We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cezanne Hotel

Traveller (141)
360
Panoramas (48)
Dining (26)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
For 2015, the Cezanne hotel has been entirely renovated and metamorphosed, its 28 rooms and junior suites are adorned with Swarowski stretched fabric, stained wood, mirrors and lighting effects offering a more chic and glamorous atmosphere. A cocoon feeling with canopies set staged by a soft lighting, backlight" niches", silk curtains, Matisse carpet style stamped by the hotel's name...Each floor has its own personality with a hint of a different color.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
261Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
445Reviews
400Photos
9Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 168
  • 58
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is a modern hotel in a perfect location for what I needed, clean and new-looking. The room was an adequate size and comfortable, and the members of staff were all very helpful. My only grouse is that there was no complementary bottle of water, there were very few of the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Fabienne T, Directeur général at Cezanne Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It is great to read your comments regarding our hotel’s location, along our comfy rooms and service from our team. It is of course disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met in full in other regards, including complementary water and some minor details about breakfast. However, we have taken good note that some small issues annoyed you and we hope it did not affect your stay. Please note that, if you don’t want to use the minibar, you can enjoy the cakes but also drinks at the bar everyday from 2pm to 6pm for free ! About the cutlery, I shared your message with my breakfast team regarding service détails that you would like to be improved. Be sure it is the priority of everyone to make sure that every guest who stays here feel at ease and have the best experience possible. With warm regards from Cannes.
Read more
Arrived to find the hotel in an oasis of a garden and the room windows (we had a garden view) were well insulated against traffic sounds - never heard anything Spacious room, modern, clean Friendly staff Breakfast items on offer were all high quality Our room included a
Read more
Horrible service: Was received about midnight by such an unfriendly receptionist! Horrible Poor breakfast with cold scrambled eggs. chairs too near to each other Zero info on how things work in the room the only good thing: was a great lady on stage receptionist who was very
Read more
Response from Fabienne T, Directeur général at Cezanne Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We took your comment regarding your breakfast into consideration and we are very surprised to read that you are unhappy with our full buffet breakfast. Every morning our breakfast team give the best to offer fresh products : homemade cakes, organic eggs, organic salmon, cheese from our region, charcuterie, bacon, sausages, freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade jam, crêpes, pancakes, viennoiseries, big range of gluten free food and many other high quality products! Breakfast area is intimist but you have different options if you don’t enjoy the proximity with the other guest. Indeed we do possess a big terrace with a lot of space and also 2 tables in our lobby where you can have breakfast on your own. We have had no record of such a comment for years about our breakfast but as always I read every word of your review and I took careful note. It is always disappointing for us to read this kind of review from someone who had a complimentary night and breakfast. About the room, you came during the ILTM congress and as you can imagine it is a busy period for our housekeeping team, they make the room from 9.30 am to 17.30 but they are always happy to change their organization if a guest needs his room in priority. You just need to ask reception. However, we are glad to read that you had « one good thing » during your stay. All our staff members have a common goal : your satisfaction and your wellness. Best regards,
Read more
I stayed at this hotel last week ( paying 250 Euro a night ! on bed & breakfast ) and was terribly disappointed with my experience.In spite of committing a complimentary breakfast ( basic one at that !! ) in lieu of charging one nights retention, they still charged me 20 Euro
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Fabienne T, Directeur général at Cezanne Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your last stay and all our team regret to read that it didn’t meet your expectations. The price for an American buffet breakfast in our hotel (EUR 19) compared to some other places, is a really good value for money. Indeed you have everything you need to start a day with a smile and much more ; savoury, sweet, homemade, eggs, gluten free, fresh orange juice etc. We also offer the possibility of having « à la carte » breakfast. The whole team is fully dedicated every day for our guests, according to all the positive feedback everyone can easily read about breakfast and staff. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your check out. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly at manager-hotels@hotels-groupeboucau.fr in order to discuss your very bad experience and be more constructive by going more into detail. Kind regards,
Read more
+outstanding and brilliant breakfast with high quality food (cheese, salmon, frech cake, diverse tea assortment)-arrogant guest handling and management,hotel pretends to be very upper class but isnt,everything seems to be very artificial (e.g. artificial grass in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCezanne Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Cezanne Hotel
Belle salle de bain
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCezanne Hotel
The Superior Room at the Cezanne Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCezanne Hotel
The Superior Room at the Cezanne Hotel
PreviousNext
12345629
What is the email address for concierge?
The hotel is located 5 mn walk from the bus station (and train station), Boulevard d'Alsace is a parallel to rue d'Antibes, behind the busy road. Best regards,
1 vote
Show all answers
parking available?
is there parking available?
Yes we have - 17 € per day, tank you !
0 votes
Show all answers
Nous avons une plage privée : la CBeach à 7mn à pied de l'hôtel. Les tarifs actuels pour les clients de l'hôtel sont : 35€ pour le premier rang, 30€ pour le deuxième rang et 20€ pour les autres rangs par personne. Ce prix comporte le matelas, le parasol ainsi que les serviettes.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"upgrade to suite as standard rooms too small"
"Superior rooms not much bigger than regular rooms. Rooms near the doors to the elevatorcan hear the doors slam."
"Junior suites give you additional space lacking in the superior rooms"
"First floor."
"Garden suite 107 - comfy and quiet - could hear school kids from the bathroom only."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cezanne hotel cannes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing