We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Maisons de Lea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My company organized a team building training in this hotel an I spent here 1 night last week. For me it was the first time in Honfleur which is a beautiful city. The hotel location is very good in the center near to the harbor. Very difficult to find near parking place but 5 min from the hotel there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gábor G
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A lovely old hotel in the centre of Honfleur, perfectly situated to explore this pretty harbour town. The hotel is very old but well appointed. The staff were extremely accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was beautiful and the food delicious. Breakfast was also good if a little expensive. But there are many restaurants in the town where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibbycambridgeshire
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location of this hotel is almost ideal. (While loading and unloading a car with bags can be a little stressful given that there is not really much room to park without blocking other vehicles and traffic, the location is otherwise great.) The hotel is right in the middle of a main square, a block from the water, near most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xmtler
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The reception staff were sweet but the hotel generally lacked the attention of a good manager. I mentioned we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary when booking. When we arrived there were no treats - flowers, fruit, 1/2 bottle of champagne, nothing, which one might expect at a good hotel. We booked for a special lunch on the Sunday for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibblehome
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Subject: Les Maisons de Lea Location: Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy, France, Europe Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel. We booked for 7 nights through a highly respectable agency but after 2 nights in a bedroom, in a converted school building, otherwise deserted, accessible only by an external 4 digit keypad, advised the management that we were not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacklspencer
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Honfleur is worth a visit but I would not recommend the hotel. Great central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel bedrooms were very tired. The bathroom was very dark and dingy with no ventilation. The carpets needed replacing and the room was in need of reprinting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Madame, We would like to thank you for choosing the Maisons de Lea for your stay in Honfleur as well as for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. On the one hand, we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and the kindness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We rented "la petite maison" which was perfect for my husband, 2 teenagers and me. Although we had the misfortune of staying during a heat wave, our overall experience was fantastic. The parking was a bit tricky, but no other complaints. Our little house was adorable and offered a full kitchen which was wonderful. We ate breakfast every morning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay in our establishment. It is with great pleasure and humility that we have received your praise. There is no greater reward for both our team and us than to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope to have...

Oslo
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

In one of the hottest days if the year, there are limits you how successful any stay can be in the third floor. The hotel is marvellous and the reception staff very service minded and lovely. Parking was arranged behind locked gates, and suitcases arranged in our suite while we parked. More central is hard to get and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snilsing
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Madame, Thank you for choosing the Maisons de Lea for your previous stay in Honfleur and for taking a few minutes to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel, its decoration, our staff as well as our services. Your comment about our lack of air conditioning is justified and we wish we could...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We went to book a table and achieved this through the most severe, grumpy waitress, I have ever had the pleasure to meet. My wife has fluent French, so this could not be the excuse for such a bad attitude. Her whole demeanour was one of total negativity to us and I think the world. We discussed it and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StAlbansWilbo
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback relative to your stay at the Maisons de Lea. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is not our standard to provide poor service to guests, to the contrary. Please accept our apologies for the...

Brazil
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The house and the restaurant are lovely. Certainly being on The Michelin guide also helped us pick it, but the food was not up to the standards nor the price. The size of the dishes were too small and overpriced for what they tasted like. The langoustines were overcooked and the cod was nothing special. Do not recommend to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdriPPLL

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Aubépine Deluxe Suite (55)
Viewed
Privilege Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 km away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
455 reviews
0.4 km away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
4.6 km away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of old Honfleur, this magnificent building which brings together an old salt warehouse and three 16th century houses, has been lovingly restored into one charming hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Maisons de Lea

Address: Place Sainte Catherine, 14600, Honfleur, France (Formerly Hostellerie Lechat)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $221 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Maisons de Lea 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Maisons de Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Maisons De Lea Hotel Honfleur
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Maisons de Lea staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Les Maisons de Lea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As all roads surrounding hotel were cobbled traffic noise was apparent with windows open. Request room at back which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sibbycambridgeshire, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get confirmation in writing of the length of your stay. Honfleur is a fantastic place to have a holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles jacklspencer, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been recently decorated. We had a regular room and the couple we travelled with a premier both of them were poor.”
 of 5 bubbles juliew299, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“La Petite Maison is good for a family of 4”
  • La Petite Maison is truly a little house
 of 5 bubbles 977karas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT have a "privileged" room and be sure to avoid Room 25”
 of 5 bubbles 999Sasha, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay