We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just return from the sunny nice, hotel was great, fantastic views from the 8th floor, the guys at the bar were great always lauing and joking, people sometimes speak to them like somethine they stepped on then complain service. Treat people like you want to be treated and youll have a great stay. I would love to return and and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bristolbest
Bernadette D, Hotel Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel in Nice. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Had nice room overlooking hotel gardens so nice and quiet. Lovely rooftop bar and pool. Good breakfast. About 15 minute stroll to the Old Town and beach. Surrounded by lovely shops and 5-10 minutes from Place Massena, from where the massive choice of restaurants begins. Would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh109
Bernadette D, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear costumer, we thank you for your impressions about your stay amongst us and are happy to transmit them to our team, looking forward to your next visit in our town, best regards Eva Emmanuelli

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for two nights for vusiness purposes. A bit cosy place. Location is excellent if you need train. Ten minutes walk to promedade, not so far. Room was quiet no complains on that. Breakfast was ok as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janneki
Bernadette D, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for having given your impression about your stay. We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you on a next trip to Nice in our hotel, best regards Eva Emmanuelli

Porto Alegre
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, 50m from Av. Jean Medecin. Parking in the street is almost impossible and the parking the hotel indicates is really expensive. So if you are driving, keep that in mind. The hotel is really good, modern, clean and confortable. Staff is very friendly and ready to help in everything they can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathiasModena
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Je vous remercie pour ce retour, et espère vous revoir très vite dans notre hôtel ou bien dans...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Well located hotel - about 5 minute walk to the train station where you can get the 99 bus to the airport (6 EUR one way). About a 10/15 minute walk to the Old Town/Promenade. The tram passes by the hotel, 1.50 EUR for a journey - good value. Nice rooftop pool but difficult to get a lounger during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotel R
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guests, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Arrived at 10.30 am to be told that there was no possibility of a check-in before 2pm: 'hotel policy'! Otherwise the reception staff were very accomodating, helpful, and efficient. The roof-top pool is lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irelandabu2013
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network or in Nice, Yours sincerely, Bernadette D.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

good hotel; friendly staff; average breakfast; good daytime shopping location poor outside evening location [drunks etc]; difficult to access by car; good access to tram; not for kids; room fine; price reasonable

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mra8mail
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your comments, we have already done the necessary for a best access to the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion, Best regards, Bernadette D.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

What a rip off , booked this hotel on line , daily rate £140.00 roughly , special deal 3 nights for the price of 2 , ended up paying £435.00 ,this wasnt what i signed up for felt cheated . Queried it with reception but the explanation was so confusing im still scatching my head . Some of the bill...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macapaca2013
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank youvery much to have tken time Byto give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent a night here in August. very good reception staff, but let down by the barman in the roof bar who was rather grumpy as clearly hadn't expected 10 people to arrive in his bar 1 hr before closing and did his best to slam shut every fridge he opened! Our rooms were well sized but could have done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pridecols
Bernadette D, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for giving us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when...

Reviewed 4 August 2013

When in Nice there is not much time spent in your hotel, therefore i would say this hotel is more than adequate when staying in Nice. The rooms are a decent size and clean, there are no drinks in the mini bar, but this worked to our advantage as we used it to store our bottled water and red bulls....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damianza
maremi, Directrice at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Tout d'abord, merci d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Nice. Je tiens à vous informer que...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#53 of 204 in Nice
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#27 of 204 in Nice
1,103 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#24 of 204 in Nice
961 reviews
Centre
Hotel 64 Nice
Hotel 64 Nice
#28 of 204 in Nice
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame is a recently refurbished 4 star hotel located opposite Notre Dame church, close to the Promenade des Anglais and the old city. On the tram line, the hotel is 300 m from the station and 7 km from the airport. The hoteloffers 200 rooms with 2,000 sqm of inner gardens. Enjoy our solarium, beauty centre, swimming pool and rooftop bar with panoramic views over the city. Public undercover pay car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Address: 28 avenue Notre Dame, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $131 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Toronto, Canada
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
Cape Town Central, South Africa

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor is nice as you have a large terras (Junior suits)”
 of 5 bubbles Belgianmac, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with a balcony.!”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms that view the garden are the only windows that open, so if you prefer the fresh air, I recommend a garden view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JustAmyJo, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6-7th floors church side balcony has nice views to the street”
 of 5 bubbles 196countries, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard so for that reason, it was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles am102008, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5