We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines City Centre Lille

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines City Centre Lille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Citadines while on a break in Lille. We chose to go in November as the Christmas market was on and it was convenient for the Eurostar. As soon as we arrived at the hotel it was a disappointment. The promotional pictures make it look modern, light and colourful but in reality the rooms a not much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroFloyd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this apartment hotel because it was conveniently placed next to Lille's Eurostar station. It was only a few minutes walk away. I arrived early at check in to see if I could leave a bag until my room was ready. The staff were so helpful and informed me I could have my room straight away, this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had a reasonably priced and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and new. Like most European apartments with a combination washer dryer we were pressed to have our small amount of washing completed overnight. My only complaint was the variable water temperature in the showers. This was not trivial as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Busoli
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Basic clean hotel. Some parking spaces available. Studio room with kitchenette. Lifts were a bit slow but at least there were lifts! We ate dinner and breakfast in town at a reasonable price. Very close to the city centre which was fabulous, we walked into town and saw so much in a short space of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace W
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed one night at the end of a tour before heading to Switzwerland via Paris. Staff friendly and efficient, great to have a laundry onsite. Was very handy to the train station and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and happy to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked with low expectations however were greatly surprised by how good they were! It was easily within walking distance from the centre, well maintained, and good service! I would definitely book a Citadines apartment again if I stay in a City/Urban area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benthompson1
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear benthompson1, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services, and we are proud to have exceeded your expectations ! We look forward to welcoming you in one of our Citadines properties all over the world. Yours sincerely,

Montdidier, France
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very well situated in between the Flanders and Europe Raiway stations the Citadines Apart Hotel provides everything one needs with excellent service from all the staff. I can really reccomlend this establishment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your 1 month stay with us. Your nice comments are very motivating for our staff. We all keep great memories of your stay. We look forward to see you again, Regards,

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Good location (center of Lille, just beside the central station and a shopping mall). Room was good, with good space and structure. The only problem was that I booked a twin room and they only had a double room. As it was a huge mistake, I will give them an "average" evaluation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielbY8472SS
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear gabrielbY8472SS, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our property. I am sorry that your room did not suit your expectations. However, I am quite surprised as you should not be able to book a twin room, because we may not sell twin rooms on any website. If you could please clarify on which site you have...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here during Euro 2016 and the location of the hotel is perfect with the Eurostar and metro lines within a couple of minutes walk. The city centre is a stones throw from the hotel and is perfectly located for any type of stay. The room was clean and of a good size and couldn't be faulted. Very pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor User, Thanks a lot for taking time to share your feedback, and for your nice comments. They are very encouraging, as we strive to maintain our standards of service. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 24 June 2016

The reception staff were very courteous and efficient in this hotel for checkin. Everything was explained clearly and documents were ready. The cost was very reasonable. When we requested an later checkout the staff gladly obliged allowing us time to explore the city before catching the train to Paris. Room was very functional with separate toilet and bathroom with bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltime_0006
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review

Dear traveltime_0006, Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that our products and services met your expectations ! We look forward to welcome you for a next stay in Lille ! Yours sincerely,

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 km away
Sejours & Affaires Lille - Europe
0.2 km away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#34 of 108 in Lille
494 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Lille
Crowne Plaza Lille
#24 of 108 in Lille
547 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#17 of 108 in Lille
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Lille

Address: 83 Avenue Willy Brandt | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $98 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines City Centre Lille 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Citadines City Centre Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lille Centre Hotel Lille
Citadines Hotel Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines City Centre Lille staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines City Centre Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was a bit chilly during the night, so we remedied the problem by turning on the electric heater fan stored in the closet.”
 of 5 bubbles Arleneeric, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High floor for best views and least noise. Tourist tax is €1.10 per person aged over 13 per night.”
  • Sink in bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Toilet
  • Kitchenette
  • Room
  • Room
  • Two twin beds
 of 5 bubbles 286MatthewG, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a backside apartment to avoid sunshine”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles gurt65, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Gowrish_Subramanian, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for room at the back for a quite life”
 of 5 bubbles BOBHAM5114, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay