We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oops! Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oops! Hostel
Oops! Hostel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oops! Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Quite good location for a cheap vacation in Paris. Not good but not bad either. Close to the metro, you can reach every location in Paris easily. Pretty noisy rooms, really thin walls. Very small shower. Poor breakfast (just cereals and bread).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabio F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I loved this hostel! Stayed for a few nights and it was terrific - clean, comfortable, funky decor, USB chargers at each bed, fun room mates, croissant for breakfast every morning, helpful and well-informed staff, reliable internet, etc, etc, etc ... Location is great - very short walk to three subway lines. There are restaurants, supermarkets, laundromat and the Plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sundolphin86
Joinville, SC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I'd recommend this hostel for all those who are travelling on a budget. I has a great location (walking distance from the Metro Station), the structure is new and clean, and the breakfast is ok. The lift was not working, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaTonolli
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Really complete hostel, it has breakfast, usb charger in each bed, and light. Around the hostel you can find 2 train stations and many restaurants. The staff helps you to solve any doubt really nice and 100% recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario L
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Everything was good, we paid for a 4 share dorm and got a 2-bed private room, with a hilarious UV-light bathroom. This is a great hostel, I would recommend staying and they are very helpful there. Also good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
OopsHostel, Oops! Hostel Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! We are happy you had a pleasant stay here at Oops! Hostel :) Kind regards

Reviewed 25 June 2016

I found this hostel on the website of a magazine, Flair, they always give good reviews on places. That's why I booked this hostel when I went to Paris for the weekend with my friends. It's located in the Quartier Latin, which is said is the student area. We didn't see many students or bars, but the hostel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveltales4U
OopsHostel, Oops! Hostel Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The bars are located in a small street called Rue Mouffetard, in the local part of the Latin Quarter (which is a 5-minute walk from the hostel). There is also the Butte-aux-Cailles area which is 5 minutes away from Oops, but going the other way (which is much more local). We hope you can walk...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The location was decent, metro was 5-10 minutes walking distance. The rooms were very tiny and we had to really struggle to fit things in our 4 bed dorm. The bathroom was the bare minimum size. Breakfast was decent, they had delicious croissants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust189
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

It is a great hostel, very well located and with a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very friendly, since I didn't book a female room previously and when they realised that I was in a room full of boys the instantly managed to find me a female room. Very kind of them. I fell in love with Paris and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cátia G
brisbane
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The location was good but the room was tiny and old. The staff weren't very friendly or welcoming. The breakfast was bad, especially if you have any gluten intolerance, it was bread and one croissant. The kitchen was next door and was old and smelt. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneeggtravels
OopsHostel, Oops! Hostel Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We would like to highlight some facts that give us the impression that your review is a bit unfair: The size of houses and buildings in Paris is an urban issue. Paris is an overpopulated city with the second densest demography in the world (considering Paris intramuros) and...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It was a great location and easy to access the metro. Got lost on my way there the first time but was easy to locate afterwards. The staff is really friendly and English speaking. Free wifi! Highlight was the morning coffee and baked goods for breakfast. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT KIND OF COFFEE YOU USE. I would like to buy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maria t

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 155 in Paris
1,099 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
753 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Arty Paris
#8 of 155 in Paris
586 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#9 of 155 in Paris
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oops! Hostel

Address: 50 avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range: $41 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Oops! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oops! Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oops! Hostel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oops! Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dorms are mixed, nice twin's”
 of 5 bubbles MartaSofiaSilva, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a view on the Eifeltower, not sure if you can ask for a room with that view”
  • Six-dorm bedroom
  • View from our room on the Eifeltower
 of 5 bubbles Traveltales4U, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher rooms”
  • View of the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles TgCarneiro, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the 6th floor with a terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles humzahy, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor (street side) have a balcony - great view and quite surroundings.”
  • The view from my room
  • The beds
 of 5 bubbles 798saminar, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5