We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smart Place Paris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smart Place Paris
Smart Place Paris
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Smart Place Paris
 Click to rate
New City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first experience with Smart Place was with Chloe at the front desk. She was incredibly friendly and helpful and really helped us plan our time in Paris. We stayed in a 3 person Private on the top floor with incredible views of the Montemarte district. While it isn't a very social hostel, it served as a great home base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aworldofbs
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed one night in Paris before setting off on our travels. The hostel is in a perfect location, close to station. Staff very friendly and we also got a free upgrade! Free tea and coffee and clean rooms as well as good vibe. Would recommend to friend or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin M
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Yasmin We would like to thank you very much for the time you spent on writing a review on TRIP ADVISOR following your stay at Smart Place. I was delighted to share your comments with our staff that are very happy. May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My special thanks to Valerie and Florence receptionists for they help us with tourists maps and explain how and where to go. The room was good. They were very kind. Enjoyed staying there. Good location Maria fernandes from New Zealand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamf796
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I came to paris toice and i chose smart place, great place with very very kind and nice people, the place very close the Gard de Nord(train, Subway and RER) almost 2 minutes or less where you can go to any where in paris, i feel like home i enjoyed my trip .thanks a lot and hope see you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulhafedh A
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Adbulha, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants,...

malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hostel is about 3-5 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord, which is great as we can drop our luggage to the hostel when we landed at CDG and took the RER B, hence don't need to change to metro. The receptionist is friendly and we were able to have some rest at the common area as our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genesis89
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Genesis89, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The worst receptionist I've ever come across my traveling in my life!! They simply charged my credit card before I arrived where my booking says payment upon arrival. Unprofessional and rude to their valued customer!! I hate people who choose to work in service line but have no customer service sense at all!! No atmosphere, no information given when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexsace
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Alexsace, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. Indeed the prepayment of your booking has been made in advance as per the booking policy of booking.com. The policy says : The payment...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very close to Gare du Nord which was perfect for me as I travel by train. The room/dorm is quite comfortable, clean and the receptionist very friendly. the common area kinda artsy and it is great to hang around or reading books. my only letdown is the toilet very small and there's no storage compartment in the room as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamalmirdad
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Jamal, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

1) Looks a little dingy 2) I did not find too many younger people here 3) Bathroom is attached to the room and is not very clean. The hostel does not even provide hand soap. 4) Sockets/plug points are there in some beds but not in all, so it is difficult to put phones, etc on charge at night. 5)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vrinda D
Smart-Place-Team, Gérant at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Vrinda Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We do have hand soap available at the reception desk. Do not hesitate to ask the reception next time. We already have considered and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

It was fine, I really liked the location (around the corner from a popular and delicious boulangerie). The common area was small and did not invite hanging out, even though the hostel sold beers at the reception (I wouldn't consider it a "bar"). Always free coffee and tea. The beds were cot sized in the dorm room and comfortable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbogas
Smart-Place-Team, Gérant at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear dbogas, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I was there for only one night as I came from Brussels by train and had a flight from Charles de Gaulle the next day. The location is perfect near the gare du Nord. Hostel is very clean and very friendly. Only thing to criticise is the size of the dorm, just way too small. No room for luggage for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Smart-Place-Team, Gérant at Smart Place Paris, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Room (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#5 of 155 in Paris
1,106 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
752 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#9 of 155 in Paris
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Regent Hostel
#13 of 155 in Paris
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart Place Paris is the perfect budget hostel to experience the most of Paris. Located few meters to Gare du Nord and close to all the popular areas where the day and night life is quite animated, you will discover the most beautiful places of the french capital while enjoying a local city life. Surrounded by bars, theatres, you can easily walk to the Grands Boulevards, Opéra and Galeries Lafayette. Chose between the modern private, double or triple rooms, or share a dormitory with your friends (mixed or not). Prepare a meal in the common kitchen, relax in the lobby, stay connected with the free wifi and ask anything you need to the friendly team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Place Paris

Address: 28 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range: $45 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Smart Place Paris 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Smart Place Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Place Paris staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Smart Place Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor has the best view!!”
 of 5 bubbles aworldofbs, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“near to station and buses”
 of 5 bubbles mariamf796, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on higher floor may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Genesis89, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highest level (5th floor) for the rooms with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles jas0n11, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 has a window to the street, fresh air for free.”
 of 5 bubbles JuanI288, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5