We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Perfectly suited to my needs. Extremely clean, friendly realistically priced and has it's own garage. The only downside is it's a bit difficult to get into/out of with a car. I didn't have breakfast. There's an excellent bistro for lunch behind the hotel, not open for dinner sadly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tablemate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We arrived late in the day, around 6.30 p.m. however there was car parking available. The area is rather bleak and uninspiring with a tram line running along the main road outside the hotel not that this was a nuisance, we heard no noise from the tram. Our room was a most odd "U" shape with the bathroom in a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444Larry
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Clean Hotel close to city centre (20 min walk) 2 mins from metro stop (1.60 euro to city centre) so very handy. Room was clean but very small, but we were only sleeping there so it didn't matter as out all day sightseeing. Breakfast was OK but cheese and ham on day 2 looked as though it was yesterdays. Underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdwurzel
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anth889
Bungay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

It is a small hotel, situated at a complex road junction in a city centre. On a Friday night at rush hour it would be busy enough but add to that the complexity of a road junction and nowhere to park a coach and you will understand his dilemma. No fun the next morning as he has to reverse across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive T
H1107, Directeur général at Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Duchaussoy General Manager

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

All as expected from an ibis. Slightly tricky to navigate to once in the centre but we worked it out. Over a 2 week trip in france, this was the best breakfast offering along with all the usuals, muesli, seeds, dried cranberries and a yummy fresh fruit salad. Staff were good, but one young man in paricular who went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrolls523
H1107, Directeur général at Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this review

Dear Carrolls523, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We only stayed there for one night and given the low price I didn't expect much in terms of amenities. The room was very small, which in general is not a big deal for one night, but unfortunately the room and the whole hotel was not very clean, which for me spoiled my stay there. Also, the hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
H1107, Directeur général at Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas Duchaussoy General Manager

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Stayed here in late August. Receptionist was extremely helpful given that I hadn't booked and he had to change some arrangements to accommodate me. The room was big and clean, but with some furniture and decor from the late 80s by the look of it. Breakfast was standard and I can't complain at all. See this quite often in French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
H1107, Directeur général at Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this review

Dear ANTHONY P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
H1107, Directeur général at Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this review

Yeovil
Reviewed 13 August 2015

To be fair to the hotel we arrived late and left early so we didn't get to see everything. However what i did see gave me the impression that it was in need of a facelift. The reception staff were bi-lingual and very pleasant. The room was clean - no coffee/tea facilities Free secure car parking Its a bit tricky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
1.3 km away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
1.4 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.2 km away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
1.4 km away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche hotel is located facing the Saint Sever shopping centre, 1 km from the city centre of Rouen, 20 km from the airport and 2.5 Km from the SNCF railway station. The Exhibition Centre is 3 km from the hotel on the left bankof the Seine. Book one of our 80 rooms (of which 27 have WiFi Internet and two are adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of the hotel facilities we offer, including a bar, snacks available 24 hours and secure pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche

Address: 44 rue Amiral Cecille | Rouen Saint Sever, 76100, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: $68 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Hotel Rouen
Accor Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor”
 of 5 bubbles cartill, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“By car best approached from the north (Rue Amiral Cecille) take a sharp right directly after the NO ENTRY sign, at the traffic lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 90PaulF, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles hdwurzel, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back, if available are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveT969, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If your tall avoid the fourth floor”
 of 5 bubbles trevorr600, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay