We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mougins Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Family Rooms
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Chambery Airport5 km
Cote D'Azur Airport21 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
190Reviews
78Photos
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 53
  • 19
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
One of my favourites. I play 10+ rounds there a year, and stay there every now and then as well for a few nights. It is a super venue for a golf break, and a good as any other nice hotel if Cannes is too much for you in July/August. Gym needs to be more extensive for a place like
Read more
We were looking forward to our stay and the internet made Royal Mougin look like the perfect golf holiday. However what no one tells you is that we had to walk three flights of stairs to get to our suite which was quite average. It was a bit too much walking for our taste. The
Read more
Response from Royal Mougins G, Directeur général at Royal Mougins Hotel
Responded Aug. 10, 2017
Dear guest, We thank for choosing Royal Mougins Resort**** for your recent stay and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed too as we made our best to make your stay enjoyable. As we were informed that you were coming for a wedding anniversary, we prepared a few attentions for you : * a nice bootle of fresh rosé with a congratulation note was waiting for you in your room as well as a special decoration * Our best top floor suite was booked for you * As soon as our front desk team was warned that the top floor was too much walk for you, they proposed to move you one floor down and book for you a buggy for all you stay free of charge so that you don't have to walk around, you could have parked just next to your suite without a single step to make. * as far as the wedding is concerned, All our guest receive together with their confirmation of stay a list of the private events confirmed in our restaurant, and this information is given again upon check-in. * Moreover, our team booked a very lovely restaurant in the surroundings for the night of the wedding. * We must say that no other guest complained about this wedding as they have been warned far away in advance. No one said they could not sleep, as our air conditioning system allows to sleep with Bay Windows closed. * Concerning our restaurant "la Terrasse du 18", it is usually much appreciated, but we do accept that we may not please everyone. Still, let us say, that the most surprising for us, is that you cancelled the 5 following nights, which we accepted without fee (although we are in very high season, which penalized us a lot), and that you did not consider any of the efforts made by our team so that you may had knowed better our resort and maybe appreciated it. Indeed We are as disappointed as you are ! With our best regards, Jurgen Wondergem General Manager
Read more
This place is suitable only for golfers. Rooms are nice and spacious, bathroom is bit annoying (glass door to the toilette, which means zero privacy).
Restaurant was fine food was ok, not really exceptional.
Swimming pool is very average, not really nice for the whole afternoon.
Read more
Response from Royal Mougins G, Directeur général at Royal Mougins Hotel
Responded Aug. 12, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our resort for your recent golfic and relaxing stay. We feel happy that most of our services reached your expactations except maybe the swimming pool area. We are aware that our aquatic space could be larger but unfortunately for us we cannot enlarge it due to technical problems. We do not think that our resort is suitalbe for golfers only as many non golfers are enjoying it all year long. Anyway, the most important for us is that YOU enjoyed most of it ! With our warm regards, Jurgen Wondergem General Manager
Read more
A perfect location just ten minutes from Cannes but with stunning views, peace and tranquility. This resort is built around golf but there is so much more on offer with beautiful hotel suites, spa, pool, gym and a stunning terrace restaurant. My family just love it.
Read more
Response from Royal Mougins G, Directeur général at Royal Mougins Hotel
Responded Aug. 12, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your kind comment ! We would like to thank you also for being one our loyal and regular returning guest ! We will make our best so that you and your family will enjoy Royal Mougins Resort**** always. With warm regards, Jurgen Wondergem General Manager
Read more
If you want to play golf on the French Riviera this is probably one of the finest places. It used to be for members only but nowadays it is open for the general public. The hotel is situated around the golf course, book a room on the first or second level with large terrace and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
moisissure douche
bedroom
Previous
La piscine est chauffée ?
Bonjour, Désolé mais je n’ai pas eu le temps de la tester...
1 vote
"Make sure you do not have to walk up 3 flights of stairs."
"First or second level are fine"
"If you can afford it, book a premium suite which are on the 3rd. floor and offer better views on the golf course"
"One with a view of the hills and not a building."
"The rooms in the 300 and 400's had the best view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurMougins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing