We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Unforeseen, We arrived early at 10:00, luckily an early check-in was available, so we immediately went up to our rooms. When we arrived, we noticed that 2 lights in the ceiling were flickering, the bath tub couldn't be filled, the television was not working, and no internet was available besides the 90$ internet "service". Of course we immediately informed the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcvhh
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

@Marcvhh, thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate your time and details about the points raised, which did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the whole team, our Directors of Food and Beverage and Housekeeping have duely noted the comments on breakfast and general cleaning procedures. It will all be discussed... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

great standard, clean rooms, staff very helpful to find taxis and milk at night for my son. a lot of people stayed there to go to cannes, but bare in mind the taxi costs 40 euro, by train took 15 min walk. is close to juan les pin restaurants but there are not a lot of attractions walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank pazulay
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Pazulay, We are glad to see that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor. We are also delighted that we have managed to meet your expectations during your stay. We discussed your comment regarding service within the organization to congratulate everybody. As for the location, we understand that it could feel a little soulless for some clients, as it is... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very warm welcome on arrival. Upgraded to spacious junior suite with sea view in the distance. All staff went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Buffet breakfast on the terrace was really good with fresh fruit, produce, cakes and hot items. Bar service prompt and efficient. Swimming pool well maintained and beach about 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, We thank for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that we managed to meet your expectations. We transferred your comment to our F&B service regarding breakfast, swimming pool and service, and they hope to continue satisfying our clients this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin ? Well I did read trip advisor and saw some some people who had amazing experiences - " the same as being in the Ritz" ??! I now believe these comments were made the staff of the Hotel and not guests, or certainly someone who doesn't travel ! This Hotel carries the Marriott brand but is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne S
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

@Joanne S, thanks for your time writing a very factual and detailed comment on our TripAdvisor page, there is room for improvement on various areas, it is always an interesting opportunity for us to have clear examples like you did mention. We can understand not having your room before the standard 3pm check in is very frustrating, but the peak... More 

Travellers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

From Lebanon: I stayed 10 nights. The hotel is very good location, clean, the breakfast is good but not too much diversified comparing to other hotels at same level, the amenities in room i have to ask always to put new showers, slippers etc... the person in charge to clean the rooms at the 6th floor ( the Housekeeper) if... More 

Helpful?
Thank carla n
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Carla n, We thank for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are glad to notice that you appreciated your stay, despite little issues you had. We shared your comment with our housekeeping manager, rest assure actions will be taken. We also shared your feedback on Annie, who was delighted to see... More 

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is not at the beachfront but nearby the beach. It does have, however, a private beach which is absolutely first calss. It is staffed and equipped with recliners, towels, umbrellas, toilets, shower, changing rooms, a little restaurand, and a professional kitchen. Usage costs extra.

Helpful?
Thank Valentin M
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Valentin M, Thank you for expressing your experience at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that the location of our hotel is not a seafront, however it is 3 minutes walking distance to get to the shore. We transferred your comment to our beach manager, who was delighted... More 

Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Great location. Nice, large and comfortable rooms. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. We also would like to express our deepest gratitude for the ultimate customer service experience we had thanks to Mrs. Annie Kalogirou. She made the difference - Thanks Annie!!! Although very little problems with the room service, we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank DiegoInes
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear DiegoInes, What a pleasure to notice that you had a great experience staying at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We discussed your comment on Annie to congratulate her for her excellent service that made a difference, and to motivate and inspire others. We transferred your feedback on room service to our F&B manager, to seek improvement. We hope to welcome... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Worth hotel I stayed in a long time.... Reception is inefficient. Had to wait 30' to check in. Not that they were too many guests but their PC don't work and they are not trained.... Then they dropped my luggage in the wrong room... Room service is very poor from a menu and service perspectives. Tv did not work.... Happy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreco
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Hotelreco, We thank for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. We want to apologize for the time you had to wait to check in, although we always do our best to get the rooms ready upon arrival, even in a high season period.... More 

Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Big modern hotel with clean rooms, linoleum floors (good for cleaning sand, I guess), comfortable beds, small bathrooms and a staff that while friendly and helpful, is stretched. Beautiful pool, especially in the morning before children arrive. Did not go to their beach area. But be warned: This hotel is built with an interior atrium, and many rooms "face" onto... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsalot05
Management_Hotel_AC, Responsable réception at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

bear travelsalot05, We would like to thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay at the AC Ambassadeur de Juan les Pins. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the quality of the beds, the 2 swimming pools and the friendly attitude of the staff even with this period of really high occupancy. We do have 6... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My favorite hotel in the region when traveling to Nice for business. The service is beyond outstanding. The front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, concierge, bell staff and management are on par with what you would expect at a Ritz-Carlton - really the hotel's greatest asset; (Alex and Annie are the stand outs - a truly beautiful couple who work there). I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sakedia
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Sakedia, We thank for your sharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. It is a pleasure to notice that you appreciate our hotel for your business travels. We discussed your comment on our staff, who was delighted to meet your expectations. And we truly hope to continue this way. And we are happy... More 

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 km away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
521 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#6 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
353 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $139 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Tallinn, Estonia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing convention centre on high floors have good views of sea”
 of 5 bubbles cdab, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the pool side - rather nicer view there. ”
 of 5 bubbles AVP73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the top have see-view / rooms with view to the conference center are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 154families, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are awful and small”
 of 5 bubbles GlobtrotterLondon, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RosMcG, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay