Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman

Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman

158 4th Avenue SE, Carman, Manitoba R0G 0J0 Canada
a really new hotel (2020?) with old pictures of the area from 100+ years ago
Traveller (4)
a really new hotel (2020) with old pictures of the area from 100+ years ago
Room & Suite (7)
Swimming pool, waterslide, hot tub
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Carman
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint

Location

158 4th Avenue SE, Carman, Manitoba R0G 0J0 Canada
7Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris G wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the room had an interesting floorplan. there were two queen beds, but rather than being right next to each other, they were separated i.e. the bathroom was in between the 2 beds. I like this floorplan a lot, it provides a little bit of distance from someone sharing your room, and maybe cuts down on snoring noise too. Breakfast ok, continental only. thats the only thing that stands in the way of a 5 star rating

parking adequate for truck with trailer
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Room Tip: if you need a double room, ask for the one with the bathroom in between the 2 beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen T wrote a review Jun 2024
Winnipeg, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place overall! Room was very large and clean. We stayed in a family room. Loved that it had a fridge, microwave, and free bottled water. Great toiletries. Room was very, very spacious. Beds were comfortable. Staff was so nice! Nicest staff I've interacted with in a long time. They really went out of their way to be kind and helpful (e.g, one of my kids spilled syrup on their phone and the breakfast support person was there before we turned around with a clean damp towel to wipe off their phone).

I also loved that they do daily housekeeping. So few places do lately, but I love housekeeping.

Free continental breakfast. Despite people saying there's nothing hot, there were make your own pancakes when we were there. There were lots of options, and I appreciated the quality (i.e., not the weird cheap bread).

My only suggestion would be for the hotel to add oat milk or something to the breakfast area to have with cereal and coffee/tea. There was only cow's milk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
E. wrote a review Mar 2024
Manitoba, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice new hotel. The room seemed very clean. Liked the layout of the family room with bunk beds. Continental breakfast was ok.

Pool was a nice temperature, the water slide is a bit extreme for the size of the pool- kids were getting knocked under constantly. There should be a safety lane put in or something to make sure people swimming aren’t struck! adults going down will hit the end wall of the pool and splash the whole room. Was quite something!!!!

Definitely not a slide for young kids but definitely enjoyed by brave older kids.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juia T wrote a review Feb 2022
Morden, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended up being storm stayed at the Blue Crescent Hotel in Carman, Manitoba on Feb. 19th, 2022. Learned that the rate would be $168, ouch, but felt we had no choice as highways were closed. In the morning the highways were still closed and we asked for a later check out and the gentleman at the front desk said the best he could do would be an 11:30 instead of 11:00 check out. Very disappointing as roads were still closed, it was Sunday morning, hotel was not booked up and we felt like they could have been more accommodating. He was very abrupt and made us feel like a half an hour more was an inconvenience for him. Breakfast included a toaster that didn’t work and a waffle maker that didn’t work properly. Happy with room but not the price or experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms were spacious, clean and nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carman Blue Crescent Hotel, General Manager at Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write another review regarding your stay with us. Blue Crescent Hotel was pleased to offer you a late check out of an extended check out however the length of the extension was not to your satisfaction. As a hotel we need to balance the number of requests, incoming and outgoing guests, and this is how we can balance the needs of the hotel while still trying to respond with empathy. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to offer a later departure time. Per your note on the breakfast if no one informs us the toaster is not working or the waffle machine is does not work right we cannot hope to remedy the issue. We have tested both machines and are happy to announce both work perfectly. If you had an issue with the breakfast we wish you would have informed us before you checked out so we could have investigated the matter further as we receive nothing but rave reviews about our breakfast especially the waffles. We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had an excellent sleep with us. In Hospitality, Justin D. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melshaun2016 wrote a review Jun 2022
Abbotsford, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. It was very clean, and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The pool was lovely, we took advantage of the fact that it was open till 11 p.m. as we checked in late after a long days drive. The breakfast was ok, no hot breakfast but the value of the hotel was great, the best value we've had on our trip across Canada as the room was a very reasonable rate and the cleanliness and all the other amenities made up for the mediocre breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
prairiewheat wrote a review Mar 2022
Winnipeg, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our one-night stay. The rate was very reasonable. The check-in was quick and friendly. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was very good, with plenty of face cloths and towels. The Wi-Fi was excellent. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carman Blue Crescent Hotel, General Manager at Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you so much for our first Trip Advisor 5 bubble review! We are so glad to hear we met all your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Justin D. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna W wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay here was amazing! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Bright and roomy lobby. Quiet rooms: The pillows and beds were very comfortable had great rest. Pool area was great.
Would plan a stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Chris G wrote a tip Jun 2022
48 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you need a double room, ask for the one with the bathroom in between the 2 beds"
Read full review
Juia T wrote a tip Feb 2022
Morden, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms were spacious, clean and nice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Carman area.
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaCarman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman?
Nearby attractions include Dufferin Historical Museum (1.2 km) and Carman 5-Pin Bowl (0.7 km).
What are some restaurants close to Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tidbit Restaurant, Crazy Lady's Cafeteria, and Chicken Chef.
Is Blue Crescent Hotels: Carman located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Carman.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars