We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mister Bed Le Mans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mister Bed Le Mans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mister Bed Le Mans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Willerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The place was clean but I felt like id been imprisoned. The room was extremely dated and basic, probably a museum exhibit in waiting. As I have mobility problems and the weather was awful, there was nothing at all nearby. We are travelling through France to a rented gite in Sarlat, so I though one night accommodation for £43 would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
misterbedlemans, Directeur général at Mister Bed Le Mans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were grateful for the friendly staff. Our stay was one night as we were driving through on our way north. The room for a family of 4 was okay, but the bathroom was so tiny. You could hardly move in the shower, and I am not a big person. The location was great - close to a main highway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bricas1012

Travellers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

As far as basic goes This is basic. Easy access off the auto route and Le Mans ring road so ideal for passing through. Plenty of parking when we Arrived and checked in with ease (during reception opening times). The room was tiny only just room for our travel cot to be added. Comfortable bed after a long drive but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moirg
Home
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Expectations were not too high when booking a two night stay but with a rather dirty walled room, a broken shower, too few towels and a constant noise from a nearby industrial plant next door, the stay was not ideal. Not recommendable for those who need a quiet and clean atmosphere. Sorry

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
Kent
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night en route to the Vendee. We had 2 triple rooms, which were small and the bathrooms very small!! Rooms were clean, although the corridors had a overwhelming smell of smoke. Didn't use the buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. We hopped on the tram right outside and in 15 minutes were in the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank SallyCC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I, and the dog, stayed 1 night on a stop over from Calais to the Vendee. Room was basic and and a bit tired but clean. Bed was quite hard and due to no AC a little warm due to a hot night. For 37 Euros we got what we paid for, a basic, cheap overnight stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandDCardiff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We got a double bed with en suite for 37 Euro so the price was reasonable. But the bed was very hard, the room was hot and the en suite was very small - especially the shower with the plastic curtain sticking as they do. If the en suite wall was kept straight they would have a much bigger en... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel as a stop over with our two young children two weeks ago. On first entering our very basic room it was as we expected very small and certainly very basic but you get what you pay for. We were on the ground floor and the room was very hot so we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joreunhaz
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I wanted a stopover on my way back from south-west France and found this place via Tripadvisor. Firstly it was ok to find however it’s in quite a built up area near the university. My room was very basic with a bunk bed over the top of the main bed which I managed to bang my head on a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank steved1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great stopover enroute to Cauterets. Even with two kids in tow, ample space. Kids enjoyed the big double bed while I had a good break from driving. Checked out the next day, breakfasting at a brilliant Mac just a few minutes away. Booked and stated there as there was an ensure bathroom. Granted not the best in space, but does... More 

Helpful?
Thank lonrp2008 .

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.6 km away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#3 of 35 in Le Mans
171 reviews
3.2 km away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre - Palais Des Congres
1.0 km away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Ouest - Universite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
3.1 km away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 35 in Le Mans
464 reviews
5.3 km away
Campanile Le Mans Centre
Campanile Le Mans Centre
#15 of 35 in Le Mans
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel is located just a few minutes from Le Mans city centre. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi internet access, free parking and LCD TV with Canal+.All comfortable guestrooms feature an en-suite bathroom !The Mister Bed Hotel Le Mans is next to a tram stop, making the city centre and railway station easily accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mister Bed Le Mans

Address: rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Price Range: $44 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Le Mans 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Mister Bed Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mister Bed Le Mans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect great views”
 of 5 bubbles duckworthuk, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another chain of budget hotels as there are others around..”
 of 5 bubbles MANZARA2011, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Be clear in your choice of smoking / non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles urbansea, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look at reviews especially on trip advisor as mister beds had 6 5* reviews on another website.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenC532, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“My room was at the front of the hotel with sun shining directly onto it. It was extremely hot and did not cool down overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles steved1, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay