We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Saint Exupery Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The reception staff aren't at all friendly, and try to pass all problems and queries o to other personnel. While I was staying here, the plugs weren't earthed and got electrocuted while putting my phone charger into the socket, my charger was also stolen later that day! I would avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This Hostel was nice, location was so good, right in the city. We were lucky enough to get moved from a 12 bed dorm to a 4 bed dorm which was nice. Hostel was really cool, had a nice bar with cheap drinks, food was average. Also had Ping pong, a sauna and a gym. Friendly staff and a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh h
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Good location, walking distance from the old town markets and the beach. LOTS of noise coming through the window at night. Standard hostel rooms - small but does the trick. Pretty cool bar downstairs with great happy hour prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cootea
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, location is amazing. You could walk to main attractions and bus station to Monaco, museums, airport is just around the corner. Rooms are little dirty and bathrooms wet the whole day. The bar and lounge hall are not very accommodating, rather boring. I slept in a 5-bed-dorm right above the reception and at night we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobli
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a big hostel, with a lot of people. Although the amenities are good, but the sleep was horrible. Our room didn't have a window, so there was nothing to breathe. The doors are squeaky and were banging all night, people were loud in hallways. Will not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethan1el
Phillip R, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we regret that your stay was marred by the complaints you mention. There is one room without a window but with aeration. We are also generally willing to switch rooms for a client if so desired. The doors (hinges) you mention as squeaky will be checked and oiled or remedied, thank you for your advice. As regards "banging...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

You guys have been AMAZING :D and I'm not just saying that. - Last minute laundry service! Assistance with the local area, and locations of recommendations for resurants. Assistance with the room when the rooms when they were mixed up! Plus FREE TEA/COFFEE!!!! These guys introduced themselves to everyone at dinner. They're very poliet and willing to help. The receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell1611
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a group of 3 in a private room. Configuration was a bunk bed + single. Let's get the only positive about this place out of the way: location location location. It's across the road from a major department store if you need a shopping fix (although you're staying in a hostel so highly unlikely), it's right outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuddn
London England
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

In an expensive city it is wonderful to find value for money and this hostel is an oasis. Excellent location in the town centre but a short walk from the beach. Very helpful staff, comfortable and clean room, reliable and cheap restaurant and happy holiday atmosphere all around. The only thing is that the bar, which is great value, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uplifter
Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The room sizes were very generous with plenty of room for suitcases. The bathroom was also big and the water pressure was good. The hotel was in a great location, really close to shopping and food. Staff were really helpful and the bar was very easily accessible. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam A
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Pretty basic hostel, nothing mind blowing, but if you need a basic hostel to sleep, this is a good option. Location of this hostel is excellent, it is right next to the main shopping street and the main square so right in the city center, close to old town and the sea. We were in a private room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Family Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Beds Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
743 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW downtown Villa Saint Exupery - next to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, stylish with a great new social area and bar, this hostel brings you all the services of our uptown hostel. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Centre for the full Nicois experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Address: 6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $42 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Saint Exupery Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Saint Exupery Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with view to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles barryc503, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 001 is relatively noisy (close to the bar)”
 of 5 bubbles 863emmal, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying in the 16 bed dorm, request away from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles mcalana, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for a private room if you afford it!”
 of 5 bubbles lomaxw, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter experience choose the double/twins rooms which are in the building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles _totshorrox, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5