee machine. It s clean. It s quiet also if you are in the back of the street, at 5pm they have an apetisers with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VALERY D
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Valery, Many thanks for sharing your experience with the community. We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope you'll come back and visit us to enjoy our Happytime: a yummy corner, offered from 2 to 6 PM everyday in the lobby. Looking forward to welcome you again in Paris at...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I recently stayed here for a night in connection with a work trip to Paris - so the hotel was paid for and selected by work. I was skeptical from the outset - I have never stayed with Best Western as I have always been put off by how loosely they audit their franchisees, with virtually anyone being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColOrd85
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear to hear that your stay in Paris ended on a bad impression of the hotel. I would like to comment on a couple of your statements. First of all, when you need to book more than 4 rooms in...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are clean but very small. Closet for dresses is very small and not applicable. Bath almost big and clean. Breakfast was very poor and you have not enough choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shams A
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time taken to write your experience about your stay at Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your exceptions in all our service and we like to extend our sincere apologizes for this. All our rooms are the same and they are 14m2 as written...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Arriving at this hotel we were concerned by the neighbourhood. It is very run down. There aren't many restaurants or bars that seem safe to visit as they are very ethnic and quite frankly bleak. Yet, surprisingly, the hotel itself is really very good. The rooms are a little on the small size but perfectly adequate and have all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mushtie
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Mushtie, Thank you for taking our time to write about your recent stay with us in Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. Your feedback is very important to us ! Many thanks for mentioning the staff ! It is always nice to hear that even in difficult situations our team is attending to our guests and ensure that they are well...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We just completed 5 nights at this Best Western and were very pleased with every aspect of the Hotel. Our room was an average size for Europe travel, and was very clean and well cared for during our stay. Breakfast is extra, but is priced for value. It contained all we wanted for a good start to the day. Meats,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy R
Kimberley F, Directeur général at Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your time taken to write this lovely description of your stay at Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you soon again if you come back to Paris :) Kind regards, Kimberley Felix GM

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Double Room Garden View (52)
Viewed
Double Room Street View (55)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#869 of 1,797 in Paris
242 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the cozy atmosphere the Best Western Montmartre, our team strives to reserve you a warm and personal welcome. Relax in one of our comfortable and stylish rooms or enjoy the HappyTime with an espresso machine at your disposal. Come to enjoy a unique moment at the Best Western Montmartre and leave with unforgettable memories of the Paris's most iconic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur

Address: 66 boulevard Barbes, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Doree)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Doree Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Paris
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dereham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Lakewood, Wisconsin

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Montmartre Sacre-Coeur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance to landmarks”
semihserhatk, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel.”
Mushtie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a street side room. Even so, the noise loud enough to be a factor for us at all.”
royr772, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take the family room”
hamizah2014, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all a bit small, but still adequate”
Adrian2526, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$107* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates