We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel des Croisades

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel des Croisades
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I needlessly worried that this hotel would be too central with no car parking & traffic noise. In fact, free car parking in the nearby public parking is available and traffic noise is minimal. The location is ideal for trips out in all directions whether by road, the cruise boats or by bike. You can walk to the old city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We received a lovely welcome by the owner, along with drinks, but unfortunately, for us, the hotel was only opened up at 4:00 when we arrived walking from Vauvert at 3:00 and looking for a place to rest up. At least the anteroom was open so we had a seat. The room was very small with very little room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
lescroisades, Responsable réception at Hotel des Croisades, responded to this review

Sorry to read that your journey by us was bad. We know that some guests are noisy,but we are not responsable of that .We are a small 2 stars family hotel,that why you can't have the same comfort as in a 3*** .We make our maximum to content our guests and we have to close our office between 2pm and...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We were 2 couples to stop over the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating people. Clean hotel, very good wifi connection. We had a great view of the castle across the street. Shower was good but different from what we are used to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whistlerorbust
lescroisades, Propriétaire at Hotel des Croisades, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup , et bon retour AT HOME ; nous sommes contentes de vous avoir eu parmi nos clients de...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this little hotel as we were driving to the old city. It is located just outside the city walls and a short walking distance to the old city. The room was very clean and the breakfast was served outside and was delicious. We were greeted very warmly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JGG2
BarcelonaFlo
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel "plus": location (in front of the Constance tower, 5mn walk from city center), quiet, charming hosts and very good breakfast. We were less enthusiastic about the room itself: old fashioned, bathroom's sliding door would let a doubtful smell get into the bedroom... But it was clean, with air conditioning and flat tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaFlo
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years and it suits us very well. It is on a quiet street just over the canal bridge from the town, and east facing rooms offer very pleasant views of the Tour de Constance and the canal boats. Other rooms overlook the potentially quiet garden. A neighbour has a dog but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob W
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I spent the weekend at Hotel des Croisades and found the rooms to be clean and the welcome warm. Rooms are basic but a decent size with tv, aircon and free wifi so provided everything needed for a short stay. I didn't have the best sleep whilst I was there as the walls to the room were very thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatS2013
London
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The staff at this hotel accommodated me and my 11 month old son very well. Not only is this hotel at least half the price of most of the other hotels in Aigues Mortes, it is also very close to the town (5 mins walk to the centre) and to my friend's apartment! The breakfast was nice, set in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahLon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Situated only 100 yards from the ramparts of the old town and with free parking in the street behind the hotel this was a great find. The couple who run it were very pleasant and helpful.The rooms were smallish but more than adequate.We had drinks in the garden before going out for dinner and then breakfast there in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incisor26
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Returned to this hotel after good memories of a stay some years before. It did not disappoint. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent and location couldn't be better. Rooms and facilities were fine and wifi worked. Thoroughly recommended for a short break..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Figary

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aigues-Mortes hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Canal
Hotel Canal
#1 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
584 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des 4 Vents
Hotel des 4 Vents
#4 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Mazarin
Villa Mazarin
#2 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Chez Carriere
Hotel Chez Carriere
#6 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
87 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Medieval
Hotel Le Medieval
#9 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel des Croisades

Address: 2 rue du Port, 30220, Aigues-Mortes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aigues-Mortes
Price Range: $96 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Croisades 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel des Croisades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Croisades Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel des Croisades staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel des Croisades staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free car parking is available here via token to display if parked in the nearby public (paying) car park”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the hotel entrance side but it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JGG2, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Garden facing room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SarahLon, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Choose room on the canal side to get a good view of Aigues-Mortes and the Tour de Constance”
 of 5 bubbles Figary, 20 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay