We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville

Save
Share
38 rue des Sauniers, 17000, La Rochelle France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$134
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Dining (29)
Room & Suite (29)

About

#12 of 49 hotels in La Rochelle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Profitez du confort d’un hôtel, où tout est prévu pour votre détente comme pour votre travail. Situé à 3 minutes du vieux port et de la gare, à proximité immédiate de l’hôpital, l’équipe de l’hôtel Kyriad La Rochelle centre ville vous accueille de 7h à 23h en français, anglais, espagnol ou portugais (accès digicode à partir de 23h). Pour votre confort, l’hôtel Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville vous propose un parking clôturé payant, des chambres climatisées et un accès wifi gratuit.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
832Reviews13Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 287
  • 426
  • 93
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David wrote a review Jul. 2020
Geneva, Switzerland48 contributions26 helpful votes
Average hotel. No safe in the rooms, no fridge either. Rooms are fine for one person. I would not recommend it for two people or for long stays. There are no nice views from the windows, and the hotel is close to the recycling center. This is not a bad hotel. Just that I think I can have better for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
henk705 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Perpezat, France1 contribution
A very nice hotel at walking distance from the old city centre with all kind of restaurants. And a very friendly lady at the desk, to explain all extra measures (Corona) and how to get in the ancient city centre. Moreover, the bed/mattress was very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Responded Aug. 3, 2020
Dear henk705, Thank you for spending a bit of your time answering this survey. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The welcome is an essential point for our hotel, therefore we are at your disposal from 7.00 am to 11.00 pm to answer all of your questions. Our hotel is 1 km away from the historical center of La Rochelle, which provides a quick access to it (15 minutes by walking) and also makes the hotel just far enough not to be disturbed by the Old Port's bustle. For your convenience, we have entirely renewed our bedding in February 2018. We hope to see you again soon. The whole team of Kyriad La Rochelle Centre-Ville.
Read more
Sheilacabalero wrote a review Mar. 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions10 helpful votes
I booked this hotel room just as the restrictions began in France in response to the Coronavirus outbreak and paid in advance for room and breakfast on a non-refundable basis, which I understood to mean that my payment would be kept if I cancelled. On the morning of my stay the Hotel phoned to say that I could not stay because the hotel was closing. When I asked for a refund it was refused. I posted out that I now had nowhere to stay and the hotel had taken my money - why could I not have a refund. The manager replied that he did not know if he could pay his staff so could not give me a refund. I was not impressed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
drc225 wrote a review Sep. 2019
S Wales753 contributions384 helpful votes
My wife booked this hotel because she thought it would be a step up from the Budget Ibis around the corner and it was about the same price. The critical thing from our perspective was secure parking which they offer at €10 per night although there is street parking nearby if you are not that worried. We stayed two nights. It's a ~15min walk to the harbour area and a ~10min walk to the train/bus station from where the busses for Isle de Re start. Hotel was fine. perfectly comfortable with decent aircon, coffee making facilities (you'll have to bring your own tea bags for a morning cuppa) and reasonable wifi. Comfortable bed, adequate shower. Decent sized room. Staff all pleasant and the front desk spoke good English. Breakfast was a reasonable spread of the standard french breakfast stuff including ham and cheese. My particular favourite was the frozen yogurt machine. If we visit La Rochelle again I'd be happy to stay here again. I suspect that, although convenient, the city centre hotels can get noisy and, if you are driving, they don't have parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyriad-La-Rochelle, Manager at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
Responded Sep. 12, 2019
Dear drc 225, Thank you for spending a bit of your time answering this survey. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is 1 km away from the historical center of La Rochelle, which provides a quick access to it (15 minutes by walking) and also makes the hotel just far enough not to be disturbed by the Old Port's bustle. For your convenience, we have entirely renewed our bedding in February 2018. We hope to see you again soon. The whole team of Kyriad La Rochelle Centre-Ville.
Read more
Threeleggeddog wrote a review Jul. 2019
Northants2 contributions1 helpful vote
The check in staff were very friendly and helpful, offering advice on the best area to find a restaurant. There were only two things that could have been better. 1. I have a personal dislike of foam mattresses which create too much heat for me. 2. The coffee from the machine at breakfast was so/so! That said neither were insurmountable and we would stay here again for a stopover.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyriad-La-Rochelle, Réceptionniste at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
Responded Jul. 13, 2019
Dear Threeleggeddog, Thank you for taking a bit of your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoyed our mattresses, we remove all our mattress last year and we tried to take one that could be comfortable for everybody. We will told your advice about the coffee machine at our direction to see if we could change it. We hope to see you another time in our hotel. The whole team of kyriad la rochelle city center.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Alienor
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineCharente-MaritimeLa Rochelle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
Which popular attractions are close to Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Nearby attractions include Vieux Port (0.9 km), Towers of La Rochelle (1.1 km), and Marché du Centre Ville (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a business centre.
What food & drink options are available at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Tout Du Cru, La Storia, and Delicacy.
Are pets allowed at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale St-Louis (La) (1.2 km), Hotel de Ville (1.0 km), and Porte des Deux Moulins (1.6 km).
Is Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.