We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Luxembourg Parc

42, rue de Vaugirard 6th Arr., 75006 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (468)
Room & Suite (205)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#170 of 1,831 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Hotel Luxembourg Parc, your Paris “home away from home.” Hotel Luxembourg Parc aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Le Marais (2.0 km) and Palais Garnier - Opéra National de Paris (2.5 km), guests of Hotel Luxembourg Parc can easily experience some of Paris' most well known attractions.

Hotel Luxembourg Parc offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and a lounge.

While in Paris, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Luxembourg Parc, including L'As du Fallafel (2.0 km), Angelina (1.8 km), and Le Comptoir (0.4 km).

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.2 km), Louvre Museum (1.3 km), and The Catacombs of Paris (1.7 km), which are some popular Paris attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Luxembourg Parc puts the best of Paris at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

42, rue de Vaugirard 6th Arr., 75006 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
1,401Review38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,114
  • 239
  • 34
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
schumil wrote a review Feb 2024
tel aviv129 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for 6 wonderful nights, enjoying super friendly stuff, clean spacious room, comfortable bathroom and great location. although the metro is nearby, most of the sites are within reasonable walking distance, so we walked everywhere. Hope to spend another holiday in the same hotel once more.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roger S wrote a review Feb 2024
Nashua, New Hampshire266 contributions153 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay here. Everything was wonderful. Our room was beautifully decorated, quiet, and comfortable. The room was spacious and the bed was most comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The location is excellent. The Odean metro station is a 10 minute walk away. There are bus stops for different buses a minute away. We found the buses to be our favourite way of getting around as they are clean and comfortable. We took them everywhere as they come frequently. The staff can help you with them as well as Google Maps. Staff is very professional and helpful. On our next trip to Paris, we will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the buses to get around Paris. They pickup and drop off right near the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EllenNewJersey wrote a review Jan 2024
New Jersey92 contributions95 helpful votes
My husband and I just returned from another wonderful stay at this hotel! Fabiene, Christian, Fanny, Louis and Terrance provide such a warm, welcoming and helpful experience for the guests. The hotel is gracious, beautifully appointed and spotless. We love to stay in room 51. It is large and comfortable and so quiet! The location is fantastic and very central to many attractions with great cafes and restaurants nearby. We can not wait to return to this lovely hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 51 is spacious and very quiet!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hanson wrote a review Jan 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom21 contributions29 helpful votes
Really lovely hotel. Excellent staff who could not have been more helpful. Lovely room with two armchairs and 1.8m bed. Good breakfast. Ideal location - quiet, yet very convenient with the Luxembourg Gardens just across the street. Will definitely return and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gregorycW21AJ wrote a review Dec 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida23 contributions10 helpful votes
We picked this hotel because of the ratings as well as its location not far from St Sulpice. We love this part of the city as it takes you away from the hustle of the tourist areas. Pros: Great location, lovely staff, beautifully decorated rooms and bath. Cons: Worst internet of any hotel we have stayed in. It’s almost 2024 and every hotel should have basic net rent and high speed internet. I looked back at the reviews and this has been an ongoing problem. I work remotely and need a good internet connection. I had to go to an Internet cafe to connect with my office. I could barely connect to do e mail. Less than 4mps download and upload. There is no kettle or coffee station in the room. For a four star hotel, you would expect that.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Propriétaire at Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. We are sorry you had a bad experience with internet. Please be sure that our priority is to provide with the best experience to our guests. The day you had the issus with internet, we called the maintenance service so we confirm that from that day, the connection is very good. Regarding the kettle, we do have kettles at the disposal of our guests on request because for aesthetic reasons we do not want to have a tray with a kettle on an authentic Louis XV furniture (that is the style of decor of the rooms). We are so sorry that you did nit know that you needed a kettle, we are always very pleased to assist our dear guests. We wish you a very bright new year Kind regards Laurence
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katrien A wrote a review Nov 2023
7 contributions
The picture on the site of the hotel or booking.com are not correct. No matter wich room you book they give what is free. We booked an executieve room with a little salon , on arrival we´ve got a small room with no setting at all. The seating area was the reason we booked the more expencive room. They said it was an executieve room but on the site is this room a classic room So if you want to book there book a small room because there is no point in booking a more expencive room. It is a cone. Very disapointed. And on top of it we had to change room : so 1 night in one room and 2 nights in another room. For this the give us the breakfast free on the last day wich was already in the price??? Be carefull what you book.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don´t book an expencive room, book basic. The rooms are all the same. And they give what is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Propriétaire at Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear Guest Thank you for your message. We always work on providing the best experience to our guests. We understand that you were not satisfied with your stay at our place and we are very surprised. Indeed on our side, the booking we received for your stay was in an executive room which you had at your arrival as indeed the n17 is an executive room. But you were not happy because you wanted to have a room facing the inside courtyard (nothing was indicated on your reservation request). On that day, the executive rooms facing the courtyard were all already reserved and the only executive room available on that day was the type of layout you already had at your arrival (we do have 3 types of executive rooms) We are sorry that we could move you to an executive room on the courtyard only the next day of your arrival. Please note that you never stayed in a. standard room, we did respect your reservation request we received via the Booking platform. We recommend for next time you informed on the booking request that you have a preference for a room on the inside courtyard. Please be sure that we were very happy to offer complimentary breakfast that is never included in the the offer when you reserve on Booking platform. Kind regards, Laurence
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2Bees_10 wrote a review Nov 2023
Kansas City, Missouri193 contributions37 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at other hotels on the right bank but this hotel has been our choice the last three visits while in Paris. If you’re looking for an intimate boutique hotel that gives you the feel of being in Paris this hotel does not disappoint. Their location is conveniently located across from Luxembourg Park and the rooms are beautifully decorated in French decor with marble bathrooms and nice toiletries. Ours have been very cozy and relaxing each of our visits. All the staff are top notch and accommodating; from housekeeping to the front desk. Christian and Fabian have been with the hotel for many years and speak several languages. This stay our experience was mostly with Christian and he was absolutely amazing, professional, friendly, personable and a pleasure to deal with. However every staff member was always friendly and a pleasure to deal with and they speak much better English than we speak French. Their small bar and lounge in the lobby area is cozy with much to offer at the end of a long day. The breakfast was a great way to begin the day with an excellent buffet in their charming breakfast room. Again if you’re looking for a quiet, comfortable hotel centrally located on the left bank we highly recommend Hotel Luxembourg Parc. We give it 10 stars and wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
M a b wrote a review Sep 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is centrally located overlooking the beautiful Luxembourg Park. We took the train from CDG airport and the metro stop was just a short 10 minute walk to the hotel. Dating from the 17th century the hotel is charming, comfortable and the staff are friendly and attentive - helping us plan our day and arranging reservations for dinner. The price point is very reasonable given the value - not only the location but the overall comfort and style. We’d highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The metro is easy to use there are many stops close to the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dennis M wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Extraordinary small and well run boutique hotel next to one of the most wonderful parks in Paris. Excellent breakfast, competent staff , good size rooms and walkable to many attractions including the Opera and Les Duex Magot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bellaire11 wrote a review Jul 2023
Houston60 contributions28 helpful votes
When in Paris we often stay near the Luxembourg Gardens so I have walked by this hotel many times. This past week we stayed there. The hotel is lovely. The location right across from the gardens is optimal. The hotel is relatively small. It furnished in a classical style, with a bar, breakfast room and sitting areas on the ground floor. After a difficult trip crossing France, a good nights sleep and breakfast in bed in a beautiful room did wonders for us. However, the best part is the staff who were truly welcoming and helpful. I am sure we will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
C$496 - C$876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxembourg parc hotel, luxembourg parc paris, hotel luxembourg parc
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOdeon / 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Luxembourg Parc - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Nearby attractions include Luxembourg Gardens (0.4 km), 6th Arrondissement (0.08 km), and Luxembourg Palace (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Oliveto, The Frog and Princess, and Sathees.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Luxembourg Parc have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Luxembourg Parc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Luxembourg Parc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.2 km), Arc de Triomphe (4.0 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.0 km).