We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Nice

Booking.comUS$200*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$429*
US$200*
US$221*
US$429*
US$200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for one night here after 1 night in Monaco and one night in Cannes. Nice view and great location. The beach is right in front of the hotel. Public transportation is close by. The old town and the train station are very close also. Room is clean and well equipped. The staff is nice. Breakfast is good but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo B
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Bo B Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re sure that you found Nice very central, as the town of Nice is mid-distance between Monaco and Cannes. Public transportation is indeed very close by, with regular buses leaving Nice to the all towns in the Alpes Maritimes and Monaco, the train station is...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night here after 2 nights in Monaco. Great location for the beach & promenade bars & restaurants. High street stores are close by & trams can take you to the train station. Old town is a 5 minute walk where there are markets & boutique shops as well as great restaurants & bars. Hotel was very average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlf30
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear dlf30 Thank you for giving us your feedback further to your recent stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from a five night stay in Le Meridien in Nice. We had a room on the 9th floor with a terrace overlooking the sea and Old Nice. The room was spacious, the bed very large and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and nicely appointed with shower over the bath. The views from our room were spectacular. The staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace P
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Grace P Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay in September. I am absolutely delighted to read that you found the facilities and service to your complete satisfaction. Guest experience is so important to us. Hoping to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A Meridien in Nice, you would expect glam, sexy, fancy hotel. nothing like it. As we had a stroller we had to wait until the bellboy came and opened the deposit so we could use the luggage strage to enter to the building. a dirty untidy place. crazy the pool is ridiculuous on the top floor no place for sunbathing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martina E
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Tatimagic Thank you for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice with your family this summer. We regret that you did not appreciate your stay with us. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great corner suite overlooking the med sea... what more could you ask for? Well, just valet parking - you have to park in a public parking garage.... The breakfast buffet was nice. The spa was okay, services were not the best. Highly recommend going to the beach area the hotel recommends, nice chairs and umbrella's. Best location in Nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business in late September. The hotel is ideally located on the Promenade, within easy walking distance of the old town and loads of restaurants. The hotel breakfast is served buffet-style, with typical French offerings of baguettes, pain de campagne, croissants and other pastries, with butter and preserves, plus crepes, ham, cheeses, and scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleBahrain
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear NicoleBahrain Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments on this website. I am delighted to read of your enjoyable stay with us and that the facilities and service were to your complete satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was booked into the Meridien for a business trip in mid-September (when the room rates were at their peak) and I have to say I am glad that I did not pay for the room myself. Yes, the rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom was very tired, the shower very weak, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AK_108
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear AK_108 We are delighted that your group chose Le Méridien Nice for your business trip in September and we wish to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. So glad to hear that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff as guest experience is essential to us - thank you for giving them a...

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this Meridien Nice. We were given a room on the 8th floor with a sea view, but it was not a clean room, the bed was very uncomfortable, there were holes in it. The carpet was smelling, and the furniture were old, and had burns marks from cigarettes. When you paid over 500 euros for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bocabelle
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear bocabelle, We regret that you did not appreciate your stay with us in September. I must insist on the fact that all rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and that the bedding was recently replaced. However, our housekeepers have been asked to check all mattresses further to your remarks. For any assistance that guests may require, a special...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We did not expect anything beyond standard Seraton / Le Meridien type of hotel. We did get a basic room, but this Le Meridien fell below the expectations. It is very outdated and not so clean. If not for the great location, I would have probably given it two stars only. Next time we come to Nice, we will give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aap_traveler_sf
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear aap_traveler_sf Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice. We are very sorry that you did not appreciate your recent stay with us. We do upgrade Platinum members whenever possible. However, we were unable to upgrade you to one of our Executive Terrace rooms on the upper floors...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here from September 21st until the 24th. The hotel has a perfect location. Upon arriving, Roberto (front desk staff person) was able to get us a room facing the ocean with a terrace. His customer service alone made the stay worthwhile! We loved the breakfast and our room was spacious, comfortable, and very well air conditioned. You should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harpswelldp
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear harpswelldp, Many thanks for the kind comments you shared on this website. I am delighted to read of your memorable stay with us and that the facilities and service were to your complete satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#54 of 204 in Nice
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $277 - $1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“again not inside facing room (treat yourself)”
scottbannatyne, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Only ocean facing is worthwhile”
gustavo_magdalena, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all to a very acceptable high standard with enormous comfortable beds.”
DerekG701, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Anything other than a luxury room with garden/sea view is not worth it here”
hirschelm, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a deluxe garden/sea view room and one on a higher floor to minimise street noise, though the double glazing was good.”
2CornotC, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$200* /night
View Deal
LeMeridien.comUS$221
TripAdvisorUS$200
AMOMAUS$429
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates