We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel is located 10 minutes from a tram stop which takes you to the old town. The room with double bed was well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom is very good for this class of hotel, plenty of hot water and quality shower. Staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was sold out when we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katesgrove
Paris, France
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel few nights while attending a conference. I did not want to stay in the busy hotels reserved for the conference, I wanted to stay some distance away. This is a budget hotel but very good for business travel. The people who work in this hotel made a big difference. Everybody from the reception to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jari V
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stopped here for 1 night to attend a concert nearby. Hotel is OK for 1 night. The front desk is absolutely useless and not interested at all in doing their jobs. Room is clean and adequate. Would defintely not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hexagone6x6
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry for the welcome which you received, I go to see with my team. For a next time, I hope. Cordially Isabelle L. Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Average Hotel, modern furniture (but slightly worn), bad value for the price but caring and frendly staff. Good bar. (food average). Compare to other hotel (Accor Ibis by example, the price is too high for the value (95€ for the room 9,5€ for the breakfast)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thierry842
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. The rate of the room evolves all the time according to what takes place on Montpellier. Can be that this day there on the city, "Ibis" were more expensive... By hoping to see again you soon. Cordially Isabelle L. Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small with a very low ceiling so not for the tall person. Clean rooms and friendly reception + restaurant people so this makes it up. OK for 1 night. No restaurants in the close proximity, just businesses. TV only has French speaking channels. Closed parking behind gate so your car is safe. Wifi included but slow. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for your comment. I’m satisfied that you get from us well. Our chambers respect the standards and are mone than 2,10 meters in height. At 10 minutes in feet of our hôtel you have a big shopping mall with numerous restaurants. In chambers, there is TNT and actually all the chains are in French. I hope...

La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is situated close to the highway and in a very quiet area. It has free outdoor parking, which we appreciated. Room was clean and tidy, though a little bit small (but I think that's how Campanile hotels are). Staff was friendly and helpful. However, wouldn't recommend eating at their ground level 'restaurant'. We had the 'pasta of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan T
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your opinion. I am going to share your comment with my team. I am delighted to see that the majority of your stay passed well. Concerning the restaurant, I am sorry for what passed, I go to see with my team however more it reproduces. Cordially Isabelle L. Director

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group of around 100 (mainly British) cyclists. The service was excellent and they catered for us all (including me as a vegetarian) very well with good quality and quantity of food. There's a nice bar area with a large to as well which encouraged a nice social atmosphere. The rooms were very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard F
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear customer, I am delighted to see that everything passed well your group. Do not hesitate to return at the hotel, we shall be really happy to receive you again. Cordially Isabelle L. Manager

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We became victims of a French and Easyjet industrial dispute and our flights were cancelled. Easyjet were excellent and booked us into this hotel until our flight amendments. First impressions were cheap hotel, box rooms and a little disappointing. However, like all first impressions it was quite the contrary. The rooms were comfortable, free wifi, modern facilities and more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for your comment. I will share yours impressions with the staff (and Eric). I will hope see you an other time in the hotel. Best Regards Isabelle L. General Manager

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and paid around £50 per night in late May (last minute too) which I think its a very good deal. Location: The hotel is 1km/10 minutes walk from tram line 1 (the blue line) stop "Place de France", there is also a bus 9 stop nearby, but we were told by the hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjuliet
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment. Our hôtel is close to axes and served well. I hope to see you again in the hotel. Best Regards Isabelle L. Director

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Usually i don`t have much positive to say about hotels in France. We are stayed only for a bed to our way to Spain. This one was absolutely very good place for a B&B. Room was clean, which i think is a miracle in budget hotels in France. (Sorry about that..) Great size of a room, parking ok, near motorway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyFlipflops
CLAUDE L, Directeur général at Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your impressions. I am delighted to see that our hotel pleased you. During the reservation give we a maximum of information so that we can place you at best in our establishment. The parking is closed in the evening and there is an personne 24 hours a day in the hotel. By hoping to see...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Ibis Montpellier Sud
#24 of 86 in Montpellier
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Hotel Montpellier Est
#73 of 86 in Montpellier
57 reviews
Hotel des Frenes
#9 of 86 in Montpellier
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire

Address: 1083 Rue Henri Becquerel | Zac Du Millenaire, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Montpellier
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Montpellier Est - Le Millenaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room?”
 of 5 bubbles Inforep, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Perhaps you might like a room at the back which is further from the road. Parking surrounds the building. Higher floors mean you won't get noise from above, but you ave to carry your luggage further.”
 of 5 bubbles benhuczek, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in ground floor are excellent for many luggage travelers”
 of 5 bubbles Andijani_H, 11 May 2014 | Read review
“All standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BillL392, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the large roundabout. Loads of traffic and sirens.”
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles Lentils65, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay