We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Florian Cannes

Show Prices
#53 of 129 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Florian Cannes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We got one of their studios and were pleased with how fast we were served and guided to our room. Everything looks small but lovely initially but we had queit a few disappointments to live with: Floors were dirty from day one and they didnt mind cleaning them during further "cleaning" sessions. We had no windows and only the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Christian-florian, Directeur général at Hotel Le Florian Cannes, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry annoyances that you experienced during your stay with us. In particular on cleaning, we review our personal household check procedure daily. I am also sorry for the technical problem of the window of your apartment, luckily the air conditioning worked well. I hope your stay in Cannes was nice. Best regards Christian Giordano

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Keep in mind this is a two star hotel, you get what you pay for. Very friendly staff that assists in all ways they can. Clean rooms. French breakfast served at a decent price. We were placed in an apartment in a sub road to the main road. This sub road is full of restaurants (some very nice). The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulf_lofven
Christian-florian, Directeur général at Hotel Le Florian Cannes, responded to this review

I thank you for your message. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during the night, we will do our best to amérliorer soundproofing apartments located in this street. We noted that during your next visit, you want to be in the hotel. Hope to see you again Christian Giordano

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have stayed at Hotel Le Florian several times and I can only praise it. Cannes during any festival is a hectic place. Somehow, the wonderful family who run Le Florian have created a friendly, safe and welcoming haven. Since I started staying there, many of my friends now do as well - so during Festival Week it is lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanina B
Christian-florian, Directeur général at Hotel Le Florian Cannes, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your opinion Hope to see you again on our beautiful Riviera cordially Christian Giordano

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I moved from the hotel I was staying in having spotted Le Florian whilst walking around the town centre. I dropped in and was greeted by a friendly guy and asked to see the room and was given a choice, either on the back which was supposed to be quieter (but wasn't as there was construction work going on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solo51
toronto
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It doesn't look like I am going to get to stay at this hotel, which is disappointing. I booked in February 2015 for an October 2015 stay. I received an email from the travel booking site I used to make the reservation today that the hotel is saying that they are fully booked and will not honour my reservation. It...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank canadiancaroline
Christian-florian, General Manager at Hotel Le Florian Cannes, responded to this review

Hello, I receive your Tripadvisor and Yelp notice, as you write on your mail. And last week I received the travel agency cancellation. I understand your disappointment, I’m really sorry about this communication problem between you and your travel agency. But as I explain in my previous mail, since last February we never confirmed the reservation made by a travel...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Thanks to Maxim for welcome us his apartmants. Everything was perfect except limited wifi :)) but he recovered it with inviting us for breakfast in this hotel.. Thanks for kind behavour.. Also this hotel is so close to bars, pubs and restaurants. They are just on the next street. The plajes are 100m away :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buğra T
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first time at Hotel le Florian and we have not been disappointed. The owners are so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful and tasty (gorgeous hot chocolate) and the location is brilliant. We had an apartment which was spacious and clean and was literally a 2 minute walk from the beach. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikiw59
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

What a lovely, well situated place to stay in Cannes! Great hosts, lovely location, very comfortable apartment! Breakfast has been a continental, more than we can eat feast! Very pleased we found this place - will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheVWDoc
Orange County, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The short story: Five stars for location during the film festival! Only two stars for style and ambiance, but I would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating, and it's walking distance from the train station. The price is fair given the location. If you have high or luxury expectations then this might not be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innerartist
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

In terms of position, Le Florian Hotel is perfectly placed close to the beach, restaurants and facilities. I was working at the Palais down the road which I could walk to in 5 minutes. My room was fine relative to the cost (which was very reasonable). Best of all, the owners/staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777keiran
Christian-florian, Directeur général at Hotel Le Florian Cannes, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feed back, We hope to see you another time in our hotel or apartments Best regards, Christian Giordano Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 km away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#81 of 129 in Cannes
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Anna Livia
Hotel Anna Livia
#80 of 129 in Cannes
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#48 of 129 in Cannes
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.3 km away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 129 in Cannes
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#92 of 129 in Cannes
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Le Florian Cannes

Address: 8 rue Commandant Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Florian Cannes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Florian Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Cannes
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#12 Family Hotel in Cannes
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Florian Cannes staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Florian Cannes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 777keiran, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Not sure that there is one but some have only room for a single bed so ask for one with a double”
 of 5 bubbles Goooner, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the street which we loved as we could watch all the comings & goings on the street below.”
 of 5 bubbles 505debl, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“There are few rooms with balcony.”
  • View from room
  • Street view
  • View from the window
 of 5 bubbles EuRimm, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If light sleeper ask for room on back side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles Heidi69_Oslo, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay