We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fauconnier

    11 rue du Fauconnier | 11, street of the Fauconnier, 75004 Paris, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (63)
          Room & Suite (37)
          Dining (7)
          Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
          545 reviews
          #3 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Les Piaules
          130 reviews
          #30 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Arty Paris
          602 reviews
          #7 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          3 Ducks Hostel
          323 reviews
          #18 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good52%
          • Average15%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “pont marie” (4 reviews)
          “st paul” (3 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Concierge
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Suites
          All hotel details
          Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
          545 reviews
          #3 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Les Piaules
          130 reviews
          #30 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Arty Paris
          602 reviews
          #7 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          3 Ducks Hostel
          323 reviews
          #18 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (213)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 213 reviews

          A TripAdvisor Member
          1
          Reviewed 3 days ago

          If you're after a social hostel, then avoid this place at all cost. I found the hostel to be rather dead in atmosphere and service to be mediocre. I even had one of the night watch ladies rudely say to me "I can speak English....More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          As a solo female traveler, the location of the hostel was wonderful, and I never felt unsafe. However, I was expecting more young travelers to be staying here. Instead, I roomed with women over 40, which there is nothing wrong with, but if you are...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Janki P
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We spent 2 nights and it was very noisy in the hall way until late at night. The receptionist said she couldn't really do anything. It was also unfortunate, that the day of our arrival, we could not access our room before 3 pm since...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank 67danyc
          Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded 1 week ago

          The hostel welcome a lot of school groups and we are sorry that you were annoyed during your stay. However our rules are strict according to respect and noise and we are willing to help in case of no respect of them. It is weird...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          I stayed at Hostel MIJE Fauconnier for two nights towards the end of May. I stayed in a single room which had its own bathroom (including a shower) on the 2nd floor. The hostel is located approximately 600 meters walking distance from the Pont Marie...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Chetna M
          Reviewed 5 weeks ago

          First of all the location is amazing, right next to the Marais and very central in terms of getting to other places. The Metro stop Saint Paul is 1 min walk away!. The building is an authentic Haussman era mansion built around a central courtyard....More

          Thank Mattyjp81
          Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy
          545 reviews
          #3 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Les Piaules
          130 reviews
          #30 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          Arty Paris
          602 reviews
          #7 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          3 Ducks Hostel
          323 reviews
          #18 of 166 Speciality lodging in Paris
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Concierge
          • Multilingual Staff
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 33
          • Location
          • France >
          • Ile-de-France >
          • Paris >
          • Le Marais
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (63)
          Room & Suite (37)
          Dining (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (31)
          Bathroom (3)
          Nearby
          Le Marais
          The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets
          that beg to be explored. It bursts with small
          boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional
          restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner,
          you'll come across little gems of architecture
          spanning the centuries, from understated medieval
          towers to classical libraries and 17th century
          splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of
          ...More
          Sponsored by:
          Hotel Caron
          381 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Hotel Emile
          242 reviews
          .18 km away
           
          Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
          157 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Hotel de JoBo
          147 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Grand Hotel Malher
          194 reviews
          .22 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Thai Spices
          388 reviews
          .16 km away
          Chez Mademoiselle
          276 reviews
          .03 km away
          Le Chanard
          130 reviews
          .16 km away
          Metropolitain
          368 reviews
          .13 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          La Maison Europeenne de la Photographie
          196 reviews
          .12 km away
          4th Arrondissement
          101 reviews
          .11 km away
          Eglise Saint-Paul Saint-Louis
          81 reviews
          .17 km away
          Hotel de Sens
          45 reviews
          .10 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Chetna M
          When is check in time? Are you allowed to check in earlier than the allocated check in time? Does the single room have its own shower, basin and toilet?
          5 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
          Hello Chetna, The rooms are available from 3pm, but you are still allowed to check in earlier. If you need to, you could use the luggage room. All the rooms are equiped with showers and face basin. You can find the toilet... More
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Rebecca206
          Is the wifi free?
          8 December 2015|
          Answer
          Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
          Yes, the WIFI connection is free and accessiblel on the ground floor. Mije Staff
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Quentin T
          Hello, I would like to know is there hair dryer in your Hostel? Thank you!!
          28 July 2014|
          Answer
          Response from Louise090 | Reviewed this property |
          No chance. This is a very basic hostel, in the rooms there are beds, a very basic wardrobe that doesn't even have doors and that's it, no other furniture. The bathroom is tiny, literally space for a shower and a sink with... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Ask for a smaller dorm room or one with a courtyard view"
          Read review
          "Share for five persons"
          Read review
          "I would not get a room facing the front street"
          Read review
          "no wifi on 4th floor."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing