We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Show Prices
#37 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel is right on the strip and has underground parking right around the corner. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, but the spectacular views and vistas were negated by the traffic and noise of the bustling resort town making it a little tough to sleep through the night. The rooms were clean with a fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil L
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel and staff. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take client’s demand into...

Kolbotn, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Came just home from five nights here. Friendly staff at the front desk, very happy to recommend and help with restaurant reservation. We choose to pay extra for room with view of the park, highly recommended, it also gives you part view of the promenade. The rooms towards the atrium were much darker. Nice breakfast with bacon, eggs, ham and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Nicolas A, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is very well located. The old city, restaurants and shopping areas are within easy walking distance. Unfortunately breakfast left something to be desired. The breakfast staff were usually unfriendly and appeared sulky. Breakfast options were slow to be replenished. Our room was spacious but we misunderstood the room description and were disappointed that we did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment following your stay with us. It will be taken in consideration in order to improve our services to serve you better in the future. Best regards

Klokkarvik
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were living there for 4 nights in October. Nice hotel and OK breakfast, close to the beachfront. There is a restaurant gate right behind the hotel, and the promenade on the other side. There is also a Hard Rock Café close to the hotel. When we checked in there was a misunderstanding, we had order a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorkKlokkarvik
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about our hotel. In our Mercure, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients ; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take client's demand into serious...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

An otherwise perfect stay was slightly spoilt by an EXTREMELY loud concert which went on into the small hours. BUT I can't speak too highly of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from the smiling greeting from all the staff to the efficiency of the service. I am an elderly single woman, and always feel totally at...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snowdrop370
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in very close everything, easy to reach old town and shopping and nice good restaurands around. The hotel itself is basically very good and all basic things in place but maybe 4-stars is not exacty right. For example wifi network does not work in every room like in our case unfortunately. Luckily hotel receptionist understood our compliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto W
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 girls looking for two twin rooms which meant our rooms would look onto the inner courtyard. That meant they were a bit dark & were also furthest away from the lift (due to our late night arrival). Rooms were fine though as we were only in them to sleep & get changed for dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McAnnie1
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again with yours friends at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards, Nicolas Amey General manager

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location! You buy a bus ticket from the airport for €6 and take the bus straight from the airport to Albert 1er (bustop) and then walk around the corner to the hotel - it's close to a McDonald's and casino but wasn't noisy. The lobby was clean and modern and the staff were friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HCarmen
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service. We appreciate your recommendation and constructive comments which helps us to be better. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be a pleasure for us to give you...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel in a great location on the Promenade des Anglais. The room where one has breakfast overlooks the promenade. It is worth booking a bedroom that also overlooks the Promenade. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Pud
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed visit the hotel because of two things - the location and the breakfast. The hotel is near the most of nice attraction. You can walk everywhere... The view from the breakfast room is lovely, And you can find there a lot of dishes that can turn your breakfast to a wonderful way to start your day!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orna L
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our breakfast and location. All the team hope to see you soon at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais. Best regards Nicolas Amey General manager

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.5 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#71 of 204 in Nice
1,912 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,037 reviews
0.4 km away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: $169 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a corner room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles adpollo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles hornboy, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Sea View Are Amazing”
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
  • View From Our Mini Balcony
  • View From Our Small Balcony
  • Room, Looking Outside
  • Room, Looking Inside
  • View From Our Small Balcony
 of 5 bubbles t0mmet, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a sea view - well owrth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Stu151, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, get a room with a balcony. If you want quiet, stay off the water.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilL65, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5