We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$256*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. The staff were really helpful, explaining how the Metro worked and how to get to all of the tourist attractions in the best time possible. The room we stayed in was small but had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The lift is hilariously teeny! Would stay here again, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
Management response:

Dear Host, On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe, I would like to adress you a big "thank you" for staying with us, and your kind words in this reviewing. We could not be more pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found your room very comfortable. It would be definitely a...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I came to Paris for conference and was looking for hotel aroud the convention center. I liked my choice as it is near to metro (just 50 meters from hotel). even by walking it takes around 20 minutes to go to the convention center. Big rooms were a nice surprise. for breakfast there are 2 options : coffee with croissant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica K
Management response:

Dear Customer, On the behalf of the whole team, I would like to deeply thank you for leaving such a positive feedback after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our various breakfast offers that we try to accomodate the requests of our guests. Our establishment is ideally located for the Palais...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The Hotel is average not really a 4 star hotel; is more like a 3 star hotel. If you travelling with a baby like us this hotel is not family friendly. The elevator is very small because is an old building; therefore the pram doesn't fit in it. So I have to carry the pram upstairs because the hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
Management response:

Dear Customer, I am more than sorry to read this feedback after your stay with us. Indeed, I can not accept the answers my team have given you, especially since we are equipped with baby cot and that we should have offered to keep your stroller in luggage to avoid you up the room. Please accept our apologies. Céline Moreaud...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Wonderful stay and location. The concierge was extremely kind and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Centrally located. Easily could walk around to different restaurants and shops. The Arc de Triomphe is a short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasinas2017
Management response:

Dear Hosts Many thanks from the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe for staying with us and sharing your review in the mean time. I have passed on your kind words to our great team. I am happy to read you've noticed the quality of the beds. Indeed we are not just close to the Arc...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My girlfriend took me to Paris this weekend for my birthday and we stayed here and we were not disappointed! The building was clean and neat and had lovely art all with nice decor inside. Our room had an amazing view of the roundabout outside, with a view of the beautiful buildings and cafes. We enjoyed the big TV also!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kian K
Management response:

Dear Customer, What a great pleasure to read your comment. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed our fantastic art deco building and your very kind words to the team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe. They thank you for sharing this feedback about their service, their attitude Do not thank us, we thank you for staying...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights from 8 - 11th January 17. The location is near the metro station Wagram, literally a minute or two away. Perfect to get to anywhere in paris... the prices for metro tickets are probably the cheapest thing in paris. You can use one ticket for one way, however it is ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stara s
Management response:

Dear Host We are honored to read we managed to make you discover our hotel and the location during your last stay in Paris, and reached your attempts. It will be definitely a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe and for your information We are in the process of completing our facade...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Positives Clean room, quiet suburb, coffee machine in room, helpful staff, close to subway, short walking distance from arc de triomphe Negatives Poor wifi on floor 4, slightly small rooms, small lift Overall this hotel was great, room sizing wasn't an issue as our days and nights were spent exploring the city. Wifi wasn't great in our room, however, worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Management response:

Dear Jamie, On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe and I would like to thank you very much for staying with us. We felt so delighted when reading you had such a nice stay, and that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the coffee machine of your room, and indeed the kindness and professionnalism...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel is small but nice. The rooms are small as well for North American standards but very clean and cozy. Although we didn't find any major landmarks close by, the hotel is a very short walk to two different subway/train lines so easy to get around. The staff was to me the best part of the hotel. Very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyM1234
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment and we will pass it to our teams. Indeed, the service is our profession and our teams do their utmost daily and it is a pleasure to read it. Sincerely yours Céline Moreaud

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel in general is not bad but some aspects must be improved: 1) the bed was not queen bed, but two beds together. This is terrible 2) the bathroom is too cold and get wet easly during the shower 3) we spent 5 days in the hotel and two of those days the elevator was broken 4) the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo D
Management response:

Dear Customer, We thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to read that you appreciated our establishment and especially our staff and our fantastic location. Your opinion is very important for us and are sure that we shall share it with our team. Regarding the technical problems on the bathroom we inform you that we took note there...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is VERY basic. There is a small waiting area by the check in desk with a couple of sofas but no bar or restaurant. We arrived before check in and, as there is no bar to wait in, we left out baggage with the receptionist (it was stacked in the waiting area) and headed straight out into Paris...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatFS
Management response:

Dear Customer, It is with great attention that we have taken note of your very detailed comments. If our business allows us we will make sure to give the rooms to our guests as soon as possible, knowing that the check in time is at 14:00 you always have the possibility to book in advance an early check in. We...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Best Western De Neuville
#802 of 1,797 in Paris
361 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#877 of 1,797 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#839 of 1,797 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Mercedes vous accueille dans un batiment Art-deco des annees 1930. La construction de cet etablissement aux formes arrondies est signee par le celebre architecte Jacques Gruber, veritable figure du << style paquebot>>. L'hotel est situe dans le XVIIeme arrondissement a proximite des Champs Elysees et du Palais des Congres. Un quartier d'affaires et touristique en plein coeur de Paris, de ses boutiques de luxe et de ses monuments. Dans chaque chambre : nouvelles literies installees en 2013, machines a cafe Nespresso. Une salle de petit-dejeuner ornee des vitraux du reconnu Jacques Gruber, vous accueille chaque matin avec un air de voyage dans le temps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe

Address: 128, Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mercedes)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $132 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#413 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#597 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If not getting breakfast there, theres a fab patisserie across the road!!”
monicatA9262ES, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid, there is not a good room.”
575MarkT, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use this hotel if you travelling with family.”
S3129PPchristiana, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tub/shower is small. I'm a 6-foot-4 man, so showers and bathrooms can be difficult for me anyway, but it's a tub with high sides, a faucet/shower head that's in the middle of the wall and a swinging door that blocks only half the tub. Consequently, taking a shower was next to impossible. ”
dwashburn2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite is amazing”
J5154NQdavido, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$146
AMOMAUS$256
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates