We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Chateau de Versailles

View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Chateau de Versailles
 Click to rate
Mangonui, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a night in a renovated room (superior). Large comfortable bed, new bathroom separate toilet room. Illy coffee machine not quite up to Nespresso. Restaurant and bar was closed during the afternoon but no big deal. The hotel location is minutes away from the 'market' and the palace. Car was parked by the concierge.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank en-retraite
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Your compliments will be shared with all the team which will be very proud. Thank you again for your remarks, your satisfaction is our priority. We hope to see you soon ! Sincerely, Frederic Clément General Manager

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Beside the exterior beauty and the porter Hamesh this hotel sucks! The renovations are poor and left a very stinky scent behind besides the terrible decor, cheap and tacky. Choose something else in such a lovely area.

Thank SteveByers
Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear SteveByers, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to forward us your comments. We wish to apologise about the disappointing experience and negative feeling you had. We express our regret for any inconvenience the renovation at the hotel might have caused. The image you have had of the Pullman Château de Versailles is...

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great location but this is all. Lobby has been refurbished but to very low standards. Rooms are a shame and Pullman should really think about their policy before this hotel turns into an Ibis. Service was purely disastrous. We were given keys to an already occupied room. When in second room, the phone did not work. Will never come back...

Thank Supermercado
Frederic C, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Château de Versailles. The staff of the hotel's housekeeping/ Front Office department have been advised of your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of service is an essential part of their daily work. The Front Office Manager regrets that the quality of service...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Versailles is beautiful, this hotel is very close to the Castle. So the location is great, however my room was so sad! Poor, small and old. It was clean, but not "romantic" at all. I was happy to leave it. The price was 200+ euro per night for a 'superior' room. Very sad experience.

1Thank 187849Gsquare
Frederic C, Responsable commercial at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your experience at the hotel Pullman Château de Versailles. I am personnaly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Be assured your next visit will be not the same as the previous one. Indeed, our hotel is under construction today. Renovations will be...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1Thank schwatrip
Frederic C, Responsable commercial at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Cold reception, old fashioned decoration, worst bar, lobby cold and unpersonal It is not worth the price, bathroom are not at the 2016 standard, breakfast is expensive Only the location closed to be castle is ok

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Xistof
Frederic C, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Château de Versailles for your recent trip and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel will be renovated this summer, I hope we'll have...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I have visited Pullman Chateau de Versailles for 3 nights. The hotel is indeed a beautiful building with a great location to Chateau de Versailles but also to Paris. My goal isn't to create a complain but just for the management to be aware of it. Building has started a renovation which is understandable for a group like Accor. Rooms...

Thank meric1985
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The classic rooms at this hotel have balconies, for all of us smokers out there! Room itself was decent with a comfy bed and a good shower, which are most important when I travel on business. But this stay was during a trip with my wife to the Chateau de Versailles. Location is fantastic. Rooms are outdated, many aspects of...

Thank Ken V
Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Ken V, Many thanks for your review. I would like to apologies for your experience. You rightly highlighted discrepancies in our hotel. Please rest assured that satisfy our guests is our top priority and that we will do our utmost to ameliorate our services. Once again we are sorry and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Old world style room - huge comfy bed and slightly dated bathroom. Not complaining - we liked it as not posh or over decorated - however hotel is being modernised so hoping the charm is not lost. Courteous and attentive staff. Walking distance to Versailles main gate or the RER train to Paris about 2 mins. Didn't do breakfast as...

Thank Neil C
Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, What a pleasure reading that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards of the Pullman Château de Versailles service and location, be sure your review will be shared with the entire team. We wish we will soon welcome you back and remain at your entire disposal. Best regards,...

Den Haag, Nederland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Location for this hotel could not be any better! It's literally in front of the Palace about 100m from the entrance! The building itself (as I understand) once was part of the palace complex. That being said you can imagine the building is impressive, as is the modern lobby and restaurant/breakfast area. Breakfast is great and although they said...

Thank PDanielBS
Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear PDanielBS, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously. We always welcome receiving feedback as it helps us improve the quality of our services. I have to inform you about our...

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (402)
Room/Suite (102)
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Bathroom (45)
View from Room (15)
Dining (19)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (98)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Room/Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Other (42)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
1.2 km away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
438 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
323 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
823 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of town, close to the Chateau de Versailles, the elegant Pullman Versailles set behind vintage iron gates offers guests a fitness area and refined accommodation in 146 rooms and 6 suites, all equipped with LCD television and internet access.Relax and enjoy delicious food at LM Caffe, our hotel restaurant with contemporary decor and approachable Mediterranean cuisine. For your meetings and seminars, this upmarket hotel offers six modular meeting rooms equipped with everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Chateau de Versailles

Address: 2 Bis Avenue de Paris, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: $261 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Chateau de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Versailles Chateau
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Versailles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Chateau de Versailles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Chateau de Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're looking for value for money, go to another hotel, if you want a great location, chose this one.”
PDanielBS, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet and have good access.”
78Pam, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if room is oriented towards the street - very noisy in the room ... bad or no wifi connection in the rooms in the back / end of hallways”
657livb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are quite large, with 1.5 bathrooms and sizable wrap-around balconies.”
ethnoquest, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One facing entrance courtyard has pretty view of stone arch.”
JustinaTucson, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$186* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates