We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lune de Mougins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lune de Mougins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Bucharest
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice decoration in the lobby, the terrace and the restaurant. The rooms could use a lifting...Furniture a bit old but functional. Very nice staff, very good good (I insist! 😜), good location, we would go back with pleasure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eveline85
laluneMougins, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We actually made some room refreshment and we are going to continue this year. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed only for three nights with my wife but it was an enjoyable stay. Welcome is warm and friendly and the place looks greats with a real cosy atmosphere. Rooms are great and clean. We particulary enjoy the swiming pool and the SPA as we went there for relaxing days. Location is convenant and close to Sophia Antipolis and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludovic B
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. As you said, we are located between Mougins and Valbonne so La Lune de Mougins offers an easy access to both villages and their provençal markets. We will be pleased to welcome you again...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stay 5 nights here. Good hotel in quiet location. We had chance to choose our room at arrival (front or rear). Nice swimming pool with sunbeds. Breakfast was good with choice of sweet an salt options. Only not 100% positive was the restaurant experience, both for lunch and dinner. Maybe is a personal opinion, but the food wasn't at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatto67
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, 10month old baby and I stayed here for 9 nights and enjoyed the stay. It's a nice size of hotel and isn't too "corporate". The food in the restaurant was excellent and whilst busy, the hotel was never too crowded. Great pool area and the upgrade to a suite was well worth the extra cost, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan K
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The south of France has always been a secret dream for me. Coming from London with my baby boy and friends we were looking for an hotel with a good standing, a must do restaurant, a swimming pool and a good service in english s'il vous plait! The spa is amazing, the personnel really lovely I can't forget the warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reesoiaycc
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A quiet hotel with very friendly personnel, a good restaurant and a number of those little things that make up an enjoyable stay - free parking and WiFi, swimming pool, terrace (in about half of the rooms), etc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnHour
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

IF this is Hotel La Lune de Mougins, here I my review: Stylish country hotel beautifully furnished in modern Provençal style and with a location from which one can easily explore the area. Lovely personnel. Very warm and helpful. Beautiful pool, gracious public rooms, super library. Stayed in a suite which was spacious and well appointed. Air conditioning somewhat weak,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot05
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Travelsalot05, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Booked direct with the hotel, and requested a room with a bath. When we arrived we were surprised to find that no room had been allocated to ourselves. We were shown a room with a shower only. This we rejected. We were then shown another room with a bath and much more spacious. This we agreed on but of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiverMF
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Responsable réception at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We are very surprised to read your very “poor” comment regarding your stay at LA LUNE DE MOUGINS. Everything seems negative and I am personally, FABIENNE, very hurt I have myself done my best I could since the very beginning upgrading you in the suite for a small extra charge and telling you indeed the last...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Place: Hotel looks better from its exteriors than inside. Bathroom is nice - but toilet is a place you wish to leave as soon as possible. Rooms are a bit dark (and not much lights available). Pros: Parking places, swimming pool, tennis court, minibar, WiFi, small fridge, place for kids, some (unfortunately not all) staff can speak English, hotel taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maciej W
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Maciej, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your stay. We do not understant your comment of our toilets, in fact, we have the best rate for cleaning. As you said, our rooms have cosy lighting for the romantic style, and we wanted to keep the same style for our key rooms. Mougins village is...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

just a quick to night stay,booked online direct with hotel,no issues,arrived no issues,room comfortable without being uber luxury....luckily my room faced pool,20 yards....again nice and peaceful....ate in restaurant,pretty good if a little rushed The lounge area is like being in a nice house,the patio is just perfect when the weather is good....so,yes I would go back..... last point...staff are excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golftrophy
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Goltrophy, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
1.8 km away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
801 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
240 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mougins
125 reviews
1.9 km away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#5 of 13 in Mougins
104 reviews
10.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Lune de Mougins

Address: 1082 avenue General de Gaulle, 06250 Mougins, France (Formerly Arc Hotel)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Price Range: $135 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lune de Mougins 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Lune de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Hotel Mougins
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lune de Mougins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lune de Mougins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles reesoiaycc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a spacious room go for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles DiverMF, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“suite nr 2 had a great terassa”
 of 5 bubbles KennJ451, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with pool view are nicest”
 of 5 bubbles Hherrmmann, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“there are some more expensive larger rooms with king size beds and small terrace”
 of 5 bubbles 145adv, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay