We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel D'albion

Show Prices
#822 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One star, because the wifi works just well enough to book yourself a room at a better hotel in Paris. This place is garbage. From the zero personality employees, to the hostel-like rooms they are renting. Do not be fooled by the pictures they are showing online. That is not what you will be getting when you book yourself a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnorris686
Loti-Albion, Owner at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Honestly sorry you had such a bad time with us. It seems that our weaknessnes fell on you, all at the same time. We are taking good note of your points of disappointment. We hope and trust that the HILTON HOTEL that you picked out as replacement met your expectations and that all together you had a good time in...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, friendly people,kids picked this one, great choice, reasonably close to all we visited, staff excellent, room on 5 th floor, lifts go to 4 then you lug up a staircase, Who cares we are in Paris, Shower in a bath was the only draw back, who cares we are in paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazzz1
Loti-Albion, Owner at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Very glad you had a great time. And thanks for your positive and joyfull attitude.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked though Expedia as the reviews seemed the best with our budget and we weren't disappointed. There's no denying the rooms are small but that was more than made up for by lovely staff. Everyone we met was so friendly!! Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmc2017
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you soon again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were meeting a friend in Paris in early December. His company puts him up in the Astor St. Honore, but that was under renovation so he was staying at the Hotel Le Lavoisier nearby. My friend had advised that there were many small hotels nearby and "All will give you that lovely sense of overpaying for a freezing broom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ken k
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Very happy you made such a good discovery. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel in July because we were in Paris to see the Tour de France. Great hotel for the money and a lovely lady greeted us every day with her warmth and humor. Will definately come back if we go to Paris again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas H
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you spent commenting on us. We will be more than happy to see you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I lived here at a time of crisis. We had lost our travel documents, and had to extend our stay in Paris. The staff at Albion were so uplifting and accommodating! Big shoutout to them for their niceness! The location is great, safe, walkable to Champs-Élysées and Notre Dame. The Metro is a 2 min walk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dash-na21
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Thank you. We are always happy to be of help.

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Location: you can't really go wrong as the hotel is as central as it gets. Room: really small. Even by Paris standards, this is the smallest room I've been in. If you're two adults staying in the room, you'll struggle to fit on the tiny bed so I'd suggest only staying if you're on your own. Bathroom: very clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jafer S
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Deeply sorry for your disappointment. We have an idea on what happened. Too bad for us also.

Reviewed 8 November 2016

I stayed at Hotel d'Albion for three nights in August 2016. The hotel's location is excellent, within reasonable walking distance of the Place de la Concorde and the Av. des Champs-Élysées. For the area, the hotel is very reasonably priced. The room itself was a fair size for the price. My small room had a double bed and an ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Many thanks for your detailed comments and the time your spent writing them. We pass on your thanks to the staff. Looking forward to seeing you or your friends again.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elisees, Notre Dame, and the Louvre. There were a couple of cute bakeries nearby that served a great breakfast for well under 10 euro, too. The nearby famous Eric Kayser bakery is a must-visit! All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; we couldn't have asked for anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKureghian
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Wi-Fi has been totally renewed since you came. We do not explain the smell whiche is quite unusual. We check systematically since. Thanks for thoses détails. We passed your compliments to the staff though. Thanks for writing.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a little hotel well located for transport links, right in the centre of the city. The staff are helpful and polite. There are places to eat within 5 minutes walk, a little grocery store next door for water etc (no minibar in the room). The room was quiet, even though on the street side. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latif S
Loti-Albion, Propriétaire at Hotel D'albion, responded to this review

Happy of your satisfaction and many thanks for writing it.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#670 of 1,794 in Paris
210 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#301 of 1,794 in Paris
167 reviews
Hotel d'Argenson
#678 of 1,794 in Paris
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#513 of 1,794 in Paris
440 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,192 of 1,794 in Paris
348 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Half way between the CHAMPS-ELYSEES and PLACE DE LA MADELEINE, a CHARMING HOTEL entirely and recently renovated, with a tiny GARDEN to discover right away ! The rooms are individually decorated, all with the latest equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel D'albion

Address: 15 rue de Penthievre | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $122 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'albion 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel D'albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albion
d Albion Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#431 Family Hotel in Paris
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel D'albion staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Seattle, Washington, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel D'albion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a superior room...looks over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles hp1104, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No complaints at all”
 of 5 bubbles mrc474, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for a superior room--more space and windows face the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles KLPaige, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the garden not the street if you like peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanH743, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid street-side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ttmcin, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5