We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, all the ratings go to only two two things: 1) Garu de Nord train station is just on the opposite side. 2) Area is surrounded by roadside cafes and restaurants offering street cuisines to fine dines! Besides, you just get down and many hop-on hop-off buses halt opposite the road, so exploring the huge city was a cakewalk!! Coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonieka_EarthAngel
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Sonieka_EarthAngel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings after your stay. I hope to welcome you again, in order to make you discover our breakfast buffet which offers a wide choice of breads, pastries, fruit juices, yogurt and still full of good things! What a good start to his day! Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office...

Pennington, South Africa
Reviewed 3 November 2016

In this hotel I encountered the rudest staff member I have ever encountered in a hotel in all the thousands of hotels I have stayed and worked in. This man, on duty on the evening of 31st Oct, was just blatantly rude and obnoxious. As to Mercure, they have a card in their room offering some type of service guarantee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikejnb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just 5 mins walk from the Gard du Nord station & metro + direct link to CDG airport via RER 20 mins transf time, rooms are clean and well equipped, friendly efficient service 24/7, good rates, but what really surprised me was the quality of their breakfasts (6-10 am 7 days) ... freshly squeezed juices, good selection of nice breads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Larry H, Thank you to taking time to share your opinion. Know that your comment goes straight to the heart, to myself and to my team. We work every day to satisfy our customers, and read such a comment is a real reward! I hope you receive it again in our hotel. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here a couple of times before. It's now become my 'go to' place to stay. So very convenient for the Eurostar. Sure the normal rooms are compact, but the rates are astonishingly good. I would recommend the privilege room which costs just a little more & is very roomy with other benefits such as a Nespresso machine, work area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour John T, Thank you for this comment! We are glad to read your satisfaction, and we are glad to learn that you have made our hotel your "to go" place! I hope to see you soon in one of our Privilege rooms! Best Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very convenient location near Gare dy Nord. Rooms were well furnished, but squeezed into minimum space - getting in and out of t he shower required a lot of shuffling to get round the door. Fair breakfast selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Cher John D, On behalf of my team and myself, I thank you for taking the time to write this post. Our rooms (and design) have adapted to the building structure. I understand that some bathroom are slightly smaller than the other. For your next stay, please let us know, so we can assign you a larger room. Regards, Marie...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 September 2016

As frequent traveler, I can recognize a good hotel when I spot one. The service is excellent : always a smile and ready to help if needed. The rooms are modern and clean. The hotel is located near 2 of the main stations and near all the subway/bus infrastructures. Never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julien C
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Julien, Thank you for your kindly post! I am verry happy to read your post and I am happy to know you had a good experience in our hotel, with our team. I hope to see you again, Best Regardsn MArie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

PH
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Mercure has a good location. We came from the Airport after dinner and arrived a little under an hour. It was pouring rain and all we had to do was go up the Metro station exit and walk a few steps. Check-in was fast. Our room had a balcony facing Montmarte Basilica and the entrance of the Train station. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collagen
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Collagen, Thank you for taking the time to share a nice comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I thank you and I hope to see you again. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for seven nights recently. The hotel is conveniently located in an area we have stayed many times whilst visiting Paris. Yes, there seems to be some undesirables around, but this is common in any city worldwide. We had a front room and kept the window opened all the time, the noise didn't worry us but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Mickaël V, Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Lorraine S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read your satisfaction! However, I want to apologize that breakfast service is not up to your espérences. I'll make a call to my teams, so that this situation does not happen again. I hope to see you...

Widnau, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights during a city trip to Paris. Overall it is a very nice hotel (nice and spacy room, friendly staff (exception see below) and close to the train station "Gare du Nord"). Well there are a few things that could be better: 1.) The housekeeping left a "cleaning glove" in the middle of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moritz83
Mickaël V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Cher Client, Thank you to taking time to share your opinion after your stay in our hotel. I am really sorry that your stay did not take place in the way you want. Could you contact me by mail (h8575-gm@accor.com) so we can talk directly to your situation. I'll make a point with my maids for maintaining the household and...

INDIA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

we stayed as a group for our holidays from 6th July to 9th July at this hotel. the hotel is about 300 meters away from train station. its a small lovely hotel. the rooms are nice. the upper floor rooms have balcony. our breakfast was included which was average. the hotel is located on a main road and care four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANGOD
Mickaël V, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette, responded to this review

Bonjour Sangod, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay with us. I am delighted to read your satisfaction and I will share your comments with my teams, because it is our greatest reward. Regards, Marie PELLERIN - Front Office Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,084 of 1,816 in Paris
2,138 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Gare de L'Est Magenta
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#961 of 1,816 in Paris
63 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#133 of 1,816 in Paris
472 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#723 of 1,816 in Paris
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette hotel is ideally located close to the subway and the Gare du Nord station, where you can take the Thalys, Eurostar or TGV train to northern Europe. The hotel has been completely refurbished. Facilities include: 48rooms including 1 suite with terrace, a breakfast room and bar lounge, as well as 2 meeting rooms. The department stores and Montmartre are just a 15 minute walk along the Rue La Fayette ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette

Address: 175 rue la Fayette, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range: $110 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor with a balcony facing towards the beautiful Geru de Nord station building”
 of 5 bubbles Sonieka_EarthAngel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floors offer views over roofs .. quite nice in a way”
 of 5 bubbles LarryH45, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps at the back”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineS454, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 4th floor with balcony are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles SANGOD, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor seems to be the go”
 of 5 bubbles Kramax, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay