We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 2 nights here when visiting Nice for a weekend. The location is excellent, right in the centre and close to everything. It's a short walk from the airport bus which was handy too. Our room was great, it was very clean and comfortable. Not huge but big enough and it had a nice balcony area too. Price was good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank champkis
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hotel Massena We are pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay and especially the central location of the hotel, the professionalism of our hotel staff and the comfort of your room. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your...

Dublin, Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Check in : very smooth and fast Check out: very good Location: very good location, near to everything and so convenient. Staff : really helpful and welcoming. Room : very good, spotless and you will find everything you need. Toilets very very small disaster. But the shower is ok Breakfast: not really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moe A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Moe, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. All of us are committed to provide the highest degree of comfort and service to all our guests. Your evaluation is important, telling us what we...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly staff and excellent view!!the location is also perfect!!the room was very convenient and clean!!the staff was very helpful and communicative!!the bed was very big!!we were very pleased with this choice!!I would totally recommend it to everyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaiti S
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Kaiti, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the hotel Massena. We are delighted to read your kind words about the warm and efficient service, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish that I could give this hotel a higher rating, because the location is amazing and it has the makings for a perfect stay. However, several things happened that were really discouraging for a four star hotel. Details are below, but in a nutshell we were disappointed with the staff's ability to solve problems with our room in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NavyWife11
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here recently on a European holiday. When we arrived the room was small, hot and Aircon was not working. We could live with the small room but when we asked for someone to look at our Aircon we were advised it was turned off until May. Instead we were offered a small fan which had little effect. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metroman123
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the hotel Massena. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Massena for three nights with my 7 yr old son during the Easter holidays. It was our first visit to Nice and the hotel location was perfect. Less than 5 mins walk to Place Massena and the lovely Promenade du Papillon with its lovely water fountains and playground for children. It's also a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatithink77
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing with us your lovely review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena, during the Easter Holidays! We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you had the chance to discover the French Riviera. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed your room...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Immediately after last Crhistmas (2016) my husband and myself decided to take a break and we went to Nice for a short break. The main reason for this trip was a dancing performance at the Municipal Theatre of Nice. We like BALLET a lot and the performance there was fantastic! Also we wanted to get to know the area which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrizia472014
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the hotel Massena. It is always pleasant to read such kind comments. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel near the Municipal Theatre of Nice, and the comfort in the...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hesitated when booking. But I've been very pleased since I stayed at the hotel. The location is perfect. In the old city. 10 minutes to the station.Polite and hardworking staff. The rooms are clean and big enough. I did not have any problems during my 4 night stay.The price is quite affordable. I thank the hotel management. I advise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burak E
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Burak, What a lovely comment! Thank you for spending some of your precious time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your kind words about the warm and efficient service, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with...

Vassar, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the AeroBus from the airport - #98 - get off at Albert 1er stop (first one after it turns left off of the main road). Then walk in the same direction as the bus is going - up and around the corner. You will see the 'statue'. When you get to the statue look to your left and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VassarJean
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior...

Penarth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for. 4 nights in March. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff pleasant.The room 420 was very warm at night and you could not really leave the doors on to the Juliette balcony open at night as the sound carried. Breakfast was included. The breakfast room is small, as others have said, but there were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penarthgal
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Penarthgal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena. We are delighted to learn that you had a nice stay that you had the chance to discover the French Riviera. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the breakfast, and the staff....

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Privilege Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Sofia Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
971 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Real Boutique Hotel in Nice with a character and its famous Belle Epoque facade of the early century, the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice welcomes you in a friendly atmosphere. 4 Star hotel with all the comforts in the heart of Nice, the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice is the perfect place to stay in Nice for all shopping enthusiasts. All the fashion and luxury within walking distance from the hotel: Galeries Lafayette, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Dior, etc. On the services side, the hotel has a private garage with valet service, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, room service in partnership with a restaurant nearby, and more. Many restaurants are also close to the hotel. Recent renovations have been made to provide a better quality of services. The 110 rooms and suites of the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, fully equipped with new high-end luxury bedding, invite the client to relax between two different activities in the capital city of the French Riviera. On the business side, the hotel has a conference room for up to 45 people. And for Incentives up to 150 delegates for reward travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice

Address: 58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly L'Hotel Massena)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $171 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Massena
l Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i thing first floor is afotable.”
  • inside
  • inside
  • inside
  • inside
Georgihatter, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and not overlooking Rue Gioffredo or Rue Chauvain.”
Eurobazz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the street are very quiet but can conduct air conditioning sound at night.”
lynnmml, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was apparently a bit noisy on the street at the side of the hotel. The front and back were fine.”
Toots14, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on 6th floor looking over a courtyard no noise”
nanny1949-6, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5