We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Hotel Lille Europe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel Lille Europe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had many trips in my life and stayed in many hotels, but this experience was by far the worse. First things first, just one day before the vacation they cancelled my booking all of a sudden because something was wrong with the credit card. No warning, no explanation, no clue. After calling it went ok. We got there the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinescuana2503
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Decent location, free parking is a big plus (if you are driving), clean room, modern look. The hotel gets a five star review because of the man at the reception: Renaud. He checked us in quickly, was kind, and very very helpful. Thank you, Renaud, for making our stay very pleasant and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
weiersmuller, RECEPTION at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for that comment pleasant to read (more particularly for RENAUD). We hope to see you soon, Kind regard's Matthieu. COMFORT HOTEL LILLE EUROPE

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Do not believe the photos you see. A very poorly renovated old hotel.Room very small, no air-conditioning or fan, no tea or coffee making,. Free Wi-Fi was good and car parking on site was convenient. Location was a 15 minute walk to food outlets. Staff were friendly. OK for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patto44
Surrey
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the "Comfort" Hotel in Lille on our way home from a holiday in France and Belgium. What a hole!! It was boiling hot and not a whiff of a fan. Beds were ok but the bathrooms were minuscule! Got bitten to bits by the mosquitos that were festering in the stagnant water outside our window. A shocker!! AVOID!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyTweety
weiersmuller, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci pour votre avis qui est très important pour nous. Nous vous prions de nous excuser pour ces désagrements...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here one night during a certain football tournament in June, booked two rooms and was generally pleased with the overall service. The only note of disappointment was the distance from the centre of Lille, I had expected it to be within 10 minutes of the centre but it was more like 20 minutes and we walked back and forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomacandrew
weiersmuller, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted to receive this commentary. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Be assured that we take your opinion into account. We wish you a good continuation, Regards, Matthieu

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were passing through. Hotel was very clean and welcoming, the rooms were exactly the same. Spacious bed and spotless shower/toilet room. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was somewhat over priced but what we had we enjoyed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
weiersmuller, RECEPTION at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for this comment because your opinion is very important. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and take your remarks into account. Regards, Matthieu WEIERSMULER COMFORT Hotel Lille Europe

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Drove from Liverpool on way to Germany and wanted 2 nights stay in France, due to budget decided to stay here........ Drove down a narrow road and found car park but entry buzzer not working so had to walk down the road to speak to reception, the area didnt look to great when arrived but I never had any issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrm2304
weiersmuller, reception at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for that very detailed comment. Your opinion is important to us. We hope you have pass a pleasant time in our hotel and we take into account all your remarks. Regards, Matthieu WEIERSMULLER COMFORT HOTEL LILLE EUROPE

London
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Shower room very small, curtain defiantly needed changing , breakfast was not good as hot plate broke but manager did go and make us dome scrambled egg had to eat breakfast as to far to walk anywhere else .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debragellard
Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is very much a budget hotel, which i would not have booked normally, but because of the football there was a shortage of hotels available. As it was it was quite a good choice. Whilst the room was a bit basic, it was clean and the bed very comfortable. Even the location was better than expected, with it being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHenman
weiersmuller, reception at Comfort Hotel Lille Europe, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for that very detailed comment. Your opinion is important to us. We hope you have pass a pleasant time in our hotel and we take into account all your remarks. Regards, Matthieu WEIERSMULLER COMFORT HOTEL LILLE EUROPE

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had the misfortune of staying here for one night in the European Championships. Like all hotel chains, the "Comfort" Hotel though it was acceptable to charge 5 times their usual price for a room, due to the championships. We therefore paid £300 for a room in June, in a 1 star hotel, pretending to be a 3 star. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fay83

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#33 of 106 in Lille
496 reviews
0.8 km away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
1.3 km away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#48 of 106 in Lille
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.9 km away
Hotel Calm
Hotel Calm
#45 of 106 in Lille
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Lille Europe

Address: 53 rue Christophe Colomb, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Inter-Hotel Parc des Expositions)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: $83 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Lille Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Hotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Des Expositions Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Hotel Lille Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tip as no view any where really”
 of 5 bubbles Debragellard, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in the park outside - it's probably far more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Fay83, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay