We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in a family room. Room was nice, clean on the surface, it needed a more proper/head cleaning. 2 stars. We got room service. What a surprise...really good, homemade food. 5 stars. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade marmalade ect. Not the biggest buffet but all thinks was 1. Class. 5 stars. Pool area nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twinpap
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for the message Best regards Caroline More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a classic French 3-star hotel. Don't let the name Best Western cause you to think something different. It is a classic French 3-star with small rooms, slightly old decor, no AC, windows that open. It is on a hill above the village oh a busy road and a nice view. Book a larger room if you can. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MVCorey
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for the message Best regards Caroline More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My wife and I stayed one night. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The bedroom was a bit on the small side and fronted on to the main road which was about 100 metres away. There was no air conditioning and so with a window open it could get some traffic noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffb7
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for your nice comments we are glad you had a good time with us We remain at your disposal cordially Caroline More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We left Brittany in the morning and arrived here at 19.30 after being held up for hours due to accidents on the autoroutes around Paris. The room was very small with a cloth wardrobe in it. The receptionist was pleasant and the restaurant was acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had a horrible experience. The room was way too hot. No air conditioning. No fan Bugs came in the room because we had to leave all doors open (bug bites) A fast and loud highway righ in front of our room. (Too noise). Bottom Line: if you pay an expensive room it should come with an air conditioning or should... More 

Helpful?
Thank lelasf
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonsoir Madame monsieur Nous sommes désolé pour la canicule l hôtel n est pas climatisé mais il y avait des... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a 200.00 dollars room per night (2nights) the room did not have an air conditioner. I had to ask for a fan as it was 110 degrees outside and the room was hot. The front desk did not seem to care. For a 3 star hotel it was the worst experience in France.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the very heart of the Champagne region close to the Touristic Route, Reims and other attractions in the area. You get beautiful views from the hotel as it is quite high. The room we got was small but nice, the service friendly and it was good value for the money. The breakfast was substantial, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dona_Nils
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you for the message Best regards Caroline More 

Oak Run
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a wonderful room with a balcony overlooking the valley (and a full moon). Although the room was small, it was clean and adequate. There is an elevator and a nice outside patio area and upstairs pool. We decided to eat there since we had been driving all day. There was only one waiter and the front desk person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maynard1
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir We have noted your comment, Thanks for the intention brought to our institution. We do not add the tip on the bill that's just when France there are 2 VAT 10% A to 20%. We remain at your disposal cordially Caroline More 

paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We would be VERY HAPPY to return one day! During May 13-15, 2016, we used this hotel as a base for our exploration of the WWI battlefields in the vicinity of Chateau Thierry. The hotel is conveniently located to Chateau Thierry town, and to all of the major monuments in the area, not far from the main highway, A4. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaggyparis
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for the email Best regards Caroline More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

One night stay in a superior room , large bed in a room too small for it really. Compact shower room with separate toilet all of which was adequate. Toilet cubicle does have many pipes from upstairs , next door etc . My advice is keep this door closed so that you are less aware of other neighbouring rooms bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernoise
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir I come to you for your comment, you send us already . I communicated your complaint to conserne people who promised me that does it reproduce more. Know that your comment can we make qu'avancer in the quality of our service and we thank you in I hope to see you for a compléte satisfaction Best regards Caroline More 

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateau-Thierry
0.8 km away
Campanile Chateau Thierry
Campanile Chateau Thierry
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
144 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
70 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
#1 of 1 in Essomes Sur Marne
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Chateau de Fere
Chateau de Fere
#1 of 1 in Fere-en-Tardenois
369 reviews
36.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs
38.3 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the heart of Picardy overlooking the town of Chateau Thierry and its vineyard best western hotel provides an unrestricted view of the Marne valley and the homelands of the counts of Champagne. Bucolic types will relish discovering this land beloved of writers Jean de la Fontaine while more sporty types may prefer to go horse play tennis or golf or indulge in water sportscenter park hammam sauna jacuzzi fitness ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France

Address: 60 rue Leon Lhermitte, 02400 Chateau-Thierry, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Chateau-Thierry
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau-Thierry
Château-Thierry Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
a
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles Maynard1, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the valley! (Front of hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles shaggyparis, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe get a room at the back with less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mrancer, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“front of hotel overlooking valley”
 of 5 bubbles hallij2016, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were facing the main road and it was very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kathAtlanta_GA, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay