We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great central location - you can walk everywhere but the hotel rooms are very dated and very small. The towels could do with an upgrade as you seem to get an exfoliation at the same as you dry yourself! Staff are friendly and informative.

Helpful?
Thank CafeSani
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoy our location and our friendly and informative staff. Our hotel rooms are standard but they are clean everyday, and towels are also changed every day. Once again we would like to thank you for your nice review, and we hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel is looking a little dated, it was more than adequate for our needs. The room was small but had an ensuit bathroom. Ideally located near tube with many bars and restaurants in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Allan C
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Allan Thank you very much for sharing a positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our nice location. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, P/O Front Office Manager. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just come back from a 4 day stay. The rooms are very very dated & need a massive renovation ! The room was tiny & the carpet was in bad shape ! The plus side was that it was clean. The staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank jaderoy
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for staying with us on your trip in Paris. We are very sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations, as you said even if the hotel need renovation, our staff do their best, they are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. hospitality and cleanliness is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice receptionist helped me alot in booking everything woth great information but the hotel aminities is very poor comparing to other hotels with the same price ... The location is very close to the attractions of paris and transportation system

Helpful?
Thank Mohannad M
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Mohannad, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your encounters with our proud team and we thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our commitment to delivering a warm and professional service to all our guests. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t find all the amenities you needed during your stay with... More 

Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my 15 year old daughter have just spent 4 nights at this hotel. The location is perfect in an area where locals live and shop. There is a fabulous choice of local produce shops and a supermarket, cafe bars etc. Very authentic and so.much choice. It is an approx 25 min walk from. Arch de Triomphe metro stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to share your experience with the other travellers. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as well our helpful staff. we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The location is perfect with easy access to the main sighseeings. The service was good but the rooms need renovation. Probably the first floor is the worst option because it was quite wet in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
1 Thank vanyakraleva
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our location, and the service we offer. We try every day to do our best for our guest to enjoy their stay with us. About the room, we are sorry to hear that you didn't feel comfortable, we would like to inform you that our reception... More 

Ventura
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Small hotel in very quiet and authentic area where Parisians live & shop. Small, but clean rooms, very friendly staff and lots of cosy bars, cafes and restaurants just around the corner. Metro is 5 min away, Champs De Elysses and Sacre Coeurs is a 30 minute walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Petter A
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Petter, Thank you very much for your stay at the Pavillon Villiers Etoile, and for your very nice review. We are very pleased that you loved it. We hope to see you very soon back in our hotel, Best regards, P/O Front Office Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Budget Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Locality is great for experiencing Paris restaurant, cafe culture in summer. 5 minutes walk from Metro station, and about 10 minutes from Arc de triomphe/Champs Elyeese on Metro. Hotel clean and functional. Stored my luggage for me on day of check out which allowed me to make the most of my last day... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidDickenson
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear David, Allow me to thank you for your kind comments and constructive feedback shared on Tripadvisor It delights me to know that you had enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, hotel’s convenient location as well as the efficient service provided by our attentive team. It would be a pleasure to serve you again at the Pavillon Villiers Etoile*** Best regards, P/O... More 

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Quiet and clean room. Good breakfast. Super helpful and nice staffs! They really tried everything to fullfill my need, even let me stay in the room for 2 more hours without any additional fees. Je recommande!

Helpful?
Thank shannon81818
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you very much for complementing our team. We hope that you will join us again soon at the hotel Pavillon Villiers Etoile and wish you the very best. Regards, P/O Front Office... More 

UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel extremely well located for transport links. There is a market outside the hotel and the street from the metro to the hotel is buzzing with life even in the evenings. The hotel is clean and orderly. the room is clean and while the furnishing is a little dated and the mattress springy, it is an adequate place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveGelati
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to whrite a review on the web site tripadvisor. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. The hotel have almost 10 years but we keep the place clean and also the room. We are located in the 17 district very close to the site historic of Paris. Hope... More 

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,132 of 1,816 in Paris
132 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#553 of 1,816 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#944 of 1,816 in Paris
357 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#767 of 1,816 in Paris
231 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Address: 6 rue Lebouteux, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: $82 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Villiers Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Pavillon Villiers Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Villiers Etoile Paris
Hotel Style:
#142 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavillon Villiers Etoile staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pavillon Villiers Etoile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Building 2 room 524 overlooking the courtyard - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bahamamama65, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in building 2 with views on the courtyard. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 18markk, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second building on the higher floor (5 or 6) AWAY from the elevator (i heard the elevator noise from my room 262.”
 of 5 bubbles howardbrickner, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“location, restaurant, shopping”
 of 5 bubbles twk15, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Up and away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Stan_Bax, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay