We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western De Dieppe

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western De Dieppe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western De Dieppe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for diner with family. I suppose good value for money on the menu. Service quite average. Food was ok but nothing special. Ambience was ok, went during the week. Could be better with maybe little changes. Just a bit tight on the seating arrangement. Not really recommended but if you pass by you could try & have a taste.

Thank Amanda K
Reviewed 16 April 2017

room and facilities fine, would have liked one English news channel but that's just a personal preference breakfast was typical continental dinner menu was great and good value Close to train station taxi rank and easy walk into the centre wonderful old buildings and a fabulous cathedral plenty to see and do loved it we found hotel staff very helpful

Thank Jan P
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is very well connected with the train station and to the center of the town. The rooms are small but nice. The decoration in the halls is from my opinion too much, based on the long history of the hotel.

Thank 987,412
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is located directly across the street from the train station. This is a very busy area & there is quite a bit of noise. Rooms are small, & parking is limited. The elevator was not working so it was a bit of a hike to our rooms. The staff offered to carry our bags up to the top...

Thank Missbhavn
default003022, Réceptionniste at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay at the Best Western Hotel de Dieppe. On the name of all the team and the head directory of our hotel we want to sincerely apologize to have not answered to your attempts. Effectively, during your stay, our elevator was out of order due to a technical reason who...

Blackpool, England
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here on our drive back to England from the South of France. This hotel has rather small rooms and is a bit pretentious. There is very limited parking outside otherwise you have to use the public car park. Meals are served in either the high cost, high rated restaurant or in the bar. We ate in the bar...

1Thank Blackpoolwanderer
default003022, Responsable relations clients at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Madam, Sir, We do thank you for having taken time to share your feelings on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to note that we didn’t answer your waiting, and address to you, in the name of all the Team and of Management, our sincere excuses. We take account of your remarks which are paramount for always improving our...

Francheville, France
Reviewed 20 June 2016

hotel near the railway station and not far from the down Town. If you do not want to go out side for the diner the restaurant of the hotel is a good solution. Only for the room take care about the surface! the bathroom which includes the toilets is very small;

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank Martial P
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Our room at Hotel de Dieppe was modern and had a reasonably comfortable bed, but we had a choice, either quiet closed double glazed windows or ventilation. There's no ventilation, so you need to open the windows to get comfortable, exposing yourself to the noise of the train station and busy street. The bathroom was clean, but we have a...

1Thank areview28
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

When you book into a hotel about 50m across the Square from the city rail station, bear in mind that between 11pm and 2am on Friday and Saturday a well-oiled local chorus will be hard at work serenading you with football chants (and worse), accompanied by police sirens and taxicab door slamming. This may harm your sleep patterns. Rooms are...

Thank adsdad55
Holmdel, NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Friendly service at front desk; breakfast was not used but we saw a very wide selection of goodies being set up; room was re-arrange to make it 2 twins out of a double bed. Room was huge by any standards; clean, with a classic decor, with a window overlooking the train station. We slept with the opened window. It was...

1Thank vesnaileto
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

WiFiが部屋の中でとても弱く、レセプションやレストランでようやくつながりました。エレベーターが故障しており、受付で「Do you need some help?」と聞かれただけ。「Let us carry your luggage.」と言うべきだったと思います。レストランは内装は素敵ですが朝食はお粗末でした。部屋の中は普通ですが、タイル目地のカビが気になりました。駅前なので市内観光にはトラム利用が必要となりますが、 鉄道移動には便利です。ヨーロッパではよくあることですがセイフティボックスは鍵がかけっぱなしでした。

Thank monsan21

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.3 km away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
299 reviews
0.0 km away
Astrid Hotel
Astrid Hotel
#32 of 51 in Rouen
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel De L'Europe
Hotel De L'Europe
#10 of 51 in Rouen
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Dandy
Hotel Le Dandy
#21 of 51 in Rouen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Managed since 1880 by the Gueret Family.The restaurant "Le 4 Saisons" famous for the "duckling press". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western De Dieppe

Address: Place Bernard Tissot, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western De Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Best Western De Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rouen
Best Western Hotel Rouen
Rouen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western De Dieppe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western De Dieppe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 4th floor no problems there is a very small lift works fine”
janp900, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room not facing train station for a quieter night's sleep”
Missbhavn, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Double glazing keeps rooms quiet, though French dustmen always start early in cities!”
Mr_M_TW, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished bedroom.”
peterpM2798AH, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go for high floor not facing the street if you want quiet. The price on TA was very different every night!”
heather_suds, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$82* /night
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates