We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice

TripAdvisorUS$130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$258*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is exceptionally well situated for both the old town, the beach and promenade and shopping. We walked almost everywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, great choice and plentiful. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. Huge comfortable bed and good quality bedding and towels. Safe, mini bar, hairdryer and tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley T
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location the hotel and the friendly staff. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience. We hope to welcome you back during your future...

Nice, France
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is very well situated near the Massena place which is very central in Nice. The hotel has a parking, but you are not allowed to drive there yourself so if you are not prepared for that you have to find the things you need for your stay at the hotel by digging them out in the street in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolf S
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rolf, We thank you for sharing with us your review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location and your room. We will share your comments with our hotel staff. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience. We look forward...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights ( the booking was for three nights and as I will mention below, we was forced to change the room and check out earlier). We had both positive and negative experience with hotel which I will mention below: Positive: The location of hotel is outstanding and almost walking distance to everywhere. Negatives:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Explorer342
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is centrally-located in Nice and is not very expensive taking into account other establishments available in the city. However, what you get what you pay for. I was given a room on the 4th floor overlooking Rue Gioffredo but as soon as I entered it I could tell it was going to be noisy from the traffic below....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eurobazz
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. Just in the heart of the centre. Near The old city of Nice. Near Restaurants, bars and shops. The outside of the building is beautifull . Once you come in its small! Nice decoration but narrow. The breakfast is near the reception and its a very narrow space. Breakfast is poor, kiwi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile Z
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Cecile, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

London
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived as a solo female traveller. Clearly they thought I wouldn't complain so placed me in what is probably a converted cupboard. Like a sauna and air con switched off centrally as it's winter. Bathroom a joke. Wifi reception poor (business trip so needed). Rang reception to say that I was unhappy and to point out that I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jd224
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Robion, France
Reviewed 31 January 2017

At the end of January we had our choice of hotels to pick without reservation as it is certainly the low season. After visiting couple of other hotels we ended up at Hotel Massena and were met by a very professional, friendly and smiling Oceana, the receptionist. She gave us a spotless comfortable room with a large balcony and bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minna B
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Minna, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. All of us are committed to provide the highest degree of comfort and service to all our guests. Your evaluation is important, telling us what we...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel in the heart of Nice. Room was very clean and quiet. Pitty that there was no bar for the evenings due to 'out of season' time but there were plenty of restaurants and bars around. I would return to this hotel for holiday as it is quite affordable for Nice prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Management response:

Dear Joanna, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 January 2017

In my own little opinion, this hotel would be a fair three stars. This is because it is in the city centre, it is clean, it enjoys of kind and professional assistance of the staff, the breakfast is more than decent. However, the room was rather on the small side, the room cupboard was of poor material, the moquette not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corrado l
Management response:

Dear Corrado, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. I am very delighted to read your comment and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Been there several times over many years and never disappointed. Was the focal of our month long 3 country tour ( France, Italy and Spain)..always coming back to same hotel for several days between trips..left some of our luggage and gifts (wine bottles) there while going to Spain for a week. Staff was great. and the location is just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
Management response:

Dear Rick, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Privilege Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Sofia Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 204 in Nice
984 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Real Boutique Hotel in Nice with a character and its famous Belle Epoque facade of the early century, the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice welcomes you in a friendly atmosphere. 4 Star hotel with all the comforts in the heart of Nice, the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice is the perfect place to stay in Nice for all shopping enthusiasts. All the fashion and luxury within walking distance from the hotel: Galeries Lafayette, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Dior, etc. On the services side, the hotel has a private garage with valet service, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, room service in partnership with a restaurant nearby, and more. Many restaurants are also close to the hotel. Recent renovations have been made to provide a better quality of services. The 110 rooms and suites of the Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, fully equipped with new high-end luxury bedding, invite the client to relax between two different activities in the capital city of the French Riviera. On the business side, the hotel has a conference room for up to 45 people. And for Incentives up to 150 delegates for reward travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice

Address: 58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly L'Hotel Massena)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $198 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Massena
l Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms telemedicine. We had 2.”
mikethedog2015, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“igher floors at back look to the hills.”
johncA3984GC, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room # 515 has two balconies, spacious enough to have coffee there.”
  • View from Room # 515 (one of the balconies - the corner balcony)
ImageC0nsultant, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Request 1-room bathroom w/ toilet in same room as sink & shower; quiet room away from street traffic; request air conditioning be working.”
JBean207, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“i thing first floor is afotable.”
  • inside
  • inside
  • inside
  • inside
Georgihatter, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
AMOMAUS$258
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates