We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avalon Hotel Paris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Avalon Hotel Paris
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Very near Gare de Nord. Very dark shoe box of room on second floor. Due to huge tree outside window. Dingy and painted a very unpleasant brown, had to have light on in room any time of day. Noise on this level was unbelievable from the road. Unable to have window open because of noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London2542
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We thank you for you commets and are very sad you’ve had unpleasent stay, for this we’ve got only 1 point. We would probably get more if we could get a chance to change the room on the higher floor when you were here. We have not only rooms well –lit, but as well with different colours. The fact to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Convenient location by Gare de Nord. Convenient to bus route, restaurants and supermarket. Clean rooms, A/C, internet and all the perks. Excellent staff service. Manager Phillepe and Benjamin were awesome. Will highly recommend to change the toiletries (shampoo and body wash)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafiq K
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and a special thanks from our Manager and also by Ben. We will consider your advice and we hope to see you again in our hotel, we will be happy to still make your stay in Paris Special!! Best Regards Avalon Staff

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Well located with good room. If you stay in the last floor you will need to climb the stairs. Good bed and design in the room. Have to pay extra for breakfast. You can try breakfast around the area for similar price. Good be a bit cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, in all the old building in Paris elevator stops on fifth floor; next time let us know your preferences and we will try to give you a room on a lower floor. Breakfast is not included unless at the time of your booking you choose it. We hope to see you again, avalon staff

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was called Hotel de Londres et D'Anvers when I booked it, Avalon Paris when I got to it, Hotel New Chantilly when I got in the room (on the emergency exit plan) and I then found a colleague was in the same hotel but on his booking it's called the Hotel Residence Paris! (In fact, even the receptionist didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebin16
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Our hotel is a complex of two different buildings unified in recent years; for this reason custumers can find both names in their boooking, but avalon paris hotel and paris residence are the same; you have only two different addresses (back and front) just because we have a second entry that for safety reasons it is always closed. We passed...

Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The suite is really good, nice beds and bathroom. Wifi in the room, breakfast included (it was very good). It is close to Gare du Nord and the bus pass in front of the hotel. Like 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower. The service was really kind, the guy in the night and the lady in the morning (she speaks very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AleRamirez24
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive advice; Our hotel is located near Montmartre, it is well connected to the center by metro; buses and trains. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and our staff; Unfortunately, you have to be very careful in the evening as in all big cities in the world. Best Regards Avalon Staff

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122Margaret122
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

stevenage
Reviewed 29 June 2014

if thinking about going to this hotel then don`t bother. the only thing that it has going for it is the location. First of all the room we had was nothing like the photos the bathroom was cramped with mould on the ceiling and cracked tiles around the shower and the shower screen didn`t stop the water from flooding the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sueStevenage
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are apologize that you didnt enyoyed your stay in Paris but our front desk is open 24h in 24h to fix all problems and find a solutions (like the one you mentioned) we would be happy to change your room or to repair the problem as soon was possible§ Regarding the breakfast; is rich enough even if you do...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The convenient location to Gare du Nord was the only thing that I can say was good about this hotel. The narrow elevator (which I refused to use) made hiking to the 2nd floor after a warm shopping and sightseeing day in Paris very uncomfortable. Once in the room (although small) was clean and tidy. There was no air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ne W
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are glad you’ve appreciated the cleanliness and our proximity form Gare du Nord station. In general in June is very difficult to get a good rate for the hotels in Paris as it’s the top of the high season, is’t better to book in the summer. We have the small lifts as they were constructed at the beginning of...

Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upgraded to studio room by friendly staff that allowed us to check in a bit early. Value for your money as near to Gare Du Nord and Metro conveniently accessed. Would definitely recommend to others if they are on transit in Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amal75
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your advise. We do often upgrades when we are not full booked. We want to make the stay of our customers as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and see you next time. Avalon Staff!!

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Close to Gard du. Nord which was ideal unfortunately only good thing to say about hotel. Room was tiny, had to climb across bed to get to other side of room and bedding had cigarette burns on it. No amenities in room and with a single lower power bulb in the room you struggled to see (May be on purpose)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff W
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable commercial at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated your comment on TripAdvisor following your visit in Hotel Avalon Paris. We were deeply sorry to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectation. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Rocroy
#657 of 1,816 in Paris
397 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#467 of 1,816 in Paris
597 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,084 of 1,816 in Paris
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#133 of 1,816 in Paris
472 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#723 of 1,816 in Paris
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel*** Avalon is the favorite of guest who believes that confort, a quality service and a central location are the key to an enjoyable stay in the City of Light. Located three minutes walking from Gare du Nord, this is the perfect location if you need a direct access to Charles de Gaules Airport, the Thalys or the Eurostar. The Sacré-Coeur and the Canal Saint Martin are only ten minutes walking distance, and the Galeries Lafayette, République, Pigalle and the famous Moulin Rouge, only twenty minutes. In a typical parisian building, The Hotel*** Avalon offers a large choice of accommodation. Chose between our confortable, modern and tastefully decorated single, double or triple rooms. Every morning you will enjoy a french breakfast. The wifi is available in the entire hotel. We offer daily housecleaning of every rooms. Notice that some of the rooms are accessible for people with disabilites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Paris

Address: 131 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Avalon Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Londres Et Danvers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 546DavidR, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not too sure if they have rooms facing away from the street but I would ask for that”
 of 5 bubbles Ivankamelb, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front were noisy; air conditioning is provided at additional fee.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7455UVlisag, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near either of the lifts :)”
 of 5 bubbles MandyJC0410, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors best, due to traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 149susanc, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay