We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel le 18

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel le 18
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel le 18
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed, and some things we didn't. Everything was very compact, including the bathroom which could have done with a proper door and was very small. However, it was very comfortable and offered a good breakfast. Conveniently close to the metro station but not in a very nice area!

1Thank Jane H
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, the decor is very modern and the staff are very helpful! We stayed two nights in this hotel, got given a room with a lovely view and offered breakfast every morning. I would happily stay here again if I went back to Paris! Thank you for being so welcoming!

Thank LauraMelv
About Hotel's Favourite Review
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear LauraMelv, I am delighted to read that Le 18 Hôtel Paris became you new favorite place! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review and this nice description of the details you appreciated during your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon for a new experience, Sincerely, Barbara savasta

Reviewed 10 April 2017

A very rude receptionist named Jacques made my stay at this hotel a very unpleasant one. I was actually upset and hope to never have to come here again. When arriving in Paris, all of my 3 cards were blocked by different banks, so I asked at the reception if I could exchange the only money I had for the...

Thank CarolinaMesquita
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, We are very concerned to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our hotel, as it would have been for most of our guests. We require for all our guest a valid credit card in guarantee or a deposit but in euros value, we don't make change service. We are truly sorry that you have...

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Hotel itself was lovely, small room (looks exactly like the pictures), very small bathroom but for a couple it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep during a city break. The staff were very friendly, spoke great english and made us feel very comfortable. Great value for money! Room included: - Kettle, tea, coffee, bottle of water, milk...

1Thank Chloe H
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you for taking the time writing us. It is always a pleasure to read these kind of beautiful comments. We are delighted to see that you have discovered the real side of Paris in our district. We are looking forward seeing you again at your Parisian home. Best regards, Barbara

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here for three nights at the end of March. Overall our stay here was good. €50 from CDG airport to hotel (take the metro from airport and back to airport as it only cost us €3.80 on the way back). Staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel room was on the small side but we only used...

1Thank Ashley K
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, taxis in Paris can get expensive very quickly. Regarding the location, the neighborhood might seem slightly unwelcoming at first sight but is well situated, not far from Montmartre and well connected to Paris center with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and clean. The bed is really comfortable with lots of pillows and cushions. The room was small but cosy with a shower instead of a bath. I was on the 7th floor and I must say it was really quiet all night so a good night sleep was had. The hotel is very close to...

1Thank Gareth K
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Gareth, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this comment! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our bed and the comfort of Le 18 Hôtel Paris. We hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit in the great district of Montmartre! Sincerely, Barbara Savasta

Reviewed 4 March 2017

A very nice hotel near a metrostation. Good beds and very clean. Super, super friendly staf who are very helpful and willing to answer any question !!! Only thing is the bathroom is 'petit' but that seems to be normal for French standards. Price/quality excellent !

1Thank Marja P
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Marja, Thank you very much for you nice comment. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is waiting for you to come back very soon! Sincerely, Barbara Savasta

Reviewed 8 February 2017

The hotel is nicely renovated, but it does not deserve 4 stars, as advertised on Hotwire bid. High price and breakfast was not included. That was the first time I bid on a 4-star hotel on Hotwire and breakfast was not included. Hotwire customer service told me that all 4-star bids include free breakfast... Or perhaps it is the typical...

1Thank Zen658463
thomasc774, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Hotel le 18, responded to this review

Dear Hugues, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at le 18 Hôtel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Not too bad for the price, set in a slightly run down part of Paris this hotel is right by the Metro ideal to get into the main part of Paris quite quickly. The hotel room we had was very small (as are most city hotels). The breakfast was continental for ten euros and was good and plenty of it....

1Thank spiro9000
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Keep Away from this hotel !!! starting from its location. One of the worst areas in Paris I stayed 3 nights. I called 2 days before to tell them that I will make a late check-in. When I came , they didn’t have a room and they were looking for. In the first evening the room they gave me smelled...

3Thank Erez B

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (3)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Premier 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#839 of 1,797 in Paris
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a quiet street in the 18th district of Paris, Hotel Iliade Montmartre is ideally placed between the Paris Flea Market and the Butte de Montmartre.Many of our 49 rooms have a view over the beautiful Sacred Heart Basilica of Montmartre. They are non-smoking rooms, bright and equipped with modern amenities such as: free Wi-Fi access and cable on flat screen Philips Led Ambilight TV, Landline phone with free calls to landlines in France, and fitted bathrooms. For your comfort we provide you with 24h/24h reception and consierge services.Surrounded in the vicinity by many shops (restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, etc.) that give you close to a real neighborhood life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel le 18

Address: 51 rue Letort | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Iliade Montmartre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel le 18 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel le 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliade Montmartre Hotel Paris
Iliade Hotel Paris
Iliade Paris 18
Hotel Iliade Paris Xviii
Hotel Style:
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel le 18 staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel le 18 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
CarolinaMesquita, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't image there being a 'lovely view' so don't pay more if that is an option”
557chloeh, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Noisy neighborhood at night.”
Zen658463, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from this hotel”
972erezb, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have better views”
kmetherell, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$100* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates