We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clos de Bellefontaine

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(17 reviews)
“b b”(102 reviews)
“yogurt”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
238
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomb byogurtapple tartbeautiful houseinteresting placebeautiful breakfastsecure parkingd day beachesshort walkbreadguest roomseach morningtwo nightsfrench hospitalityenjoyed our visithomemade jams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our room was clean but a bit old. Despite a good breakfast the price is very high. The house is presented as something extraordinary but we did not find that the quality was up to par. The house is still very pretty. It is difficult...More

Thank Alex E
Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my mum for a two night stay as part of her 75th birthday celebrations. The location of the accommodation was great. Central, but really peaceful. We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the afternoon of our arrival and the fact that we were...More

Thank SRBubbly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were very pleased with everything at Clos de Bellefontaine. Carole is the perfect hostess and proprietor. She greeted us every morning with a beautiful breakfast and any information we might need for our day's activities. The room was perfect for us....More

Thank Joe L
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joe, thank you so much for this nice review. You will be always welcome at home ! Kind regards. Carole

Reviewed 24 February 2018

I can only add to the glowing reviews this residence has already. The location is superb, the house is wonderful, full of character and immaculately maintained. Nothing was too much trouble for our host, Carole, and we were made to feel very much at home....More

Thank SouthCoastHarold
Response from J M, Propriétaire at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this nice review. I like to read it ! I was pleased to welcome you. Kind regards. Carole

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Clos de Bellefontaine twice in September. Even though we arrived early (12 mid day) we received a warm welcome from Carole, as well as Basile the cat and Marcel the dog. Our accomodations were superb, with the spacious...More

1  Thank Snorlaxxl
Response from J M, Gérant at Clos de BellefontaineResponded 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre beau message. Quel bonheur et quel joie d'avoir été l'une des étapes de ce grand voyage au...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
felicityotis
26 April 2017|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, Thank you very much for this request. Unfortunately for this dates, we can not welcome you. We suggest you the B&B “Le Chateau des Cèdres". This a new guest house, very welcoming and close to Bayeux. « Le... More
0
Votes
Happydaze32
20 September 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
Dear friends, soory we don't accpet credit card. You can pay by a wired transfert, this is very secure and easy or by PapyPal. Feel free to ask for more details. Kind regards. Carole
0
Votes
Beth E
10 February 2015|
Answer
Response from J M | Property representative |
...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Attic floor is a room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. You have the top floor to yourself."
Read review
"Room on the first floor is very spacious"
Read review
"The first floor has a large, beautiful room. Second floor is a twin, the ceilings are angled but great value."
Read review
"Although there were other guests staying in the B&B, we didn't hear them at all. We also didn't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing