We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
 Click to rate
Moscow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

All was fine, especially staff. Just minor flaws to work on: change bread for breakfast, make windows to be open if needed and make parking for guests free or at least less than 12 euro. Don't accept adjoining room because you will hear everything in next room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel price was good,yet i expected much much more of a holiday inn A/C was not functioning properly and had to be adjusted from reception Room had no phone or closet Window cant be opened No help with luggage Garage door requires you to step down of your car to reach the RFID card reader Staff were very professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heshammelsayed
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express Montpellier Odysseum. I am pleased that you enjoyed our staff service, however I am concerned to read your review and I am very sorry that you were not happy with our hotel equipment. Please be assured that all comments we receive here at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I have been staying here for four nights for work, and will be here for a couple more nights before departing. The hotel is clean, modern and clearly quite new. I heard from the staff that they are managed by the same team as the Crowne Plaza in the center of town, for which I have written a review as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller921
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTraveller921, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on IHG.com about your most recent stay with us . Coming from a frequent traveller, it is a real good feeling to receive this great feedback. Your kind comments about your overall experience are highly appreciated. The team will be absolutely thrilled to receive this. It is comments...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I happened to be there for couple of nights on my business trip. Rooms are spacious with an extra sofa that could convert to a bed in case you are with family. Pros: close to city center that would occupied your day for shopping, dining and keep your young ones engaged with planetarium, aquarium, etc. Con: 20 min tram ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magellan898
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Magellan898, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier Odysseum. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maya AUGER Hotel Manager

Cork
Reviewed 28 September 2016

First thing - staff is very nice and helpful, speaks English very communicative. Breakfast - below average, the cheapest of the cheapest sort of meats and breads. No vegetables at all, even in the high season. We were in the room for disable people - bathroom, especially shower area was disgusting dirty. The wall under the seat was brawn. Around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaBi
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Beabi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed our staff attitude, however I am concerned to read your review and I am very sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast offer and your room condition. Please be assured that all comments we receive here at...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great welcome. Good secure car park. Excellent room which was very clean and comfortable. Bar, pool and outside seating area all a pleasant bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to a good choice of restaurants and a tram stop within walking distance just arose the road. Only ten minutes drive from the airport and easy to find. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANW1301
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear ANW1301, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor about your most recent stay with us . It is a real good feeling to receive this great feedback. Your kind comments about your overall experience are highly appreciated. The team will be absolutely thrilled to receive this. It is comments like these that enable us...

Pretoria
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent a night at this hotel, only arrived late and left early, but it was exactly what we needed. Everything is clean and neat, the room is spacious and the service is good. It is quite a modern hotel and our room was lovely. A good breakfast is included. Good place to stay over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sune T
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Sune T, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Montpellier Odysseum for your most recent visit to the city. It is lovely to hear that you had a excellent stay at the hotel. Many thanks for the valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Maya AUGER Hotel Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The rooms are nice and clean. I found everythink I needed i th roo. The location is pretty close to the shopping center, where you can find nice restaurants. I will come bach fore sure next time when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier Odysseum. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maya AUGER Hotel Manager

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Positive: - Near the Shopping center - Swimming pool Negative: - Problems with internet everyday - Impossible take a cold shower cause only hot water runs in the shower. - Not wardrobe in the bedrooms - Poor breakfast: just ham, cheese, bread, 1 kind of sweet, and a non-good-looking fruit salad - You must pay the they you arrive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Oscar V, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. Our rooms and our free breakfast offer meet the standards of Holiday Inn Express *** brand. Best regards, Maya AUGER Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

In this july i was in Montpellier and have only one night there...accidientaly i noticed this Hotel and...god heard my prays! There was a room...where i stayed and it was very warm,hospitable and clean receive! After good night in this wonder place i continued my trip with very good mood!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya K
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review

Dear Ilya K, Thank you so much sharing your experience in our hotel on tripvisor. Your kind comments about your overall experience are highly appreciated. The team will be absolutely thrilled to receive this. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
774 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
2.2 km away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#15 of 85 in Montpellier
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
2.8 km away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
0.8 km away
Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum

Address: 60 avenue Nina Simone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Port Marianne
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th Floor long stay rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller921, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room of other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles oscarv176, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You need a Wi-Fi code for each and every device you plan to connect to the Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaTravelBug05, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms overlooking the Conference centre”
 of 5 bubbles UkPeachesandCream, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Views are all preet terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Reigate8, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5