We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
 Click to rate
Brockville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Adagio is a lovely apartment hotel in Aix. We stayed for 1 month while studying French. The staff were unfailingly helpful. The apartment was efficient and clean. The location was excellent close to all the action. There is a good continental breakfast if you wish for extra cost. We chose to have breakfast in our apartment. This review is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oshaughnessy
Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you spent really good time in Aix en Provence during your longstay. Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service of our aparthotel. We hope to...

Haslemere
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We have been to this Hotel before and knew where to find it, can be tricky first time but it just a very short walk into the town. The room is everything you need in a city with so much interesting food on offer; we really have to stay longer next time. The room and cooking facilities are very clean...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Anne M, Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments about Adagio Aix Centre, which encourage us to maintain the quality of our services. I really thank you for your fidelity and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay in Provence. Kind regards, Anne MOLI...

Port Rowan, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay was very nice. Rooms were clean and modern. Kitchen utensils and facilities were great. Towel warmer!!! We had a slight inconvenience with not being able to refund our second night in which we were not planning on staying but staff were still accommodating. Parking was VERY convenient as they had their own garage. Close to main attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kali1053
Anne M, Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment in Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels. The situation of ADAGIO Aix makes it possible to walk through the city by foot while having...

Fontainebleau, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation very close to the center of Aix. We had two appartements, one studio and a one bedroom appartement. We were on the ground floor and both appartements had terraces giving onto the indoor courtyard. The appartements were well equipped with a big bathroom and loving room. The beds were very comfortable with duvets. The reception staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Anne M, Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jane, We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor website, and we are pleased you appreciated the aparthotel concept. Your comments encourage the team to maintain and continually improve the quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future stay in Provence....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The accommodations were above par for my expectations. The sitting room and balconies were nice, although the bedroom was quite small but met our needs. At first I thought the location was his was off the beaten path and not in the best area however once we got acquainted and familiar with the are we quickly realized we were wrong....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob M
Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in Aix en Provence. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels. Looking forward...

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Everything is fine. Clean rooms, nice personal, convenient location. Only two notes: breakfast starting at 7am was rather late for me and I suppose, for everybody starting early for business, for instance, our shuttle bus is at 7:30. I guess even starting 15 minutes earlier would add clients for the breakfast. Another note, it would be nice to tidy the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50dmitrip
Anne M, Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location, the apartment and the staff. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. This arrangement for one cleaning per week enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte...

anywhere in the world
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Okay. So here's the deal. It's an apart-hotel.... so they don't make your bed or change your towels every day. No big deal, right? But what you get is a super big room, and we were just in studio apartment. Kitchen, bathroom, toilet. Clever facilities, like the bathroom towel rail was heated to dry out the towels, and even when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank An0nym0use
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Nice hotel. Localization at downtown. Nice breakfast. The rooms are good. Unfortunately we didn't get late check out even being a silver member. The price was good. I probably would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarceloBH
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed 4 nights and were quite comfortable. We stayed in the suite with a little patio. The room was small and we had to squeeze around doors. However, the room was clean and modern and we slept great. Reception was very helpful and friendly. The location was great, within walking distance of tons of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylflea
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed for three weeks while we learned french (or tried to) It worked well for us. We had a one bedroom that was small but very functional. The bedroom was small and the bed was two singles right next to each other. The kitchen was well equipped except that it did not have an oven. The living room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICFD5

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
765 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
1,024 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
521 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
538 reviews
2.4 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $135 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the street. The back rooms are dark.”
ICFD5, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the garden is peaceful and getting a room with a balcony is nice if you like your breakfast in the sunshine.”
Dinshaw835, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you drive here, you need to stop you car somewhere then get cardkey from Hotel staff, then you can turn on the door of parking lot.”
502gilberty, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the garden.”
Vermeer23, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 and 21 is facing the courtyard with chairs and tables and beautiful flowers”
hsbouet, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5